Waja Afos Japan Circuit

[QUOTE=' xZ "]that BMW E46 everytime also win 1..[/QUOTE]

Hmm of course la. The e46 has additional 2 more cylinders so more power plus tork. The waja has only 4 but nevertheless stil tapau the Type R easily. Good car, good driver.

the Petro Waja always claim stage placing in AFOS wan la.It always lose to the e46...the driver himself said he might have chance to beat the e46 if the Waja is Rwd.he also said the car start to under steer after a few lap bcoz of the front wheel drive.
dont flame me ya...i saw on tv!!! and i always go AFOS in sepang!!!
so saw a few time how the Waja overlap those civics and integras.

i thought boring can increase the cc to 2000
stroke can increase cc?
(sorry for my stupid question.. i just no understand)

sure bore ur block can increase ur cc...for example:B16A using B20B block(complete with piston and crancshaft)will increase the cc too..but some of VTec owner who is gila kuasa(ooopppsss!!!!)they will bore the B20B block to put bigger piston..and this will increase the cc or displacement to 2100cc or 2200cc..

ps:all vtec owner dont marah2 ekk

the Petro Waja always claim stage placing in AFOS wan la.It always lose to the e46...the driver himself said he might have chance to beat the e46 if the Waja is Rwd.he also said the car start to under steer after a few lap bcoz of the front wheel drive.
dont flame me ya...i saw on tv!!! and i always go AFOS in sepang!!!
so saw a few time how the Waja overlap those civics and integras.

u're right man!but the 1st time a read ur thread,i think the driver told u the prob why he cannot beat the e46.hehehhhe..when will the upcoming AFOS held ha??

Race Car Specifications
What makes a Proton Impian BTCC Challenger?

Composite
Car Specification 2004 - Proton Impian/Waja BTC Touring
Four-door saloon, front-wheel drive, 4-cyl 2-litre engine
Front suspension McPherson strut, rear suspension multi-link

Technical Details

Engine
4 cylinder in line, transverse installation
1996cc capacity (derived from 1.8 litre production engine)
16 valves, dual overhead camshafts with rockers
Exhaust: 4-2-1 manifold, muffler by BTB Exhausts
Engines prepared by Mountune

Oil cooling
Oil to air heat exchanger

Lubrication
Wet sump
PETRONAS Syntium fully synthetic lubricant

Driveline
Carbon clutch supplied by AP Racing
Transverse mounted 6-speed transmission supplied by Xtrac
" Straight cut
" Sequential actuation
" Choice of ratios
" Mechanical plate differential

Front wheel drive

Body
Steel construction
Four-door
Computer optimised roll cage for high torsional rigidity
- In-house design and manufacture

60 litre fuel tank

Dimensions
Overall length: 4473 mm
Width: 1821 mm
Height: 1356.5 mm
Wheelbase: 2600 mm
Track: Front: 1576 mm
Rear: 1576 mm

Electrical
EFi Engine Control Unit
Pi Research Logger and Dash Unit

Safety
Recaro Carbon/Kevlar seat
Sparco 6-point harness
Plumbed in 5kg SPA foam fire extinguisher

Front Suspension
Racing design McPherson struts with lightweight lower wishbones and anti-roll
bar. Penske damper units and Eibach coil springs

Rear Suspension
Lightweight multilink system with anti roll bar and coil springs.
Penske damper units and Eibach springs

Steering
Power assisted, high ratio rack and pinion - modified road car item

Wheels
17" x 9" Dynamics

Brakes
Hydraulically assisted dual circuit system by AP Racing
Front: Single 6 piston calipers with 343mm diameter x 32mm thick ventilated
discs
Rear: Single dual piston calipers with 290mm diameter x 9.5mm solid discs.

Vehicle Weight
1150kg including driver

http://www.teampsp.info/