I can bring mechanic jack and jackstands no problem.
Erm.. Will need to plan with you. PM you (whatsapp la)
I can bring mechanic jack and jackstands no problem.
Erm.. Will need to plan with you. PM you (whatsapp la)
Don't forget to whatsapp me too![]()
Your VW selling already mah! still need fitting meh?![]()
My Jetta never tried 17" before ma. Wanna try before selling. See if it looks better even with stock absorbers.![]()
Both of mine are on standard height suspension looks okay also mah!.....hahaha![]()
Lower it la bro, got better aerodynamics and more stable![]()
tyre flex, either caused by the softer tyre walls or u got higher profile tyres. add more tyre pressure for d fun factor, but not too much
A very noticeable problem would be the delayed steering response.
Already at 240kpa pressure. Any harder I might hit the 280kpa maximum limit.
Hyundai on stock suspension, cannot lower. Rear actually already lower due to it's weight.
VR on adjustable but already at it's lowest setting. Could be rally specs...haha since VR used for rally those days.
Front tried to lower before, when too low drive shaft runs at different angle a lot of vibration....
So all standard now....![]()
Rear lower then your front is higher...![]()
Maybe aerodynamics not good also partly for high FC?
So far my PP2 dun have tyre flex, in fact cornering was much more fun than cornering in BLM or Altis...but comfort wise, kelisa is the worse![]()
Yup, springs in the rear mighty small compared to the front. Of course front still have engine weight but then I think the rears springs have weaken. Trying to mod my old VR suspension in....
Good for cornering sure bad for comfort....:rolleyes:
Probably because yours are 55 series. I have seen a PP2 195/60R15 those days sidewall quite soft, though the pattern area is hard....Dunno which blog I went, said kelisa best not to use GAS Absorbers...not comfortable. but mine using gas...SACHS Absorbers.
Cornering improved due to the Stiff Rings installed also less dashboard vibrations when driving thru speed breakers...last time vibration was so bad as if is gonna come off....everything rattles...
Partly also because of tyres good for good handlingBut tyre wall for PP2 shud be hard Guess which is why it doesnt flex much. comfort level acceptable though.
Probably because yours are 55 series. I have seen a PP2 195/60R15 those days sidewall quite soft, though the pattern area is hard....
yes is 55 series. Never thought 55 also can start to feel uncomfortable. Compare all 3 cars going over uneven roads on the same road, kelisa can feel the most of it while BLM and Corolla go thru it without feeling much of it...
My Corolla also is using 205/55/16. 55 series as well. BLM is 185/60/14. Shud be the springs that makes some difference i guess...