Viscous LSD

Core2

Please explain to me how to know if the C56 gearbox have Viscous LSD or not? and what different viscous lsd with helical / kaaz / cusco / trd.

** just to know...

where is gearbox sifu?
mr nothin.........

where is gearbox sifu?
mr nothin.........

sifu expert gearbox now out of the town... hahah far away...:itsme::itsme:

but i think he can help u if you snap a picture of the final drive to him hav a look.. hahhaha

pagin paging sifu n0thing,.....

viscous lsd :hmmmm:...
wat's that ? ....really wan to find out ....hehe :adore:

i'm juz sharing what i know lar..
viscous and helical are the same..which is 1 way lsd gearbox
normally can be found in levin or trueno half cut with super struct suspension system..

**if got any mistake, please correct me:biggrin::biggrin:**

i wanna share too...:listen:
Normally, it also come with twinpot brake system,ABS and most important thing is trans/axle coding stated on silver plate at the body..

What recommended gear oil for viscous lsd....

Sifu's tola racing spoken...

weii.....dont sarcasm me la....hahaha

Please explain to me how to know if the C56 gearbox have Viscous LSD or not? and what different viscous lsd with helical / kaaz / cusco / trd.

** just to know...

back to the topic...

err...mr core2...better u snap the drvshft hole then post it here...maybe somebody will recognize it....hehehe...better...tq

cusco lsd if that guy not interested or cancle...i want...installment can...

Bump: cusco lsd if that guy not interested or cancle...i want...installment can...

viscous - original from toyota
helical - aftermarket TRD
both are 1 way and using pressure. both ALMOST the same, but physically different

mechanical - i.e kaaz, cusco, trd
all must 100% lock all the time
clutch based

full lock - jack up both front wheels, neutral gear, then rotate one of the tyre (right OR left), it will rotate automatically the other tyre the same direction
viscous & helical - have to test whack corner.

picture of the differential and final drive will help better recognition
this all t-la ajar one... if wrong, tiu him. hahhahahaha

both are 1 way and using pressure. both ALMOST the same, but physically different

clutch based

full lock - jack up both front wheels, neutral gear, then rotate one of the tyre (right OR left), it will rotate automatically the other tyre the same direction

fuiiyohhhhhhhhhhh,..,. GB expert back to the town

how ur europe trip?,,, found any good item there?

gagag

clutch based

mine is viscous (i think)..

so, have to whack corner :biggrin:

i did whack a corner at 80km/h more or less.. the feeling, like my RWD KE70.. no understeer..

PRICELESS :driver:

How about 'tak-tak-tak' sound appear when taking a corner (using normal GB oil), then after changed to LSD oil no more sound.
What do you guys think? What type of LSD is that?

is this gearbox have LSD?.....
from 20v BT 6 speed...twin port caliper...abs....levin ae111

• 19092011178.jpg
    19092011178.jpg
    49.1 KB · Views: 149