Your Preference Engine Choice for TE71 Coupe

before doing anything... i think first the car depends on the driver itself... opinions may vary... in the end it depends on the driver.... what power matches the driving skill and style but for me... KE and TE chassis have limits of power to handle... due to the original powerplant designated for the chassis and the age of it too...

here is a snip of how a ke70 drifts.... in Japan

please click directly to this link

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ay7m2XN1npQ

for TE71/ ke.... Bluetop 4AGE TVIS is just nice....

This is a good vid of an NA TRD AE86 capable to do... i think NA 4AGE 16v is enuff/ just nice for kE/TE chassis

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0aq1Fz5Gb-w

injection.... cos u can hear the rev cut sound.... although it is an early 80's... GT specs ke70 are using injection engines- 2T-GEU

shamsulSLK said:
all ur engine choice is no mountinh modding? jpj approve?

get 86 crossmember n the engine mounting, u r free to plug in any version of 4AGE engine. just plug n play

corollagtouring said:
did u done reinforcement to your existing engine mounts?

there is only 2 mounting on FR car and it seat on the crossmember. No reinforcement needed there as it's paded with rubber mounting. no point to do that.
The most important part to do reinforcement is chassis and spot weld all axle links points.

Thanks bro. will take that as a note... it seems there will be two yellow KE70 after this.... :D

I'm no longer driving the KE70 yellow color. Already sold. Now building another TE71 coupe.

how about tengku djan engine choice A maybe. how much does it cost? except the ecu motec lor. only use the cheap 1. how much ar? but seems like the engine easy to blown as the compression ratio 13:1. blacktop i not suggest as it comes from ff car so need to modify the cooling system rite? me also plan to transplant 4age.

Owh 1 more important question. but this is out of topic. i just want 2 ask u guys what type of suspension type for 86? i mean rear. coz 71 definately cannot adjust the camber rite? what do u think guys the different of these 2 car suspension type? (arm type)