Up VR4 performance

vr4 head louya????? even i'm not driving vr4 i also noe evo3 internal parts are weaker than vr4 loh....???

aiyaa if they wanna say vr4 louya then vr4 louya la... better still got less buyers for vr4, more spare parts for us vr4 users next time! heheheh

hahaha..ya...vr4 damn lauya...wat also easy to spoil...hahaha....engine alwayz blown...useless engine...
dun buy vr4...dun get 1...

.........so tat my fren KHER can get 1 when he collect enuf money....

----VR4 LOUSY----- DUN GET 1----FREE ALSO DUNWAN---

yeah thats why i throw my vr4 engine in to klang river , cause so slow mah 1.3 - 1.8 proton can tapau me like sayur , thats why i got my self a mirage 4G61 engine , so atleast if i kena tapau , i can say its a 1.6 mah obviously kena sayur . :lol:

muhahahahaha.....farney topic...u guys all snake eat snake eh... :P

anyway to me...VR4 was and still is one of the best engines to withstand big horsepower...in terms of stock block with stock internals

as for ngwei.. ;)
well...if you prefer to compare stock vs stock...yes the EVO series does better compared to VR4...but bear in mind that VR4 has a smaller turbo...smaller cc injectors...lower compression and different MAF...

but if u drop in the same amount of money with the same amount of items installed onto a VR4 vs an EVO engine...bear in mind both still MUST remain stock internals...i'd say the VR4 kicks ass over the EVO engine... ;)

simple yet economical mods wud push the VR4 easily to 400 whp..but i doubt the EVO wud be able to withstand anymore than 350 whp...

this i stand by my grounds as i myself used to run a STOCK BLOCK WITH STOCK INTERNALS VR4 engine doing... 400 whp @ 1.9 bar on 4WD with Nitrous...and itz been to the drag couple of times without fail and without problems too...until now the new owner is still driving it day in day out... :D

cheers... B)

Originally posted by vestax@Dec 22 2004, 04:03
yeah thats why i throw my vr4 engine in to klang river , cause so slow mah 1.3 - 1.8 proton can tapau me like sayur , thats why i got my self a mirage 4G61 engine , so atleast if i kena tapau , i can say its a 1.6 mah obviously kena sayur . :lol:
Wei vestax,

Before you throw, give the engine to me la... :P

Yo dudes.. i have a VR4 myself and you know what. most people who transplant this engine into their cars like my self can be told off as a fool if the engine is not overhauled fist before dumping it in. All of us know then engine is old, so overhualing it will refusrbish the negine and make the engine come back to its mint condition. here is a picture of myne after overhauling and upgrading.

http://kugan81.bravehost.com/mycars_files/DSC00315(resized).JPG

sum-dum-fuk,
Dude I totally agree with you man. I have a VR4 and is driving it everday without problems. Normal wear and tear is very normal la...even for an EVO, you'll get it too. Even for a new car, you'll get it too...check out our Gen 2...hahaha...sorry Gen 2 owners....don't mean to offend. Hey what is your Putra's car no.? Maybe if I see it one day I'll stand clear of it. Hahhaa.....how come your sold the car? What are you driving now?

vestax,
Bro, how come sell the engine already? HIya....didn't get a chance to fly down the Cyberjaya highway with you yet la. Hahahhaa.....you still got that programmable ECU last time you showed me ah? What is the brand ah?
Hiyo...1.3-1.8 tarpau you because of pick up is it? Of course ler....VR4 power comes in from 2nd gear onwards one mar....where can beat NA on that? Hahaha....

Yong_5290,
Bro, you used VR4 before ah?

Danny,
Dude, you also use VR4 one ah? ECI Multi ah? How come that day didn't tell me about it ah? Hahaha...are you using the CF hood too? Can cover properly ah?

Demon & Kher,
Totally agree with you.

lozo,
Can use one ah Evo 3 air flow? How much does it cost ah?

Keong,
I mod nicely already then sell to you la...hahahha. Itchy backside la....

Guys,
If I mod Evo parts into VR4, will it be better than if I mod entirely an EVO engine? The only concern is the block as I know the VR4 one is the toughest. How large are the injectors for Evo?

Originally posted by ngwei2402@Dec 22 2004, 01:51
U will get beaten up by SDF for saying this coz his VR4 could take up to 400HP.
N i'll be the num. 1 guy to laugh at u....

I dun think u understand 4Gxx family a lot. u juz judge them by thier age. Mayb u see VR4 so old alr then u say la VR4 laoya..

try to post wat u said in www.galantvr4.com.....

anyway i haven use VR4 b4. oni made quite some reseach bout it.

vestax: VR4 really so laoya meh? so far wat i heard n read bout VR4 diden say
things like that 1 wor.....
hey friend,
any engine if u dare to put big sum of money to build it up,
sure can get a good result.

for a 2000cc turbocharged engine,
it's damn easy to get 4-500hp,
juz depends $ n foreman's technique onli...

but for a normal play,
it's different
Y u so blur 1? :huh: now the problem is can ur engine withstand so much HP ma??? coz u said VR4 loaya n it's dangerous to mod ma.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Diden say other 2000cc engine can't produce so much HP also...... :lol:

As VR4 users always say "VR4 stock internal parts can withstand high HP n boost without getting damaged".......

I giv u a big hat to wear u also can't wear la if ur head is not enuff big...(chinese saying)... :lol:

so understand lo....not duwan giv so much HP to the engine lo. is whether the engine can withstand or not.

saga turbo,
Maybe that's the whole point. He don't want u to see his engine. Hahaha.....

carcraze, sdf's previous ride was a mitsubitshi vr4 with 4wd, not like us imitation one...kekeke

sdf now thinking of new project... perhaps a Waja with FTO?

me ? only project now = modify my son's coming stroller....hahahaha... :P

Muahahaha... the VR4 King has spoken! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Dec 22 2004, 03:00
hahaha..ya...vr4 damn lauya...wat also easy to spoil...hahaha....engine alwayz blown...useless engine...
dun buy vr4...dun get 1...

.........so tat my fren KHER can get 1 when he collect enuf money....

----VR4 LOUSY----- DUN GET 1----FREE ALSO DUNWAN---
bro carass....tis is wat i stated earlier....

i dun own 1...n i dun drive 1...but still i noe tat VR4 internal parts r strong...

so u guys dun buy anymore vr4 halfcut...useless...low power....save it 4 my fren KHER....if not next time extinct like DoDo edi...hahahha