Waja Intermittent Fail to Start Up

Fuel pump usually associated with car can crank properly but it just wouldn't start.
I suspect the problem might be your fuel pressure regulator as it's a well known issue where fuel pressure regulator caused intermittent choking problem. What is your regulator pressure? anything below 3 bar maybe consider low even for stock engine.
Have you change your fuel filter before? Clogged fuel filter affect the fuel distribution too. If I could recall, Waja fuel filter is located at car under body on rear passenger right side door.

I knew waja use fuel filter.but never knee down to check it.maybe later get home need to check it.BTW bro, i see some owner use fuel pressure with gauge inside under the hood.any help not from that guy?i just assume that he got the gauge so we can check/monitor fuel pressure.any goodness for stock engine not?

---------- Post added at 05:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:19 PM ----------

Thanks, ColdPlay. Will make sure I dont smoke when removing it or else you'll see me in the newspaper days later. HAHAHAHA

Not sure fuel pump problem, fuel pressure regulator or the idle air control valve on the throttle. Erratic idling, there's once that when accelerating from standstill, the car keep choking around 3k rpm and like hesitate to go. :(

manage to take out your rear seat?

I knew waja use fuel filter.but never knee down to check it.maybe later get home need to check it.BTW bro, i see some owner use fuel pressure with gauge inside under the hood.any help not from that guy?i just assume that he got the gauge so we can check/monitor fuel pressure.any goodness for stock engine not?

The gauge should be attached to external pressure regulator. I was using that because you need the gauge to know how much to adjust.
To me, not much difference. In fact more fuel used, not much power gain, so I took it out....

Fuel pump usually associated with car can crank properly but it just wouldn't start.
I suspect the problem might be your fuel pressure regulator as it's a well known issue where fuel pressure regulator caused intermittent choking problem. What is your regulator pressure? anything below 3 bar maybe consider low even for stock engine.
Have you change your fuel filter before? Clogged fuel filter affect the fuel distribution too. If I could recall, Waja fuel filter is located at car under body on rear passenger right side door.

try to locate it.not found.ust jack the car 1st?

---------- Post added at 06:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:33 PM ----------

The gauge should be attached to external pressure regulator. I was using that because you need the gauge to know how much to adjust.
To me, not much difference. In fact more fuel used, not much power gain, so I took it out....

not usefull noneed to install lah..just add more weight.:rofl: