Totally new at all of this

Alright, so heres the scoop. Ever since I first saw The Fast and the Furious, I've wanted to customize a car like that. Well, my dad has agreed to modify a car if we can find a vehicle to deck out. I've decided on a 93-95 Honda Civic Coupe, preferably a 5-speed.

Anywho, I've got the basic concept planned out in my head, which is as follows:

- Body Kit, not picked out
- All black body color w/ almost completely tinted windows (Only in back windows)
- Blue neon lights (Illegal where I live, but idc)
- Nice large rims, not sure on the details yet
- Big 'ol engine, not sure on the details yet
- Some racing seats and more interior shit, I have no idea exactly what tho
- Kick ass sound system, of course

http://www.kris.1000lecie.pl/civicpics/043.jpg - I was thinking a result SORDA like this would rock some major balls.

Not really a complicated/out of the ordinary idea, but I really don't know that much about car modification, so I was wondering...Is there anything I need to know, or anything anybody can suggest? Can anybody suggest a good engine...something thats not too expensive? Can I install neon lights myself, or do I have to have somebody do it? Do I put the body kits on, or do I have to have a professional do it? Wheres the best place to order parts (Body Kits, seats, etc.)?

Thanks for any help. :regular_smile: Yeah, I'm a noob...

where are u from anyway??... iowa???...

wanna turn ur car into kickass car is not an overnite thing... needs lots of patient and time to do it.... needs lotsa cash too...

all the items u suggested are ok... jz dont over do it or u'll make ur car rice....

remember to lowered ur suspension as well... that will kick even more ass.... wuakakakaka....

SkYwAlKeR said:
where are u from anyway??... iowa???...

wanna turn ur car into kickass car is not an overnite thing... needs lots of patient and time to do it.... needs lotsa cash too...

all the items u suggested are ok... jz dont over do it or u'll make ur car rice....

remember to lowered ur suspension as well... that will kick even more ass.... wuakakakaka....

Yeah, I am from Iowa. And I understand its not an overnight thing, I never said it was. I have the time, patient, and money.

Ya, I was planning on lowering the suspension.

Where is Iowa? If you likes tohose customized bodykit, at penang area i will suggest you to go RABK.

kk9972 said:
Where is Iowa? If you likes tohose customized bodykit, at penang area i will suggest you to go RABK.
hohoho.. iowa

Map_of_USA_highlighting_Iowa.png

right?

its hard to suggest anything when we dunno what's the condition over there.

yeap yeap..... most of us is at the other side of earth.... we can only give vr basic advice and suggestions here.... go around ur place and search for any workshop that can give u proper and more direct advice.....

furthermore, there are some difference of interest in here and ur country....

Iowa, U.S.... well like wat skywalker said there are some difference of interest in here and ur country... very hope can help but dun know where to start...

that's long way from here dude...and always thought Iowa is a quiet city compared to the other states.
anyway, thought the states tuning scene was like mad after the influence of Fast and Furious.
U can always get's infor from local mags...they would contain infors and even where to shop for parts.
Civics can be modd in quite many variants. You can have it remains as N/A or even fit turbos to feel the Gs.
It really depends on what u want it to be. Browse mags and u'll get some idea. What we can do here is only "type" but u can't really visualise if u've no idea what we're talking about...
kekekeke

Anyway, cheers and happy modding!