what engine is this?

Mar 25, 2009
what engine is this? what brand and what type? more basic details about it? like displacement & max HP/torque?

(might be a very noob question but please don't flame me, just curious to know so ask here)

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
yalor... look like 4G series but don know whether it a 91,92 or 93 but definitely not 4G93T.

*cabutz*:biggrin:

Highlander

Jul 15, 2006
By the look of it... its a 4G91.. see radiator aso small wan..
taken from wiki:-
4G91

The 4G91 uses a 78.4 mm bore and 77.5 mm stroke for a total displacement of 1.5 litres. With a 9.5:1 compression ratio and DOHC, four-valve-per-cylinder head and multi-point EFI, this engine produces 84 kW at 6000 rpm and 135 N·m at 5000 rpm.

Applications:

* Mitsubishi Lancer
* Mitsubishi Mirage

:cheers:

dreamsquall

Aug 9, 2007
from the pic, it uses air flow sensor which only be used by 4g93 engine if not mistaken

fct

kluang,jb,spore
92p 93p/t except mivec92 use air flow sensor(karman).
i think it is a 91 as the throttle body there only a vacuum pipe.
anyway i may be wrong:hmmmm:

dreamsquall

Aug 9, 2007
now u mention only i realize the the throttle body is smaller than 93
maybe u're right it's 91 dohc lolz

Mivec559

Oct 7, 2008
hmmm..its looks like 4G91 or 4G92 but definately not 4G93..
the throttle body looks smaller than mine..anyway i own a 4G93..:smokin:
although it using a mivec 1.6L DOHC head..but still cant confirm is 4G91 or 4G92..
must see the block onli can confirm..just my 2cent
*sifu pls correct me if im wrong* :sleep:

if we upgrade the radiator from 0.9bar to 1.3bar, can we still use the same stock water pump and seals if there are any?

i know i need silicone hose to sustain the higher pressure, but im not sure about water pump, seals or any other cooling component need to upgrade or not

my car is kelisa btw