Proper way to Jump Start & Change Battery

I have a better way but in many might think this is crazy...take another working battery and connect to the dead one using a very SPECIAL tools...BUT warn you be real careful...

That Special tool is just 2 pcs of SPANNER!

Well it does start the dead battery and that mechanic stunt me!

He says is better than using cheaplak cables......that's was a real eye opener!

Do it with caution!!!

How to put working battery next to dead battery in the engine compartment as spanner is rigid?:confused:

That guy held the battery and two spanners - I crank the car...and there it goes....the car just started...be real careful if you want to perform this....

That's assuming the battery is reachable. Some batteries are buried right next to the firewall. Hard to do if you ask me.

any conductor of electric will do,
just make sure it has low resistance.if using speaker cable.till your grandson has a children also cant start the car.
haha

yes bro....u thinking of trying ka?

No need as all my cars have jumper cable......:biggrin::driver:

---------- Post added at 11:02 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:55 AM ----------

any conductor of electric will do,
just make sure it has low resistance.if using speaker cable.till your grandson has a children also cant start the car.
haha

Yah! depends how dead the battery also. If still have slow crank but cannot start maybe possible with small wire, but battery total dead need thick cable...:smokin:

How to put working battery next to dead battery in the engine compartment as spanner is rigid?:confused:

its 2 man job..

1 hold the battery together....

another 1 to start the car...

its like
[battery]
| |
[battery]​

* | | was the 2 spanner

its 2 man job..

1 hold the battery together....

another 1 to start the car...

its like
[battery]
| |
[battery]​

* | | was the 2 spanner

I know but nowadays car engine compartment very compact so will need to tilt the battery. If level means must have space to put the battery in as spanners are rigid....

That guy held the battery and two spanners - I crank the car...and there it goes....the guy just started...be real careful if you want to perform this....

Fast forwards 2 months & several jump start using spanners later...RIP

electrical shock from 12Volt DC wasnt that dangerous....

*ever tried put 9volt square battery onto your tounge? just a tingling sensation..nothing harm..... :biggrin:

Duracell_9_Volt_0849.jpg

then +another 3volt increment doesnt change much :driver:

unlike house appliance 240volt AC then kena sure jialat :sleep:

That also you try ah?......:biggrin:

My ex colleague got one time thought he getting heart attack. He bought and put 9v battery in shirt pocket, and he had a key there too. The key touch both + and - and heated up so he felt chest pain.....:rofl:

I did the battery tongue thing a lot in the past. Just a kick out of doing it. :biggrin:

And besides, it's current that kills, not voltage.

I did the battery tongue thing a lot in the past. Just a kick out of doing it. :biggrin:

And besides, it's current that kills, not voltage.

You should try the spark plug cable lagi shoik (shock)......:rofl::rofl:

And get a good set of jumper cables to keep in your trunk at all times..you'll never know when you need it :biggrin:

Cheerz

Yup, I did just that and all my 3 cars have a set each until one day, 2 of my cars were out and even my next door neighbor, so even with the jumper cable I could not start my car. My car in manual so can push start also, but being alone how to do it.
Finally got myself a power bank. At first was quite skeptical that the small power bank can start a car. When product came, I remove the positive terminal from my car battery hook up the power bank and only with one kick the car started....