What is tyre flex?

I don't have delayed response at all. It feels like the cars rear ass weight suddenly shifts and then the car squats one side which in turns corners in harder than expected. It's good but somewhat unpredictable. I haven't been able to master it so I want to get it out of the way. Would you say this is tyre flexing?

It reminds me of a technical inspection that i've done years ago, and it has quite similar symptoms that you have mentioned. The vehicle was running with 4pcs of brand new 195/50/15 UHP tires. However, user complained vehicle heavily wobbles during cornering, which it doesn't really make sense because we had tested the tires numerous times before it was launched to the market. So we decided to do a test drive...

Test 1: Front = same tires
Rear = Same tires
Result = tested the car, noticed vehicle wobbles during cornering. Initially suspected it
was caused by the wrong combination of lowering springs + absorbers.

Test 2: Front = Mounted same tires at the front,
Rear = Fitted with other brands UHP even HP tires (tested 3 set from 3 different brand)
Result = Found vehicle has a very serious delayed steering response.

Test 3: Front = Mounted different brands tires(the same 3 set from 3 diff brand previously)
Rear = remain the same.
Result = vehicle heavily yaw during cornering.

Summary: Tires sidewall found damage suspected due to logistic/ shipping.

Anyway, u can always do a simple comparison btw your old vs current sidewall construction by looking at the sidewall ply rating. Hope it helps.

• index_main_image.jpg
    index_main_image.jpg
    26 KB · Views: 114
  • plies1.JPG
    plies1.JPG
    105.5 KB · Views: 106
It reminds me of a technical inspection that i've done years ago, and it has quite similar symptoms that you have mentioned. The vehicle was running with 4pcs of brand new 195/50/15 UHP tires. However, user complained vehicle heavily wobbles during cornering, which it doesn't really make sense because we had tested the tires numerous times before it was launched to the market. So we decided to do a test drive...

Test 1: Front = same tires
Rear = Same tires
Result = tested the car, noticed vehicle wobbles during cornering. Initially suspected it
was caused by the wrong combination of lowering springs + absorbers.

Test 2: Front = Mounted same tires at the front,
Rear = Fitted with other brands UHP even HP tires (tested 3 set from 3 different brand)
Result = Found vehicle has a very serious delayed steering response.

Test 3: Front = Mounted different brands tires(the same 3 set from 3 diff brand previously)
Rear = remain the same.
Result = vehicle heavily yaw during cornering.

Summary: Tires sidewall found damage suspected due to logistic/ shipping.

Anyway, u can always do a simple comparison btw your old vs current sidewall construction by looking at the sidewall ply rating. Hope it helps.
If same tyres size then okay, but his old set were 205/45R16 and new set is 195/55R15

---------- Post added at 02:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:56 PM ----------

Bro. Ixeo,
Bro. Izso could not test my rim/tyre because his set only 4 hole PCD 100 which could not fit my VR for a swap.

WTF, is this solarturbine doing unliking all people's thread.

Why you bother la? He obviously has our attention so don't worry about it. We take the necessary action when boundaries are crossed and that's it.

Why I bother because I'm a mod and he's messing with my chi in the forum.....

So many kena.....:banghead::banghead:

---------- Post added at 09:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:07 AM ----------

Cuz solar turbine is more like of those species that we can find in lyn lol....

Cannot help. Once in a while you get a freak like this appear......:banghead::banghead:

Not yet brother, but swap is off because bro. Izso rims don't fit my VR.
Probably will meet for quickie test, means transfer over and immediately test....hahaha:rofl:

Meet Chris up for a quickie? :rofl: :rofl:

Date still pending right?