What COMPONENT SET or ICE are u using??

bro pisces23,
ok, but i dun get wat u mean by crossover points?

so sori coz im still a newbie in ICE........hehehe

mind 2 tell me wat izit?:shades_smile:

thanks in advance.....

Alan86 said:
hi guys i came from kuching......hehe

nice 2 meet u all ICE ETHUSIAST.....:baring_teeth:

HU: Pioneer 3750
Front: Pegasus 6.5 component set
Rear: Pegasus 6.5 component set
Amp to power the component set: Blaupunkt 650watt 4ch
Sub: Mohawk Red 10'
Amp to power sub: Mohawk 400watt 2ch

currently quite happy with the sound produce by this setting.......
as im going 4 more vocal and deep bass.......
as im not listening 2 feng tao songs......
only listen 2 more vocally song as im no longer a young man......
hehehehehehehehe

CHEERSSSSSS GUYSSS:shades_smile:

comment on my setting is always welcome.......:shades_smile:

suggest u use 12" x 2 JBL 1000w + monoblock
not enuff lor 1o"x1
hehehe
ur pegasus comp nice huh..

turbo10 said:
this is a quite cheap set up i have in my wira..

HEAD UNIT:nakamichi mb-650 musicbank
FRONT:rogers rg620c 6.5" + tweeters + xovers driven by 'ayam brand' 2 ch amp.
REAR driver :mohawk classic DVC 12" x 1 driven by bridged carspec 2 channel amp x1
AMP:as stated above
sound dampening stuff all over the body..i forgot the brand but it's worth installing it..especially 4 a 12 years old wira.

currently looking for prokick monoblock to drive the mohawk.now running 4ohm serial wiring..amp underpowered la..and need to redesign the sub box..a cheap set..but really satisfied with the naka HU..made cheap stuff felt expensive..hehe..joking only

may i know about nakamichi head unit.??
gud ka..??
better from alpine,kenwood or sony?

Alan86 said:
bro pisces23,
ok, but i dun get wat u mean by crossover points?

so sori coz im still a newbie in ICE........hehehe

mind 2 tell me wat izit?:shades_smile:

thanks in advance.....

crossover points=frequency cut-off points.
For example, you do not want your sub to play too high, so you LP (low pass) your sub at 70hz-meaning your sub will play until 70hz and then the level of those frequencies above will decay off at a selectacle or a non-selectable slope.

acidcoller said:
suggest u use 12" x 2 JBL 1000w + monoblock
not enuff lor 1o"x1
hehehe
ur pegasus comp nice huh..

agree wif u bro on the upgrading of my current sub and amp.......
maybe i wil save some money n go for JL sub and monoblock to power it.......

4 me quantity is not quality.....
i prefer 1 woofer only as i only wan deep bass as compared to those that are feng tao die hard fan.....hehe,no offence bro......:shades_smile:

anyway, thanks 4 ur advices.......
regarding my pegasus,it is the best component i hav ever heard......4 me lar! hehe
the vocal sound came out very nice and loud plus clear projection sound.......

next week i will go n test a pegasus 12' sub wif blaupunkt monoblock amp......this set is my alternative for JL woofer because genuine JL cost me a BOMB!!!!

due to budget prob,hav to go wif pegasus if it convince me next week during the test......hehe!

HAPPY ICE GUYSSSS.......:_:

pisces23 said:
crossover points=frequency cut-off points.
For example, you do not want your sub to play too high, so you LP (low pass) your sub at 70hz-meaning your sub will play until 70hz and then the level of those frequencies above will decay off at a selectacle or a non-selectable slope.

thanks 4 d info bro......
but i dunno the setting of the crossover point coz my fren did the audio tuning 4 me.....
maybe i can ask him when i met him some other time!!!!!

CHEERSSS:shades_smile:

acidcoller said:
u use kancil n want 12" with mono
wow best bro..
boommmboommm

hehe

yeah i use kancil coz im poor mah......:sad_smile: hehe jk!
do u know any shop in kl that sell JL product?
coz im going 2 kl next month,mayb can survey the price there......
in kuching here we hav 2 order from kl if we wan 2 bought it
so the price is much more higher.....:sad_smile:

ICE TILL DIE....:shades_smile:

im not oldtimer ice here lor..
i think u can post new thread for ur problum..

5 minute someone can help u..
hehehe

refer to out ice taiko here in zth

acidcoller said:
gud ka..??

hi acid..i dunno la how to answer..i'm a newbie..all units u stated there are all great stuffs..nakamichi all i can say got a really great sound quality (at least for me)..it has no super duper disco lights like others..just old scool looks..comparing it with other HU with the same price tag, i can say it's on par with them or higher for some, the bonus with my HU mebbe can put 6 cds in the HU..but changing speed quite slow..
u can see the review and specs and u can compare with others..

http://www.analogstereo.com/cassette_deck_nakamichi_mb75.htm

acidcoller said:
gud ka..??

hi acid..i dunno la how to answer..i'm a newbie..all units u stated there are all great stuffs..nakamichi all i can say got a really great sound quality (at least for me)..it has no super duper disco lights like others..just old scool looks..comparing it with other HU with the same price tag, i can say it's on par with them or higher for some, the bonus with my HU mebbe can put 6 cds in the HU..but changing speed quite slow..
u can see the review and specs and u can compare with others..its mb75, the same spec except mine does't have rds and external amp.

http://www.analogstereo.com/cassette_deck_nakamichi_mb75.htm

last time my university classmate in aust. bring his mini-compo put in his backseat as his in car entertainment :baring_teeth:

waw..
i think they are creative personal ice
compare with here many say ice is not important

i would like ask all zth here

ICE IS IMPORTANT FOR U?????

for me not really important i just changed the Pioneer MP3 player only

maybe sienz la.....at home facing the PC always turn on the music....in car also listening music? lol......i am gonna get crazy