VVTI VS V-tec who will win?....

yah agree... but if on the road its depends wat kind of engine.. if 2zzge against B18CR, i think B18CR will win coz the gear ratio is very good on the road... correct me if i m wrong..:cyclops:

aiya all depends on how much u spend on the car la...maybe the toyota win because he spend more on extreme mody on his car and vtec might spend less on it...who knows...who ever win congatulation dude...but i saw before a vtec cut an evo on the road dude...damn im not sure what inside it la..but its honda car :D somemore NA .....so all depends how much u spends..spend more , more powerful ;)

btw..i always cut ferrari, lambogini, porsche, evo, Rx7..blablabla..hehe! At the speed of 80 on highway! kakaka!

sure is VTEC lah with air filter bangkok..... but if toyota 20v blacktop 4 throtle open .... then may win lah.

Ermm... very hard to say...

Let's say skill are the same:
If standard VVT-i VS Standard Vtec, i think VTEC will take over at the 300M, but VVT-i still got chances to win. Which mean Vtec close win. :mouth_closed:

If Modified VVT-i VS Modified Vtec, I think VTEC already won at 200M. :mouth_closed: (Because Honda got too many aftermarket option to add in, not like Toyota)

If Modifed VVT-i + NOS vs Modified VTEC + NOS, the result is only 50 - 50. Can't really say who will won this race, all is depend on when u use it :mouth_closed:

If VVT-i + Turbo vs VTEC + Turbo, the result is VVT-i. I don't know why also, but really VVT-i + Turbo very powerfull.:shades_smile:

not fair to compare stock vvti with vtec mah..... if compare 1.6vvti(altis) against 1.6vtec(civic) of course vvti die lah..... vvti compare with i-vtec..... like that only fair mah.....

http://www.5di.ca/pics/Block1.jpg
http://www.5di.ca/e5.jpg
http://www.5di.ca/header3.jpg

if built a car like this can??

uhmmm i'm neither a toyota or honda driver, but in terms of pure power stock vs stock i think the honda got the upper hand. assuming a B16A/B vs a 20valve silver/black top.

But like what sifu black mentioned it's all about the driver.

personnally i've drag with a B16A dunno what have been done by the owner, but owner told me is port and polish, and some after market add-on.

i drive a almost stock standard putra, not standard is exhaust and 1 open pod hahahaha..
ok ok not a very fair fight some might say 1.8 vs 1.6.
but considering i got no variable valve timing and such ok la.. my 1.8 also die die 135hp only while the B16A rated at 170hp wor...

so the results, if 300m i makan the B16A i manage to launch slightly better so 1st gear and 2nd gear i lead.

but we drag 400m, by the time the vtec masuk 3rd gear.. from my side view mirror seem like my putra suddenly loss pwr, cos the vtec chase up very very fast.. and i can say the civic's 3rd gear awesome la.. but chun chun 400m line my friend stand there say the vtec won just half bonet. so ok la...

never try with a vvti toyota before so hard to say also.. although try with a 4AGZE supercharge.. putra trailing supercharger in a LE 1 from front to finish 400m. damn. hahaha my car slowbai la.. so all in all toyota and honda rules... proton slow bai.. blek..

hhahahaha

but still i seriously think it is not fair to compare vtec with vvti. i mean, vtec's high cam's duration is how much? like 290+degree? i bet a 4age with 290-300 degree cam can easily make same ammount of power as any b16a/b16b.

seriously. if we want to have a fair fight/comparison between two engine is probably make them use the same cam duration/lift/lobe shape. then we can compare how good is the engine's design.