VaLentine's day

Angelz

Guys...

Valentine's day is just around the corner. What do you guys suggest i buy for my gf? Im looking for something cool and memorable.. but of course not too expensive ;) ...

Where to dine? anywhere romantic? nice enviroment? e..t..c.. thanks guys for trying to help... B)

Dine

Itialianis-one utama-new wing
Good italian food,rm35/pax waiting time-okla...

Las Ceretas-USJ taipan
Mexican food/American food ,rm25/pax waiting time-okla

American Chillies - BSC,MV,KLCC,too many place la
American food lor-rm35-40/pax waiting time-ok also

Tamarind hill -ampang
Indochina food ,rm(expensive) waiting time-ok

Mamak Stall-everywhere
mamak food,rm(affordabale by all people) witing time-depends on the shop

Green Lotus -somehwre in bukit bintang
dunno what food tehy served,rm(i think not to expensive also) waiting time-ok
*friend rcomended me/never go be4

you should check around jalan Cangkat bukit bintang,the curve
many restaurant there....

Valentine gift(memorable)

-make her a piece of card with the words you want to tell her, put it into a box buy a teddy bear(russ) and place it ontop of the box

-buy her a necklece(swarvski,white diamond),make a card

-buy her a couple watch(you have one she has the same also,make a card

-use your talents,play her a song if you know any instrument,make a card and give her a gift(necklece,braislet, or anklet)

-draw her a potrait,make her a card

*most important make present instead of buying them especially a card

happy valentines

alantan = valentine sifu.... ahahah, Happy Valentine's!

a dozen of roses will impress a girl or girlfriend ,
sound just waste money , but try to do this ,

go to a flower shop , order dozen of roses , blue or pink or red , anythign will do ... preferable like petaling street or midvalley ,
anywhere you prefer but go to a crowded place better .

Shhhh .... dont tell her , give her a surprise ,
then take her there for a walk then when you about wanna reach the shop .. ask her to wait for a while .. then you run collect the flower ,

as usual ... after collecting the bunch of flower ... give it to her and tell her happy valentine day ...

Imagine in a crowd where alot ppl looking , you will impress her with that ,

tried that on my gf ... she is speachless and smile all the way :)

good morning....i thought of some ideas again..

regarding the rose...yeap..good mathod...must try in the future..hehehehehe
mebbe it works better on proposal day

instead of giving rose..
we buy roses and remove all the petals....

-filled the petals in the box and inside he box,include a gift(her favourite things,something you want her to have,something pretty,something would have you score points)

my tips on making a card,
searhc thropughout your house and look for whatever material you can find...
you don't really have to make fancy fancy card unless you're good at it.

INHO,use pink,white,lavender,maroon coloupr paper..these colour colaborated well.

pink+lavender

white+maroon

White+lavender

Maroon +white+lavender

okie...got to go now..will be back soon

Originally posted by Seabiscuit@Feb 10 2005, 10:59
Who's the lucky one having VaLentine's dinner with alan?
seabiscuit..,
nobody wor..hahahaa..mebbe you la

actually making cards its not just about the design la..it's from the heart .

*is the thoughts that counts*

some other posible ideas are cook your own dinner for you and your partner.
(my friend did it once)...not me la.....i cannot cook also

the last advise on gifts would be

if you saw something nice and she'll like it and most importantly you don;t have the second thought about it.get it!

pizza hut...

pizzza valentine..

comes in heart shape....

ahah romance master here wooo

hmm about the pizza hut...
imagine--

you : "cut pizza"
she : hey! why u cut it?! its so nice!
you : then no need eat meh?? :blink:
she : u calling me stupid ar?!
you : wtf? no ar, i mean order the pizza then cut it mah...
she : but its so nice the heart shape pizza, cut it its like cutting the heart...like break the heart oni
you : aiyo dear, its just food mah, of cos must cut lah, funny lar u...
she : now u making fun of me is it??
you : no arh! i'm just kidding! but this i food mah of cos must eat wat...
she : see u are making fun of me!
you : "desperate..." ok ok, i order one more pizza then u can keep this ok? can preserve it n keep in ur room, i order normal pizza ok onot?
she : lu siao ar? keep in my room the pizza no need to rot ar, attract all the lipas/tikus into my room then how?
you : preserve it mah like i said, then put in glass box.. she : u saying i'm not a good listener is it?
you : ar er...ee...."goes on n on"
no point arguing with girl...anything also can argue, btw, the other restaurant customer looking at u too :lol: :lol:

hahaha

you all really do have alot of ideas... :D i like the flower wan... but then.. the time and effort... ;) btw what you guys thing about perfumes? damn.. her birtday is in march... so its like double kill.. :(

aiyooooo got sudden valentine date.....dunno where to get cheap cheap flowers la, now all darn ?#$#@$#@$@ expensive, normal days buy rm60 now rm200!!!!!!!!

shops now dun sell 1 ler!!!! on valentine day surely can see lotsa kids selling them, but at freakingly rm20 per stalk!!!!! mahem....anyone wanna convoy to cameron and curi from the farms? need ford rangers.

go try lobsterman...great lobsters....great sights (i mean chicks)muahahahhahaha :lol:

Originally posted by fstrader@Feb 11 2005, 00:37
go try lobsterman...great lobsters....great sights (i mean chicks)muahahahhahaha :lol:
poor kid..eat prrawn also no money summore say lobster

here's some suggestions....got $$ or no $$$ some of this really worked...

Since its Valentine I think she will definitely know that you are going to get her something but only problem is she wouldn't know what it is...

Depending whether she is working or not on Valentine, you can give her some clues on what you are getting for her....but make it so general tat it will not be easy to guess..

I agree with alantan....something that you do personally is probably the best, especially if your gf really loves you, coz its from the heart....telling her I love you, remembering the dates of all your dates with her, how you felt will make her happy....Cheap and nice..

getting watches is good, especially in a pair...but dont tell her first...maybe what you can do is pretend to say that u wanna get a watch for yourself padahal you have ordered....but you must really know lor which wan she like otherwise havoc...
Can be cheap or expensive

Diamond ring is always a girls best friend so if can afford it, what the heck....Expensive

Recording her love songs, with customised front cover with the picture of both of you together will definitely make her happy too....but find songs lor...that is the tough part....Cheap n nice

You can also decorate your car nicely when bringing her out...this one use your imagination k....cheap n nice....definitely a surprise but is not a gift la.

When you date her out, dress in your best suit lor....ask her to dress nicely too, then get a romantic place to dine...open a wine...guaranteed satisfaction...my recommendation?
La Bodega - Bangsar or behind Jalan Alor (nice place)
Cafe Cafe - near Dewan Bahasa dan Pustaka
Tamarind Hill - Ampang (very romantic Balinese style)
Rahsia (behind Crown Princess)...but dunno still got open or not...very quiet n romantic place

Cheapest....stay home....cook her dinner yourself...if you have not done that before...I think it will be a pleasant surprise....but make sure get recipe first lor dont cook until everything becomes black...kekeke

just got a message from friend...alternative is a holiday ticket to i.e. Hong Kong, Europe, Japan....expensive lor but guarantee to make her happy

Ha btw if flowers, make it a one timer guarantee cannot forget go n drive to Cameron and fit ur boot with a bed of roses....kekeke

If you like romantic style, get a restaurant that is quiet but with light dance songs so that u can dance after dinner....dunno where got lor...me oso looking for such restaurant...

apart from these, guys anymore recommendation? I need help myself.

Ha....another 1....get a photo of both of you n get an artist from Central Market to draw out....at least something unique..

restaurant 1919 behind menara maybank in puduraya area also quite a nice place, pricey also. just turn left to the small road after the maybank building, which is in front of the 7-11. then turn right, go straight all the way till you see one mansion. very nice.