DeMoN7 said:Thks for the feedback Bros,
Am driving a 02 corolla (1NZ-FE),tinking of going JB to TC my ride...so asking ard so shops.....![]()
any discussions on the workshops' TC methods?
ie Piggybag/ECU used,
Extra injectors,
Intercooler included, BOV, and costing?
Not v familar with JB, only know how to get to T. Sentosa...so next wk when I go there, be BZ hunting for those shops mentioned above...
normality78 said:Seems like u're frm Spore though. u're not worry about LTA? whahahah
anyway FYI, you should not be boosting more thn 0.5bar. you will need an intercooler. U have to get a piggyback (SAFC, OBIT and so on). As for injector side, you have 2 option. U can add 2 more injector or change all current 4 injector to a bigger flow type. However with extra injector, u will need to get those piggyback that have the feat to control extra injector. so my point of view is to change all 4 injector. BOV and wastegate is optional but good to have. U also need to custom made turbo exhaust manifold and intercooler pipping. What else did i leave out? hm....
Anyway, i dun like VIs and this is just me. I would go for Vazmaz for this job. But prepare RM5k for this job. Hehehe, and also vazmaz sure ask u to get microtech. so do know what u wan is important.
DeMoN7 said:Yap, I am from SG. Alrady had some illegal mod at present, as Turbo is considered exhaust mod here, the fine I will kana will be the same...![]()
As for the price in JB, definitely beta...was quoted in SG (GTR) installation of TD04 turbo and Motech ecu with addition injector at SGD$6k
FOr me, i am looking at eManage to control the extra injector, but was told Jb specialise more on unichip.
as for the boost, i tink the max my engine can take in stick condition is as wat u advised, 0.5 bar :thumpdown ..aka those TC Vios in Thailand...
razaksa said:Gecko Works, Jln Seroja, Johor Jaya near to Vaz Maz
Quality workmanship and reasonable price, they installed and tune Obit for my gen2 and also exhaust mods, quite satisfied with the results..They do turbo and engine conversions too...
Contact Dwayne Ho : 020127609143, tell him Sazali recommended you..
Vazmaz is rotary engine specialist and RMD also I've heard good feedback fromZThians, both regular at Drag events...
Visworks not so sure, heard a couple of negative stories aboout them but only hearsay and no personal experience...
PM me and we can exchange contacts and yumcha in SG.....
razaksa said:Gecko Works, Jln Seroja, Johor Jaya near to Vaz Maz
Quality workmanship and reasonable price, they installed and tune Obit for my gen2 and also exhaust mods, quite satisfied with the results..They do turbo and engine conversions too...
Contact Dwayne Ho : 020127609143, tell him Sazali recommended you..
Vazmaz is rotary engine specialist and RMD also I've heard good feedback fromZThians, both regular at Drag events...
Visworks not so sure, heard a couple of negative stories aboout them but only hearsay and no personal experience...
PM me and we can exchange contacts and yumcha in SG.....
putra4767 said:RMD & vaz maz is good
Racing_Rhythm said:Gecko
138,jln seroja 39,
tmn johor jaya
81100 johor bahru
my fren work there ...![]()