Updating Windows Xp Updates

jdj6632

anyone knows any method to update windows xp pro online updates, with a pirated version???

cause if u use pirated 1 to update, after rebooting the whole pc will hang....

i need to update cause need to install a software that require updates on windows...

any sifu????

thx in advance

using the same but Professional edition .. runs smooth and auto updates every time needed. i heard XP Home edition have problem when run windows updates.. system unable get to windows platform after rebooting.

Just use your cd no problem with it
But dont auto update using it
Go and download the SP2 from www.microsoft.com
After finish downloading (if u use streamyx maybe 6hours)
Then you just install it and everything will be ok ;)

bros,
i got the win xp with sp2

but the softwares need windows critical updates......

yup .. its not important to download critical updates .. because its not critical anyway .. just turb off ure auto update

If you are using INTEL boards, make sure you update your BIOS before you update to SP2.

SP2 is known to cause issues with some Intel boards and processors. Especially prescott ones.

Or look for AutoPatcherXP - free updates + freebies in one file complete with menu driven interface.

bros,

i know it is not important to update critical updates
but the softwares that i m using doesnt even allowed me to install without the updates!!!! btw, i m using win xp sp2

acbc,
bro where to get AutoPatcherXP???? free 1?? can download??

Originally posted by jdj6632@Apr 8 2005, 16:20
bros,
i got the win xp with sp2

but the softwares need windows critical updates......
[snapback]879613[/snapback]​
i understand that you got the win xp with SP2
problem is that pirated win xp got bugs inside it
thats why i said u just need to dl the SP2 from the microsoft site
and then install using that file :D

Pirated XP is identical to the retail release or OEM package.

Just make sure you don't go out and buy the PR or Beta version that many LYP shops still selling.

NightRaider,
okok, i get wat u mean, thx
btw where to download directly?? i try to find in microsoft.com but they wan to update thru online 1....

acbc,
thx man, dling the software now......

Originally posted by jdj6632@Apr 8 2005, 18:44
NightRaider,
btw where to download directly?? i try to find in microsoft.com but they wan to update thru online 1....

acbc,
[snapback]880085[/snapback]​

They call it Network install.

TMnet is slow now, else I would give you the link

Originally posted by jdj6632@Apr 8 2005, 18:44
NightRaider,

acbc,
[snapback]880085[/snapback]​
Here is the Link