Yu,
You are playing a dangerous game. don't ever use a wire as a fuse for long period. It may melt the whole wire system. A new fuse set will cause you less than to replace the whole wiring.
I saw my new fuse some time ago at my house, & keep to a new place so that I know why I keep, but now I forgot where liau.......
http://img126.imageshack.us/img126/4214/22112006dm4.jpg
maybe buy 1 more new fuse holder loh.
I have use this home make fuse for more than a year.
wah lau...yu..you are definately going dangerous. even the wire as fuse also expose. One slight touch to the body will fry the whole wire and in some cases the battery exploded splashing acid everywhere in the engine bay.
rubber? have not fix on yet, need to cut the hole, oh, this rubber still have in my house, very big, can see every day, hehehehe.....
No problem for water on car battery, if u conected the (+) & (-) in the water, nothing will happen, save on water. Only is I forgot that I take out the rubber (under the bonnet), this can be problem if touch the bonnet!.... must pull down the wire, but I don think can touch the bonnet....
Ya loh, must do some thing ASAP
Well.. I tried for my 3rd brake light. it didnt last long. abt 2 weeks. At first very bright. nice. sigh... spent RM 60 for the LEDs :( anyone knows where to get top grade LEDs?