Wheel balancing and Alignment question

FVel

I just want to check with the sifus here. It's almost time for me to do my periodic wheel alignment. But, only this time, I have replaced the OEM springs & absorbers with GAB equipment.

Will there be any changes to the wheel balancing and alignment settings for a stock Iswara compared to another which have suspension mods ?

I understand there are certain acceptable range of settings (camber, caster, etc. etc) for different makes and models of cars.

This is certainly true for an Iswara. But what happens when your Iswara's OEM springs and absorbers have been replaced with GAB equipment. The car now sits lower, it now has camber nuts fitted when the GAB were installed. Obviously the suspension geometry is now different and handles much better than the OEM setup.

Will I need to tell the people at my regular tyre shop about the new suspension they can take account of it when they do my alignment ?

usually after changing absorbers, springs, its recommended to perform wheel balancing and alignment....even over sum time like 6 months lidat..it is also good to do it once...keke....

Once the absorber is out from most of the car.. allignment will out also..
Dun save this small money, will ended loose more on tyre and sometimes life...
Good Luck...

LOL ...no, no, no...I think you misunderstood me.

Let me explain again...

I got my new tyres from my regular tyre shop....let's call it 'Shop A' for simplicity. Shop A did wheel alignment and balancing after fitting tyres.

After some time, I upgraded to GAB sport springs and absorber at 'Shop B'. Shop B fitted the necessary camber nuts and then took it to another tyre shop to align the wheels.

Now as time comes for my periodic alignment, I want to take the car back to Shop A which has always been my regular tyre shop.

Do I need to tell the people at 'Shop A' that my car has had new suspension mods ? Do they need to take this into account when making alignment because the suspension is no longer OEM ?

no need to tell them.just send it n they know what to do.changing absorber
doesn't mean that u need a positive or negative camber.they still set it to
'0'.

since we're on alignment issue.. may i know normally when we set our camber is the front more -ve than the rear or vice versa? of course better handling and stability is the important thing here but not to "kill" the tires too.

If u dare to take the risk on it tyre shop can do it for you but failer will spoil your rear camber.
Actually tyre shop not encourage people to set rear camber for Iswara (like Kancil also) coz they will use jack to jack it till the degree u like...
Good Luck..

Speaking of messing around with cambers, do any of you actually do this to your daily rides ?

I'm certainly no expert but I was always under the impression doing something like this is probably more suited for track use where suspension settings are tweaked to get the best out of each specific track. Car setup to me is something of a black art if you are just a casual enthusiast, even more so if you don't really know what you are doing.

Furthermore, in regards to the comment above, does -ve camber necessarily give you more stability ? Wouldn't this change the tyre contact patch as well ? As a result, wouldn't you need to adjust tyre pressures to non-standard levels after changing camber ?