what engine is this?

what engine is this? what brand and what type? more basic details about it? like displacement & max HP/torque?

(might be a very noob question but please don't flame me, just curious to know so ask here)

yalor... look like 4G series but don know whether it a 91,92 or 93 but definitely not 4G93T.

*cabutz*:biggrin:

By the look of it... its a 4G91.. see radiator aso small wan..
taken from wiki:-
4G91

The 4G91 uses a 78.4 mm bore and 77.5 mm stroke for a total displacement of 1.5 litres. With a 9.5:1 compression ratio and DOHC, four-valve-per-cylinder head and multi-point EFI, this engine produces 84 kW at 6000 rpm and 135 N·m at 5000 rpm.

Applications:

* Mitsubishi Lancer
* Mitsubishi Mirage

:cheers:

from the pic, it uses air flow sensor which only be used by 4g93 engine if not mistaken

92p 93p/t except mivec92 use air flow sensor(karman).
i think it is a 91 as the throttle body there only a vacuum pipe.
anyway i may be wrong:hmmmm:

now u mention only i realize the the throttle body is smaller than 93
maybe u're right it's 91 dohc lolz

hmmm..its looks like 4G91 or 4G92 but definately not 4G93..
the throttle body looks smaller than mine..anyway i own a 4G93..:smokin:
although it using a mivec 1.6L DOHC head..but still cant confirm is 4G91 or 4G92..
must see the block onli can confirm..just my 2cent
*sifu pls correct me if im wrong* :sleep:

i'm driving the same engine so can confirm is 4G91

hahas..but im using same head like him..
still cant be sure is really a 4G91 :hmmmm:

this is how my engine looks like.. stock

1_309523302l.jpg

haha.. from apperance is 91 / 92 ......

but from pic there is slight diff from 559 unit with the jianh one...