How to check whether the gearbox has LSD?

boss, i recommend you to use the search button before asking a common question. there are several threads regarding lsd which is buried down below this toyota subforum.

how to check whether got lsd or not... hmm... very simple english. maybe confusing. you pusing pusing your wheel see got resistance or not. if got resistance means got lsd.

boss, i recommend you to use the search button before asking a common question. there are several threads regarding lsd which is buried down below this toyota subforum. QUOTE]

after then, he will ask how to check the LSD whether 1 way or 1.5 way, or 2 way..... ha ha ha

how to check whether got lsd or not... hmm... very simple english. maybe confusing. you pusing pusing your wheel see got resistance or not. if got resistance means got lsd.

like that also can meh....?:hmmmm:
ha ha ha you sifu
:adore: :adore: :adore:

boss, i recommend you to use the search button before asking a common question. there are several threads regarding lsd which is buried down below this toyota subforum. QUOTE]

after then, he will ask how to check the LSD whether 1 way or 1.5 way, or 2 way..... ha ha ha

hehehe....quite true...common questions on LSD

some...can be tested when the car is jacked...
some...can't and we must test it out on the road and only then will know...

If not mistaken, viscous can't be tested when the car is jacked, only mechanical LSDs can be tested that way.

Actually there's a way of checking based on the gearbox numbering itself. But then again, there's always the possibility of the in-built LSD had been removed for an open diff anyway.

just whack on corner at very high speed, u can know whether it got lsd or not.

haha..
if got LSD. u come out of the corner at awesome speed with high-G!
if no LSD.. u come out of the corner and enter ambulance to go hospital.. kakaka..
just kidding..

Q: How to check whether the gearbox has LSD?

check the gearbox has LSD? easy..see from the gear box

Q: How to check whether the car has LSD?

check the car has LSD then a bit difficult, need to ask bro EG9 to test drive at VERY high speed corner (ha! ha! ha!), or expose the gearbox to see

Last edited by a moderator:
I willing to test drive for you guys. Just call me and send over the car to me for test drive to check whether it got LSD or not.

Condition: Tyre must be in good condition.

hahahha,,,,