Turbo TImer on N/A Cars

Yo guyz since this is a DIY... Y dont we DIY a turbo timer... hehe
I saw my friends car using this thing its like those washing mashine timers hehehe... Or like owen hehe... Its like u tern it then it slowly will tern back hehe...

whoaaaaaa now thats something real cool..a D.I.Y TT...wanna see some models of it...But how much will it be the cost....??Unless we sapu someones washing machine..LOL....

if not mistaken ...
it should be like this ... it is a relay from the OFF to the IGNITION cable . once you turn the key to OFF , it will operate the timer to connect to the IGNITION .

yeah, u can DIY quite easily. Google up 555 timer which uses a 555 IC chip. U can even buy those package from electronics shop which has all the components and circuit board all ready. Just put the components according to the schematic and solder, kinda like those K.H. electronics projects. And then add a relay to that.

yo rattan and ppl...from what i know, if u install a bigger air cond fan or even another separate unit, the cooling is much faster..ive seen my friend do this on his wira(well, not him do it lah, he sent it to the air cond fella), and i tell u the difference is clear..at level one the air will travel like it is at level 2 and it is also cool..well, u can go n check it out at any air cond shops lah..just tell them u want your air cond to be colder..ask them what can be added..by the way, i dont think it costs very heavy..if im not mistaken, it should cost around 100 - 150 siap pasang lah of course..
G.

killa626 said:
yo rattan and ppl...from what i know, if u install a bigger air cond fan or even another separate unit, the cooling is much faster..ive seen my friend do this on his wira(well, not him do it lah, he sent it to the air cond fella), and i tell u the difference is clear..at level one the air will travel like it is at level 2 and it is also cool..well, u can go n check it out at any air cond shops lah..just tell them u want your air cond to be colder..ask them what can be added..by the way, i dont think it costs very heavy..if im not mistaken, it should cost around 100 - 150 siap pasang lah of course..
G.

hehehh.. cost not heavy... but bigger aircond should be heavier right ? hehehehh slow down the car more only ... save the money for tint ...

actually , that type of radiator running while the engine is already on some local cars , proton savvy and gen2 .... and most of the continental makes , such as renualt or citreon .

the revv before off engine is most likely to be related to carb. engine ...

nitrus said:
hehehh.. cost not heavy... but bigger aircond should be heavier right ? hehehehh slow down the car more only ... save the money for tint ...

yeah, biggier air con means is bigger air con compressor and so drains more power from the engine.

trex92 said:
yeah, biggier air con means is bigger air con compressor and so drains more power from the engine.

That is so true...alot of power drop...especially if ur CC of car is smaller...

wah this thread tlaking what now ar ? so fast one ..... now the topic change oledi ar ?

aih. just follow on with new thread title.. Turbo Timer on N/A cars ..

what i want to know ..

turbo timer can make my datsun 120Y become 200hp and help me drift ?

ficxky said:
aih. just follow on with new thread title.. Turbo Timer on N/A cars ..

what i want to know ..

turbo timer can make my datsun 120Y become 200hp and help me drift ?

lolz....if turbo timer is so KENG...i oledi instal one dozen to my car lo

ficxky said:
thats why i ask lo >.QUOTE]

the turbo timer main function is to cool down ur engine....

some modern turbo timer hv extra features such as boost reading, volt reading, o2 reading....etc

oooooooh.ok i tot the turbo timer cooldown the engine, and make the turbine slowly stop and there's no liking in turbine.. ok ok :) thx for the info

Misconeption AGAIN

ficxky said:
oooooooh.ok i tot the turbo timer cooldown the engine, and make the turbine slowly stop and there's no liking in turbine.. ok ok :) thx for the info

Just to reiterate facts taht have already been discussed, the turbo timer is to cool down the TURBINE of a turbocharged vehicle, NOT the engine. Not really to cool down, but for the turbine to dissipate heat.

how to fix got diagram?
i want diy on my car caburator engine can ?