TRUE STORY U MUST KNOW

really sad to hear those bad news for performance shop......but i deals with them in business la......:(

Originally posted by GOKEN+Aug 24 2004, 04:25 PM-->
QUOTE (GOKEN @ Aug 24 2004, 04:25 PM)
--QuoteBegin-OKiDo
@Aug 24 2004, 04:14 PM
Notice there's been complaints over all these performance shops.

My opinion is all performance shop sux!

With the little knowledge they know and blewing up engines constantly after numerous thousands of trial & error which finally came out with their own theory. Yet produce average moster cars that had been invested thousand and thousand of dollars which I think if anyone had the time could do it too just pay and D.I.Y experimenting it.

N1 is a breed of Amoil, no doubt the skills they have is likely like their turbo which Boost and Boast then drag and brag about their stuff. Whether is D(N1) or J(Amoil), they does the same LCLY with their so called knowledge and skills and loads of stuff they have in their shops.

One exprience that someone I knew of send his car to N1 after buying e-Manage from them got persuaded to let them fix it. After fixing, that fella's car constantly went overheating. So he send his car to another guy for second opion and later found out that the e-Manage was set according to rally specs which was taken from some japanese mags cut out. How Ironic!

Too all performance shop owners who is ready this, you guys are no pros if there's no certification comes from any of brand maker that you guys carry. I doubt there's any "REAL" engineers to carry out the proper test run.

Afterall, any multi-millionaire can setup a shop like yours and its no big deal about it whether you carries the top range racing performance product or not. None of your cars are beyond internationally recognised and make you no difference with the kampung tuners. At least kampung tuners are much more humble and willing to listen. Rather then "Aiyah...that shop know what shit... I can do better lah... blah blah blah..."

Go ahead take legal action on them ... I would like to hear the slap on their face with penalties... that might lower down their "sky pointing" nose.

Amoil's J where got like that.....normal face la...never smile one...dunno why la...but D from ANN WANT RACING is really hidung tinggi la...I still remember M's face when she saw I buy things from somewhere else..... [/b][/quote]
i think M'oil J is ok. he is humble when i asked him so many Q's but end up never buy........ still smilling........

end 1 Des the face like macam HKS big time tuners........ :angry:

Woow,so may ppl hate ann want lacing arr???
Hey...if u guy drive some sport car i think the servis will be good guaaa...
why sunway workshop all hv air-cond 1??? make me fear to walk in larr

The reason why I sai J from Amoil is also LCLY is because several times I took my friends to enquire some parts from Amoil and his guys doesn't know the price as we wanted to ask Amoil to import in for us since they claims they have all the cusco stuff and GAB stuff and so on.

Each time I went there with different person, we ended waiting for J to get back to us with the pricing as he will just hang out behind his shop with his rich regular customers chit chating.

Once was so pissed of when we were waiting, as he told his front guy on the walkie talkie saying he's busy yet came a new customer enquiring on "something" which is relatively much more expensive than what we want to buy. Next thing you know he came out from a direct page from his front desk guy that could have mention the just walk in customer wanted something more expensive than what we are looking for.

Moral of the story, you got to drive a "REAL" full-mod sport-car in order to get well treat from these bunch of people.

but think about it, if everyone has the cash to drive a "REAL" full-mod sport-cars why on earth we need these bunch of so-called local tuners to do our cars. I would get direct imported car from NISMO, RALLY-ART, IMPUL, TRD, BLITZ, MINES or even Top Secret.

Now we have IMPUL here, next who knows the whole japanese tuners are down here. Then we see how these "no difference than kampung tuners" make their names and money with this kind of attitude.

end 1 Des the face like macam HKS big time tuners

<_< <------- like this ah his face? The look of HKS big time tuners hahahahhaa

wah lau...so many complaines..... :P

yeah..i agree Kepala Agong do make the different... ;)

Originally posted by OKiDo@Aug 27 2004, 01:16 PM
The reason why I sai J from Amoil is also LCLY is because several times I took my friends to enquire some parts from Amoil and his guys doesn't know the price as we wanted to ask Amoil to import in for us since they claims they have all the cusco stuff and GAB stuff and so on.

Each time I went there with different person, we ended waiting for J to get back to us with the pricing as he will just hang out behind his shop with his rich regular customers chit chating.

Once was so pissed of when we were waiting, as he told his front guy on the walkie talkie saying he's busy yet came a new customer enquiring on "something" which is relatively much more expensive than what we want to buy. Next thing you know he came out from a direct page from his front desk guy that could have mention the just walk in customer wanted something more expensive than what we are looking for.

Moral of the story, you got to drive a "REAL" full-mod sport-car in order to get well treat from these bunch of people.

but think about it, if everyone has the cash to drive a "REAL" full-mod sport-cars why on earth we need these bunch of so-called local tuners to do our cars. I would get direct imported car from NISMO, RALLY-ART, IMPUL, TRD, BLITZ, MINES or even Top Secret.

Now we have IMPUL here, next who knows the whole japanese tuners are down here. Then we see how these "no difference than kampung tuners" make their names and money with this kind of attitude.
ya i agree....... :rolleyes: but v must accept the real world now is SO damn REALISTIC$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$.........cheers brother.

'YOUR HUNGER KEEPS U ALIVE'

realistic or not... also have to remember one thing

THE BIG TREE have to remember that THE ROOTS MADE THEM ALIVE

maybe Des even train their staff to show those lcly faces..

walk to their shop, wait for them to open the lock/door.
go inside c look c look... then staff will ask, what car u driving?

if answer a:
i drive skyline,
then good service... we got this, we got that, new stuffs for ur car..

if answer b:
i drive wira
then the reaction wud be like.... uuuhhh.. u go have a look urself.

lol :rolleyes:

Originally posted by RE_Amemiya@Aug 31 2004, 04:08 AM
maybe Des even train their staff to show those lcly faces..

walk to their shop, wait for them to open the lock/door.
go inside c look c look... then staff will ask, what car u driving?

if answer a:
i drive skyline,
then good service... we got this, we got that, new stuffs for ur car..

if answer b:
i drive wira

lol :rolleyes:
hahahaha, yeah... thats what happened to me, hahahahaha...... :D

sound alots of ppl kena la. hahahaha....

:lol: dats y i dun dare to go there to install my blitz power meter there (even i've called to come over). .. later they will say
kampung tuners are better in attitude n some of them..even in knowledge. Yesterday i was in Jasin,Melaka at Taman Maju. Dis one chinese flerr, have dis moderate workshop,.. n got tons of customers. n most of them, i look so happy wit dis guy. Called him 'ALONG'. not dat along larrr.. :lol: N he is so damn friendly. same goes to all his staff too. few kinds of cars inside. got perdana wit MIVEC turbos engine, got wira wit gsr turbos, kancil, mira, honda.. etc.

not to mention, his price is so damn reasonable. B) happy wit his service. :D N i saw one of his car, a kancil,mira l2s in a magazine (dunno which mag, since it was a cut off, n post on the wall) won the first prize. still.... humble... n cheer looking mate..!! ;)

Lap Cheong!!!

I better take my money to thailand. Bugger i spend RM 500 already treat me like king. Buy me drinks. When my friend bought rims etc total about RM3000 they were so nice even took us out for drinks all because they so happy we came all the way from malaysia to see them. The F00Ck3rs from sunway all show Chibie face ask also malu. They expect you to know all the spec. Never even bother to explain. Lanciau i dont repair car mah so how i know everything!!! :lol:

i think asking for the car model you are driving is ok lar
if not how they know what to sell you
if you are driving wira with evo engine just say you have evo lar
how about attitude of ksp any comment?

Originally posted by EK_9@Aug 31 2004, 04:10 PM
i think asking for the car model you are driving is ok lar
if not how they know what to sell you
if you are driving wira with evo engine just say you have evo lar
how about attitude of ksp any comment?
yeah it won't hurt if they ask it in good mean.

if answer b:
i drive wira

ksp wayyy much better
went Ann Want for a quote of hks plugs for mah rx7, they quote sumthing 450. ask 4 discount, answer, price is like that one loh,
go ksp, open price oledi 4-0, ask for less, ok loh 380 lah.

c the difference?? <_<

sales person in n1 still acceptable ... but got one time .. i go check price , so i ask around lorr... then the lady boss came out , " you ask so many time .. survey the market arr ? " , i just smile and walk off ... ( malu marr , coz that time my pocket got $80 nia, cannot do anything )

not really like DMT la ... coz expensive ...
i went there once wanna buy safc2 ( coz i see his advertising so kau in motortrader ) , but ask the boss / worker , told me that they are selling the best price in the market ... but after that i walk off to across the street to ksp , i see the price tag even cheaper that he quote , damn ...

later i found out all or most dmt stuff are supply by ksp geh ..

Originally posted by coolblue@Sep 1 2004, 12:52 AM
sales person in n1 still acceptable ... but got one time .. i go check price , so i ask around lorr... then the lady boss came out , " you ask so many time .. survey the market arr ? " , i just smile and walk off ... ( malu marr , coz that time my pocket got $80 nia, cannot do anything )

not really like DMT la ... coz expensive ...
i went there once wanna buy safc2 ( coz i see his advertising so kau in motortrader ) , but ask the boss / worker , told me that they are selling the best price in the market ... but after that i walk off to across the street to ksp , i see the price tag even cheaper that he quote , damn ...

later i found out all or most dmt stuff are supply by ksp geh ..
:ph34r: DMT trying very hard! :ph34r:
i remember once there was a white supra the in the shop on the dyno.....
my friends told me they fuck up the engine :angry:the stock engine is actuality boosting 1.3 bar,make abt 380hp...from a normal dyno run,
and it turn out the tuner say to my friend i can boots your car up to 400hp n will be boostin 1.5 bar .... just need a littel tuning.... n guees wat after that! the car was there for 2 months :angry: is the car boostin 1.5 bar no!is the car 400hp no! not even 380hp,now only stock 280hp!spent $$$ alot,YES!