track day

russwestwood: Count me in provided my car isnt in the shop..

Keep me posted dude.

Thanks!

Cool, cool, looks like quite a few of u guys are able to make it. So far we got:-
-Kenny
-Dr.D - u comming??
-chris7880
-Me, russ & nic

So, any others can join on the 22nd, 2-5pm, RM150 per car?

Hi Everyone,

Looks like the track day event is happening. Not sure how many of our buddies are around cause it's so close to deepa/raya. So far we have been honing our skills with Malaysia's finest backroads. Great fun & get to learn our geography all over again in practical lessons.

The money (for track rental) can be transferred to putting petrol since our rides drinks like running water...hehehe.

Hope Russ & Satigues would be back for our next Blast Out of Town. Keep us posted ya...your beast been hibernating too long lor!

but i dunno anyone of ya all......muahahhaha...can i join the GTT & GTR handsome Group????

Hi Chris

Guess you have to come to one of our TT session. We prefer to plan there instead of having it open to unwelcome guest (like the blue & white car).

We don't intent to have to many cars all at one time cause can be a difficult to regroup / organise thru traffic if anyone got lost along the way. PM me when ur free to join us for TT.

okok..thanks...hey...driftmeister...i got to know the other black gtt in tmn connaught ....he is friendly.....

Yeah i met him at Redsun. Nice guy so looks like we need to get together someday. Sms me ya..guess u still hv my number. Cheers!

Alamak

22nd Is It.. Russ Sorry Buddy, I Gotta Go Back To My Main Land La For Raya.. Darn.. Hey, Is There A Gath This Friday The 13th?

Hey guys, BAD NEWS... :(
Just been informed that the Sepang Track will be closed from the 22nd to the 26th last minute, so looks like our track day isnt on after all...
Sorry guys. Looks like Track staff also wanna 'balik kampung' for the Deepa Raya Celebrations. But the streets of KL should be pretty empty, how about an illegal alternative in the meantime and a legal one on the track after deeparaya?¿ ;)

FWI: During track days @ Sepang, Helmet is compulsory, Racing suit, boots & gloves are not compulsory, but recommended.

baby! how could u race on the road? if u want also, must be a hush-hush thing la.. muahahaha..

Dang! Had my picnic basket packed for the main grandstand ...

sorry interupt u guys, the sepang track day is on 15th octorber, this coming sunday...:)...can refer to the SIC web page.

Hey, if u guys wanna go, can go on the 15th, just as cyilaw says... I wont be back yet by then... cyilaw, you got evo9?