Cut or Re-grooved Tyres

taxi when accident very hard to claim, cos mostly are 3rd party insurance..., comprehensive will cost them 2k plus for a basic iswara/wira model

Some quite bad condition, so write off?

Of course, if rent from consortium should be fully insured, right??

No accidents? You should drop by my place. Near my house they converted one house to service taxi. There are 3 accident taxis which are covered up with canvass, probably awaiting claims??

Actually JPJ got check, the taxis need to send yearly for check before road tax renewal. They have reserve set of tyre/rims. This is fitted for JPJ check, then pass already they change back to their running set.....:banghead:

Alamak.....if the G subsidies taxi tayar, taxi man pulak change voucher to cash.
if the G give no subsidy, taxi man pulak complain.

What going on??

if u googling aroun u'll find tyre grooving device..

pretty much like power hand drill/grinder but specific to re-cut tyre thread.....

normal tyre already got plenty of flower how to cut paste again to become semis....

but if u got slick tyre want to use on slippery surface like normal road or damp tarmac u can use the tool to cut thread pattern and become semi slicks.... :adore:

those lorry tyre was "re-thread" by "celup" the bald tyre with new rubber surface.....

Just wondering what they use to cut/regroove the bald tyres?

Can cut semi slick design on normal tyres ah? Haha

vi-regroover.jpg

Similar to this. Electric operated to heat the blade to cut as tyre rubber is pretty tough.

Yes can cut the grooves or design you want, but semi to normal, not the other way....
Seen Subaru rally team mechanic cutting their rally tyres. Seems because that day muddy they needed the blocks to be smaller so more space to dig into the mud.....

---------- Post added at 08:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:40 PM ----------

if u googling aroun u'll find tyre grooving device..

pretty much like power hand drill/grinder but specific to re-cut tyre thread.....

normal tyre already got plenty of flower how to cut paste again to become semis....

but if u got slick tyre want to use on slippery surface like normal road or damp tarmac u can use the tool to cut thread pattern and become semi slicks.... :adore:

those lorry tyre was "re-thread" by "celup" the bald tyre with new rubber surface.....
Yes, most are re-thread where they cook another layer onto the tyre carcass, but there are certain truck tyres that can be re-grooved and it is mentioned on the sidewall...

Some quite bad condition, so write off?

Of course, if rent from consortium should be fully insured, right??
rent one of course but those individual permit usually 3rd party coverage.
nowaday u can notice a lot of senior citizen with shivering hand driving taxi hogging road everywhere....to pity them or not i also get confused but its dangerous to other road user as well as the passengers with their driving style....anyway - for taxi companies..got ppl rent, they just let only lor...

Actually JPJ got check, the taxis need to send yearly for check before road tax renewal. They have reserve set of tyre/rims. This is fitted for JPJ check, then pass already they change back to their running set.....:banghead:

I heard its the same modus operandi for Buses and Trucks. They have brand new tyres and even parts like brakes and suspension for 'rent'. After pass Puspakom, they fit back the old parts.

Each time I board express bus, I will check out the tyres and even whether the suspension is even. Bus so far as I only take First Coach or Aeroline, the buses are well maintained. But at the Highway Rest-area, I can see some older buses with very worn out tyres and suspension, one side is lower than the other.

Its so obvious. But at least, now durings the Ops Raya, JPJ have stopped such buses from leaving.

I have seen alot of taxis with bald tyres..so I guess to them, bad things just wont happen to them. And bout the government giving free tyres, it is absurd. They just want to buy the heart of taxi drivers. Summore taxi drivers are getting more rampant nowadays as they still hag even with the sticker "no haggling" on the side door panel. This is another failure of enforcement and yet the taxi fares had gone up. So even with the tyre vouchers, I guess some of them would sell the voucher and still get a set of 2nd hand tyre.

That is the problem, they are already exchanging for $$$ and use old tyres, used tyres and so on. Now will have phone vouchers some more. This probably to buy the new voters heart, because from age 21 up.....:banghead: