Types of Stand alone EMS

sum-dum-fuk said:
return of Mr.Digi aka Ramsing...

yala...was hiding in jungle la...coz blackie looking for indians one...but luckily after he met his wife in india, so now he not racist anymore alraedy. so can come out and play. eheheheh.

ramsing said:
yala...was hiding in jungle la...coz blackie looking for indians one...but luckily after he met his wife in india, so now he not racist anymore alraedy. so can come out and play. eheheheh.

hoi....apa bikin....jom la yumchar...call call never pick up wan...

now Ramsing big superstar...on most of the popular billboards....where will pick up our calls leh.... :(

which is better apexi Fc or Haltech the latest..cause the price is all about the same right..?

Ems

Ramsing,
What billboard you're in la Ramsing? Adverts on TV is it? The LT-4 is a piggyback with map sensor capabilities. So if I change to the LT-4, can I change my stock MAF to MAP?

carcraze said:
Ramsing,
What billboard you're in la Ramsing? Adverts on TV is it? The LT-4 is a piggyback with map sensor capabilities. So if I change to the LT-4, can I change my stock MAF to MAP?

Yes you can run MAFless. LT4 controls fuel only with a build in 25psi MAP sensor. Why not ask for a LT8 :p

Wah, i know ramsing leh .. used to be my college mate way back in 95 :rolleyes:

carcrze....no billboard la. they all tok kok one. :D i think sdf and blackie too much karoake oledi..... hehehee. bout the lt4, ya, can throw the MAF sensor in the fish tank oledi. :)

alucarD....eh, college mate? sure ar?? are u a hot chick that never gave me time of day ar?? ehehehhee.

blackie.....wah, very free ar since come bcak from india. so hows it la?? i heard from ppl that you got bum-raped in the train. they say they never had pak-cham-kai before, so all decided to try la. ehehhee.

alucarD..

college mates or backside mates wit Ramsing ?? :O :P hehe...

SDF backside you head la :D ....I'm not as 'close' to Ramsing as you ....

Ramsing.... Dei, I'm the long hair guy from taylor's, 1yr your senior in CPU .. hangs around the cafeteria. Always seen with my (x)GF. Name start with a 'J'

Lt8

AlucarD,
Wah that's very discriptive....haahah....

Ramsing + SDF,
How much to convert MAF to MAP ah? The map sensor itself? I am trying to budget myself for this. Who is a good tuner for LT8? How bout the SMT 6?

Ehh...you all yam cha, can I join ah? Wanna to learn from the sifus la.....:p

Why people are so bothered to change their MAF sensor to MAP? If the reason is MAF restrict airflow, it's actually invalid coz MAF sensor is nothing more but a small wire pre-heated to 100 degrees celcius, how can a small wire drop airflow inside the plenum as much as over 5%? But if it's AFM sensor (the flap type like used in earlied 4A-GE engines), the airflow restriction is true.

Just leave the MAF peacefully and spend ur money elsewhere. Only when u increase ur airflow (eg increase boost over 1 bar) then the MAF sensor is out of range and u need to upgrade (either use bigger MAF sensor or change to MAP sensor).

Well, I still can hear the turbo spool sound (loud and clear) inside my fren's Evo3 Satria that uses Evo3's default MAF :)

MAF to MAP

Taqu,
The reason I plan to change the MAF to MAP is because I am experiencing bad idling during speed drop-down. Actually the MAF is one of two things I am trying to test out and change. The other reason which I think could be the problem is that my wirings are incomplete from my VR4 to Wira. Possibly my clutch wiring is not put in place due to the socket difference.
Since I am thinking of changing to EMS or Piggyback, I might as well change it to MAP. ( maybe I might want to boost it higher than 1 bar...hahha. ).

The reason your friend's EVO3 Satria is fine because wirings sockets for EVO3 are quite similar to our local Satria or Wira. Thus, he does not experience idling issues.

Just my rationalisation....i think.

how much is a haltech e8 plus installation and tuning cost..??need a good management for my engine la..

carcraze said:
Taqu,
The reason I plan to change the MAF to MAP is because I am experiencing bad idling during speed drop-down. Actually the MAF is one of two things I am trying to test out and change. The other reason which I think could be the problem is that my wirings are incomplete from my VR4 to Wira. Possibly my clutch wiring is not put in place due to the socket difference.
Since I am thinking of changing to EMS or Piggyback, I might as well change it to MAP. ( maybe I might want to boost it higher than 1 bar...hahha. ).

The reason your friend's EVO3 Satria is fine because wirings sockets for EVO3 are quite similar to our local Satria or Wira. Thus, he does not experience idling issues.

Just my rationalisation....i think.

well..i don't have any problem doing mod in installing evo air flow into severals mirage..vr4 cyclone..vr4 rs...with current wiring...and oso using evo ecu too...just need the right way of installing it...rather than "sure sure..i know how to install it..dun worry..easy like peanut" and end up with some shit result...

i dun see any problems if its mod with the proper way...idling?great..no problem at all....:rolleyes:

Evo Air Flow

cipan_supercas said:
well..i don't have any problem doing mod in installing evo air flow into severals mirage..vr4 cyclone..vr4 rs...with current wiring...and oso using evo ecu too...just need the right way of installing it...rather than "sure sure..i know how to install it..dun worry..easy like peanut" and end up with some shit result...

i dun see any problems if its mod with the proper way...idling?great..no problem at all....:rolleyes:

Cipan,
Ehh..you do mods one ah. Ehh...I come see you. You own a garage or self interest? Yea...I totally agree, if I were to change to Evo Air Flow on my VR4....then the wirings should be better. But currently I'm still using the VR4 air flow. Give me your contact so I can seek advise.....pleaseeeeeee......;)

carcraze..

ur prob wud probably be a FICD...
try lookin up Vestax...he'll help u hook up a unit...it shud solve ur idling problems..

uncle mel : i m buying another supra... u wanna pasang melotek into it? ;)

Write your reply...