Throttle body question......

koolvibration

Hail sifu sifu of the Honda world.....

Wat are the differences between 4 throttle body and single throttle body? I have read it in the wed that 4 throttle body provide superb response, yet how come so few ppl using it? Most of the foreman reccomend Type-R throttle body.

Izzit true that 4 throttle body idling are very complicated to tune? I heard that Toyota AE111 comes with a 4 throttle body for stock engine. Izzit true?

quad TB gazzle fuel n tuning part is troublesome...not many know how to do it...somemore its expensive for honda application...while type R is an easier alternative..easy to install n tune...cheaper also...n streetable...

evrybody wishes to have individual throttle bodies for daily driving..and evrybody wishes that all mechanics can tune it precisely for daily driving....

it is originally the ITR TB that has been taperred bored to 70mm.the diameter of the plate at the butterfly is the same as original. when u buy it brand new, it comes with the gasket from spoon. this upgrade was meant for throttle response, not increase power.

koolvibration said:
wat about those spoon tb? are they hard to tune?

wat's the butterfly size of ori CTR TB?

got difference between 96 n 98' spec CTR?

koolvibration said:
Hail sifu sifu of the Honda world.....

Wat are the differences between 4 throttle body and single throttle body? I have read it in the wed that 4 throttle body provide superb response, yet how come so few ppl using it? Most of the foreman reccomend Type-R throttle body.

Izzit true that 4 throttle body idling are very complicated to tune? I heard that Toyota AE111 comes with a 4 throttle body for stock engine. Izzit true?

Fast throttle response if the design is "cun",,but if it's done wrongly even Motec cannot tune it:cry_smile: . From my experience i have to redo/redesign it 4 times to get it right ,,,good luck for the ppl who wish to do it.

maybe becos its 4 throtle so it got to be done 4 times :D

From what i gather,

B16A engine All Butterfly is 60mm
CTR B16B engine All Butterfly is 60mm
ITR B18C-R engine All Butterfly is 62mm

Aftermarket like
J's Racing ITR Throttle 70mm taper to 64mm butterfly. We dynoed on one B18C-R engine it gained 4whp peak compared to ITR 62mm throttle.