V-tec lose to 4AGZE

ask the moderator to delete this thread or just shut up and this thread will just be another achive okay. stop arguing. keep those anger in yourself. geezz.....

auxoura said:
another toyota vs honda thread again...
see this kinda thread until sien jo...

hahahah.. then u come up with a topic how u went sideways and beat a supra lo

honda is fast, toyota also fast, all is about driver issue.
when go race with B16A, u can see at lest they have modded ecu, modded exhaust system(branded, tuned lenght) , modded intake.. good tuned suspension.
i see alot of toyota owner. what actually they done to their car? stock ecu? stock cams? modded intake(maybe just a high flow filter) seldom see moded intake box. stock piston

Well all i can say is, there is just too many tuning parts for Honda engines compared to Toyota. 10 out of 10 shops will sell any parts even a tuning sprk plug cable for Honda. Most of the time if anyone every take notice of the postings here will look for exotic stuff and crazy DIY and alternative mods. For toyota that is. Not to mention Toyota and Mitsubishi owners are very very heavy reliant on half cut parts rather than Honda. But we all know Honda parts are very expensive. But none are more expensive than TRD!!

But all in all no matter how big power your engine is, if the driver sucks.......:tongue:

agree..dont think much ppl have the buck for TRD.haven seen any TRD Toyota's around also.btw,y drag?? when u can drift... :biggrin:

netmatrix said:
Well all i can say is, there is just too many tuning parts for Honda engines compared to Toyota. 10 out of 10 shops will sell any parts even a tuning sprk plug cable for Honda. Most of the time if anyone every take notice of the postings here will look for exotic stuff and crazy DIY and alternative mods. For toyota that is. Not to mention Toyota and Mitsubishi owners are very very heavy reliant on half cut parts rather than Honda. But we all know Honda parts are very expensive. But none are more expensive than TRD!!

But all in all no matter how big power your engine is, if the driver sucks.......:tongue:

I dun think so .. HKS cams for 16v from RM2200-2800 , vtec cams is much much more than that.
TODA, HKS valve spring from RM500-700, honda is start from RM1200 above...
benjamin selling cams around RM2000 also..
20v already have racing throttle body, why not running open port? standalone ecu? scare of sand going in?? some one selling K&N filter for 4 throttle here.. expansive ? nop.

actually... wat's with the TRD thingy? it's not about branding.. it's about the functionality of it.. i don have TRD cams.. but i have others.. I don have TRD cam pulleys.. but i have others... Neither do i have TRD Plug cables, but i have stock ones... i had a TRD Gearknob before, but it came a part ... so i chucked it somewhere.. and i had a TRD radiator cap... and d rubber seal got worn off... so? wat's so great about TRD? i can get same items for slightly cheaper yet performs d same if not better... dont buy items jes bcoz they are from a brand dat's supposedly FOR the cars u have... buy it bcoz of its functionality, proven reliability and within your budget...

Btw, i'm using some ciplak gearknob..it still is long lasting till today... it's not TRD btw... also, it last longer than that TRD..

dont be proud merely bcoz u got TRD in yr car.. or bcoz TRD costs more than Honda parts.. be proud only when u r seeing yr opponent's car as a tiny dot on yer rear view mirror.. regardless of whether u're a 20V-ST using 5-Zigen exhaust.... or a B16A using a TRD muffler...

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
actually... wat's with the TRD thingy? it's not about branding.. it's about the functionality of it.. i don have TRD cams.. but i have others.. I don have TRD cam pulleys.. but i have others... Neither do i have TRD Plug cables, but i have stock ones... i had a TRD Gearknob before, but it came a part ... so i chucked it somewhere.. and i had a TRD radiator cap... and d rubber seal got worn off... so? wat's so great about TRD? i can get same items for slightly cheaper yet performs d same if not better... dont buy items jes bcoz they are from a brand dat's supposedly FOR the cars u have... buy it bcoz of its functionality, proven reliability and within your budget...

Btw, i'm using some ciplak gearknob..it still is long lasting till today... it's not TRD btw... also, it last longer than that TRD..

dont be proud merely bcoz u got TRD in yr car.. or bcoz TRD costs more than Honda parts.. be proud only when u r seeing yr opponent's car as a tiny dot on yer rear view mirror.. regardless of whether u're a 20V-ST using 5-Zigen exhaust.... or a B16A using a TRD muffler...

anyone want coyote racing parts.....not very expensive but super good and cool.....

stickers priced at $20 each only ...... much cheaper than trd ones for sure.......

*cabut* before kena hentam by blackie...... :tongue:

Most of the Toyotorian does not have the initiative to mod their cars further mostly. Too many negative thinking. One word for it is Kiasu, always giving excuses. Example like blaming other got more HP, lighter chasis and so on. Already gave up before trying.

I do not agree on not having enough tunning parts. Well i think everything is there in the market but i do not think there alot of people realising it or giving excuses like quality not good and too expensive. I think the performance parts out there for Toyota is cheaper comparing to Mit and also Honda.

As far as i know there is only a handful of toyotarian really have their engine modded. Mostly what i saw out there is just a normal engine transplant and claim that their engine is modded.

Stock 4agze are a piece of shit without proper modification. Sc12 or sc14 will not bring you anywhere no matter how much u boost because they are really inefficient.

Toyotarian in KL are getting really screw up. By just winning 1 honda Vtec dare to come out claim victory. Guys! still got a long way to go before you can claim victory.

synchron ~!! bump for ur post.
let everyone see hahahaa.. well said, striaght to the point!

mauahahaha.. ben, my thots exactly.. but if those thots were to be words like wat u've stated.... and it's posted from me.. sure hailat.. pple say i lan 9 si la.. dis la.. dat la.. bla bla.. yada yada...

to others: btw, synchron stays down d street from me, to those who wanna look him up, pm me for directions... for a fee of coz..

MAUHAHHAHAHA... jes kiddin ;)

what synchron said is true... but still deep pockets applied and not everyone has the effort to put that superman power batang inside that head... also depends on your car usage. if it is your weekend car, why not?

but for daily hm... no comment for those who loves it la...