Urgent Help Needed

have u tested the sub with a borrowed amp yet? hopefully the blown amp didnt fry the sub's voicecoil, hav to check...

chilskater said:
that day my fuse blown..then i replace new one..but my AMP got Power LED on and also Protection LED on...lastly send in for repair..3 transistor kaput..but now it's okay lar..

the only problem is when i off the engine, got sound like short 'Boom'..and sometimes when i slow down the volume i still can hear my woofer 'berdengung'...ehehhehhe

wat happen eh?

After change fuse you say got protection LED is on, does it give you sound first then only go to protection or direct? If got sound first then to protect, it is possible that your woofer voice coil 'disallocated' from its place by the overpowered by the amp. If this happens, have to say sorry, you have to change the woofer already...

no more protection LED on but i still got the boom sound when i off the engine..i dun spare AMP or other fren who is playing wif ICE..

How about if you try to off your HU first then the engine? If the boom still come, maybe is your amp remote is not follow your HU. Some time ago got a thread for this in ZTH, don't know who brought up this topic.