Amp spoilt?

Raymond_Hu

yesterday when I listening to radio, the sound is like on and off, on and off ... it keep reparting. So I switch my player off, but who knows after I switch it off I smell some burned smell. Then I on back my cd player again but that is no sound already ..... I see my amp also no light on. Looks like my arm is spoilt.

Do anybody know what can it happened just like that? is that any way to repair the amp? I checked the fuse, the fuse also not broken. It just like the amp no power at all.

If confirmed amp is faulty, open up the amp and look for burned component inside, especially those amplifier/transistor chips and capacitors. U may use multimeter to compare those critical component's value between the L and R channels circuit. Try recall if anything done unknowingly around amp output panel, speakers terminal, etc.

i normally experience this.....but sorry to say im not sifues la....from my experience u try to look at the chips as mention by our fr WYX..normally that chips owest burnt no choice go for repair at any audio shop they know how to do.......

chhers man

First of all, try to check is the fuse burnt, then use your nose to smell it. This is the most basic way to troubleshoot. If no smell from the amp, then try to use a multimeter to check or maybe is other ice component burnt liao. Anyway is the amp still got warranty?

my fr check da radio/cigarete lighter fuse in the fuse console..that may the cause too.....if ur amp not working n ur HU is working that might sumthing comes from the amp or ur wiring......maybe u blast of ur speaker till ur amp panas n chips burnt!....from my opinion this is the amp problem la need to focus on the amp side since wiring n i think Hu no problem la.....dun worry la i try to be sifu a lil bit la ok ...jz for a while only n low level sifu only dun worry...i dunno much about audio too but experience it b4 cus i ever install ...

cheers player

I have check the component inside the amp, it looks like nothing burn. I swap other amp to use, and it is ok. Nowadays no money, need to repair it cheap cheap by myself is possible..... buy new amp will coz few hundred. ....:confused_smile:

check capacitor's if got kembang then the amp is panas overload...need to let electornic ppl change the capacitor i ur amp!...