which engine is suitable to swap 4 ae80

AccordRacing

i am considering which engine is suitable to swap in ae80,for the mainpoint,stable n reliable,4 throttle engine,levin 16v,levin 20v or supercharger,which 1 good better result,less maintance n less modification?

wan 4 throttle and dun wan modify much...

only 20v come with 4 throttle, and since dun wan modify much, blacktop will be better IMO cuz of lighter and balanced internal. so if dun wan modify go for the bt lor..

just my 2 cent :)

Originally posted by AccordRacing@Feb 9 2005, 13:16
i am considering which engine is suitable to swap in ae80,for the mainpoint,stable n reliable,4 throttle engine,levin 16v,levin 20v or supercharger,which 1 good better result,less maintance n less modification?
4A-GE 20V Blacktop Four Throttle - it has all the features you are looking for. Halfcut for 5M/T model ranges from RM2800 to RM3500 - still reasonable considering that it is quite a good motor - the last of the 4A series (replaced by 2ZZ-GE)

fully overhauled 4AFE from any year AE101 sedan. Damn reliable i tell u. a lot of 'em lying about from transplants :lol:

Originally posted by AccordRacing@Feb 10 2005, 23:04
i just heard that 4AFE can't compare wif 4AGE engine,many diffenrent is it?
you won't feel much if you use it for normal daily driving, as its torque is comparable with the older 4valve/cylinder 4ag, and its peak torque came earlier.

being an F head, its less willing to rev i think. peak hp at 6krpm, 115hp, abit less then 4ag.

i dunno about the torque band.. but it pack quite a punch even with an auto tranny. all i remember is that i was sitting in my friend's AE110, 4afe powered, with cone filter and custom made S-flow muffler. he is driving and i'm fidling with his 'overdrive' button. all i know is we are lucky that we didn't hit the car in front :lol:

Originally posted by AccordRacing@Feb 10 2005, 23:04
i just heard that 4AFE can't compare wif 4AGE engine,many diffenrent is it?
well for stable and reliable 4afe is always the best and cheap too.....

why compare this 2 engine????u didnt mention about power??

F and G head of coz diff......