What's For Rear Speakers?

weh aku makan pisang goreng dgn teh-o ok jeee peeeeee........

instead of buying 2 sets of cheap component speakers, why dont u buy just one good comp set for the front, leave the rear stock or some other old set. use the amp 4ch bridged into 2 to run the front components, use the HU power for the rear. later on when u get the sub just connect back to the 4ch amp all kautim oledi...

cukup laaaaaa...2ch for front and 2ch bridged for sub.....got ppl win competition also like this.....hehe

They said that overpowering the speakers is good. How much over-powering that it suitable?

good speakers can stand up to double their rms bcoz u dont play at full volume, just make sure the amp gain is not set too high...

currently using GTi608 for front door, coax on rear deck. both powered by px300.4

My next step change rear to component too and 1 sub and monoblock...

ahmisuhairi said:
currently using GTi608 for front door, coax on rear deck. both powered by px300.4

My next step change rear to component too and 1 sub and monoblock...

suggest the $$ spend on rear to be spent on good/better sub & monoblock
no point changing rear coaxial to component set unless u have strong reason to do so

thank bro... for ur advice. So can I 2ch with the amp for the front speaker and install good sub with mono for rear...

COMPONENT SPECIFICATIONS
Power Handling, RMS 150 Watts
Power Handling, Peak 600 Watts
Frequency Response (±3dB) 50Hz - 21kHz
Sensitivity (2.83V @ 1m) 89dB
Impedance 4 Ohms
Crossover Frequency(ies) 3.5kHz, 24dB/oct

AMP SPECIFICATIONS
Power Output 123.5 watts RMS x 4 channels at 4 ohms and ≤ 1% THD + N
358 watts RMS x 2 channels at 4 ohms, 14.4V supply and ≤ 1% THD + N
Signal-to-Noise Ratio 76.64 dBA (reference 1 watt into 4 ohms)
Dynamic Power 194 watts at 4 ohms
Effective Damping Factor 6.383 at 4 ohms
Frequency Response 16.6Hz – 500kHz (-3dB)
Maximum Input Signal 5.9 V
Maximum Sensitivity 250 mV
Output Regulation .39 dB at 4 ohms

with the spec above can I run 358 watts RMS x 2 channels?

sell the rear 6x9 coaxial to a friend and use that money + top up for a sub, can retain the current 4ch amp and bridge ch 3&4 to run the sub, all kaw tim...

ahmisuhairi said:
thank bro... for ur advice. So can I 2ch with the amp for the front speaker and install good sub with mono for rear...

I think Ur 9833 built-in crossover can ran full active 3ways.. mean Front (HP)- tweeter, Rear (BandPass) - midbass & Sub woofer (LP)...

If U have budget for Sub + amp (either 2ch or mono).. it quite good also.. Ur ICE can improve more & at the same time U can fully utilize your 4ch amp.. front(1/2) drive tweet & rear(3/4) drive midbass.. if dont have budget at this moment just follow what zenn said (basic set-up).. 1/2 front comp & 3/4 briged drive sub...

choices.. choices
1. as what zenn suggested

2. as what oldskolboyz suggested, fully utilise 4-channel amp, active setup; get monoblock for sub

3. maintain passive x-over; 4-channel amp: 2-channel to power components, 2-channel to power rear (attenuated); monoblock to power sub

all depends on budget
by the way, what sub, monoblock u have in mind?

THANKS FOR THE SOLUTIONS...

BTW WHATS THE MEANING ACTIVE SETUP? I PLAN TO GET MONO AMP AND SUB AFTER THIS AND WILL TAKE OUT THE 6X9 SPEAKERS, SO FOR THE COMPONENT ON MY DOOR PANEL SHOULD I LEAVE IT LIKE AS IT IS OR SETUP IT 358 watts RMS x 2 channels at 4 ohms?

My Friend Is Selling His Sstream T4-10 800w Dvc. Good Deal Or Not? Is It Possible To Find 1000w Rms Amp For It? Affraid The Bass From Sub Too Loud And Will Reduce The Front Speaker Staging.

dont worry about the sub u can control from your HU...

currently im using :-

1 set pentagon 6' mid ( front )

1 set focal polyglass 6' mid ( rear )

1 set kicker solo baric L7 ( boot )

so far ... feel not enuf ohmm due to no preamp...hehehhe going to get a preamp soon :_:

u should grab some branded speaker for rear inorder go get ur room filled the sensation ma~ if u only have the front speaker u will feel something missing..

the sound airflow disturbed.

u can get alot branded component from me cheap~ click my link lo~!