Which Battery To Choose?

simplythebest

Hello,

Planning to change my current battery to the 'RECHARGEABLE' type ..
Would like to know what is the advantage of changing to this type.

And what brand should I choose? price should be around RM 150 - 200 right .., pls point out some brands that are commonly choose by consumer. :rolleyes:

rechargeable? ade ka?
but i suggest look for those with indicators
nowdays meintainance-free batt n conventional ones do include indicator

Yea, the maintainence-free battery .. recharge every 1 1/2 years .. what brand is should I choose? :rolleyes:

any brand would do
as long it look "meyakinkan"
mine ROYAL.. the shop claim japan mari
got indicator, but still need normal water refill
rm130 only
but i surveyed so far.. any brand off maintainance-free about rm200 n less

no need to but air bateri of coz
n no need to check every week
once a month or twice a month :lol:

all car batteries are being recharged when u drive them.

i bought delkor NS60 for RM150.
Eneos sells GP
some workshop also sells yokohama's.
even Century has MF batteries.

price really depends on what battery capacity.

wanna buy MF batery try PM Danny483 or call he 0123550386 danny
that brand is yamasaki,and the price not high larr

whadup simplythebest,

i'm using YOKOHAMA MF battery...advantage of MF battery is that you dont need to check for battery water level...looks nice n neat...disadvantage, urm... maybe da price is a lil steep compared to normal wet cell batteries.. but about rechargable, i guess what coldfish said is right, all batteries recharge itself when you drive..

Happy hunting!! :)

Hi all,

Wah Lau .. battery recharge by itself when we drive the car? :blink: , but last time I went and check out one of the battery .. the salesperson told me that you need to recharge yearly or 1 year + :unsure: , performance? any difference with the normal type one? I think is time to refill my battery soon :lol: , need to check out the brands 1st.

i've never heard of any batteries that needs to be recharged annually. the salesperson probably sold handphone batteries and thought the size of those things can last for a year in comparison to handphone batteries, hence to be recharged annually.

your alternator charges your battery whenever your engine runs. if you drive your car everyday, your battery is being recharged everyday. get it yet?

I'm also using MF battery.
So far, it's cool. ;)
And never heard of any recharge once a year...
Just that these type of batteries tend to be pricey...
As for maintenance, no need to open cap to check water..can just peek at the small oval view of light the battery gave out to find out the status....

ok, probably the salesperson simply talk around
would like to know, how long it takes for the battery to recharge FULL at one day? ;) ..

i read ur second line 3 times and i still dun get what you are trying to ask.

anyway, a battery that went flat due to long storage can be recharged to it's factory spec provided sulfation has not taken place. depending on the capacity of the batteries and the type of charger used, it takes around 8 to 10 hours on average to fully charge a flat battery with an industrial charger. not those plug in the wall chargers you see at workshops. i work in the automotive industry, so these things are common.

so average 8 - 10 hours? ;) , i guess I had enough info on this free-maintainence battery .. Thanks alot guys B)

Dun ever use ABI MF battery! This battery will leak and the acid will corrode the battery plastic moulding (or platform?). Now my moulding only left half.... :(