you got me there oso, bro...
Now we are kept in suspense since your tyre shop mechanic also don't want to say what happened....

you got me there oso, bro...
I'll do alignment once every few months, but is it advisable to do wheel balancing few times a year?
Now we are kept in suspense since your tyre shop mechanic also don't want to say what happened....![]()
Theres no guideline as to when we need to do our wheel balancing & alignment....
Some wont do until the next tyre change....
Some do it every 10,000km....
Some do it every month.....
So, we need to get the opinions of everyone as how often we need to do both balancing and alignment...
And the reasons behind it ?
Its an open discussion, so everyone kindly share your views.....:wavey:![]()
Yesterday when there with a friend who in need of fresh new tyres... ask the guy who did my alignment before...
he said, the dude that patch my tyre who mess up, and the story kinda funny oso...
the dude, takes out the punctured tyre, then patch it like usual but at the same time the ahmoi cashier came out to ask about the problem so she can do receipt... apparently the guy is trying to hit on her so he do somethings to show his bloody good or something.... that particular 'somethings' that the dude loosen my camber screw... and re- screw back... problem is, the setting 'lari' already
when I did came back and complaint, they found out about the loosened camber. when the dude saw it, he confess about his meddling... that's why they tried for 2 hours to set things back again
they didn't want me to get angry so they cover up the whole thing
...come to think of it, makes meAah! young people in love... and a wakeup call for me to pay more attention when go for service
FYI, both Left and Right camber screws were part of my hafkat.... the only time the screw was touch was during alignment prior to my engine swap inspection at PUSPAKOM like 3++ years back
yup... like the paranoid me.. always do alignment and balancing at the same time as my car servicing during the first year of car ownership.... until I started dabbling with car clubs, there they spank me silly for doing that.....in cay ell, if u really worried about b & a of ur tyre, u might end up doin' it every week![]()
yup... never let your guard down, even if you familiar with the shopWhich is why is hard to concentrate in anything when one is in love![]()
But this type of thing alignment thingy have to be careful leh these workshops.
Later do alignment halfway, one of the tyre forgot to lock the nuts then really
I heard of someone noticed one of the tyres the nuts they didnt lock it tight yet and say
Kao Tim :stoned:
Yesterday when there with a friend who in need of fresh new tyres... ask the guy who did my alignment before...
he said, the dude that patch my tyre who mess up, and the story kinda funny oso...
the dude, takes out the punctured tyre, then patch it like usual but at the same time the ahmoi cashier came out to ask about the problem so she can do receipt... apparently the guy is trying to hit on her so he do somethings to show his bloody good or something.... that particular 'somethings' that the dude loosen my camber screw... and re- screw back... problem is, the setting 'lari' already
when I did came back and complaint, they found out about the loosened camber. when the dude saw it, he confess about his meddling... that's why they tried for 2 hours to set things back again
they didn't want me to get angry so they cover up the whole thing
...come to think of it, makes meAah! young people in love... and a wakeup call for me to pay more attention when go for service
FYI, both Left and Right camber screws were part of my hafkat.... the only time the screw was touch was during alignment prior to my engine swap inspection at PUSPAKOM like 3++ years back