thinking of buying white bulb, any sifu expert in this?

cool down cool down......u got the point

every got the point.....ngam then listen..not ngam then skip...no arguement

7500RPM said:
Car are driven by human being, and human eyes can only accept 85watt of power.any higher we will be closing our eyes. any light that is not specified to be used by the malaysian road ordinance is consider illegal and can cause accident to other road user. If this is allow i will put on the Aeroplane search light or a ocean search light and shine throught the underpants and see what colour is the drivers underwear. I was inform in the state of pahang, car with white light is being stop for some reason which the authority knows best.

Head light high beam is not more then 85Watt, low beam is at 65watt. Should any of this light is not wrongly focus it will not cause hazard but only giving a poor lighting. all the yellow light is bright enough. and if the yellow is properly focus it will provide you with a satisfactory drive at all night weather. But i still feel those car with white light is consider nuisence. i hope the authority knows where they stand.

you also know they are imported cars. imported cars come from different country and the weather there is different. do you know if you fit the HID white light your visibility during heavy rain is very poor?. White light gives you alot of reflection when there is water. Yellow light is in the other hand oppasite. I am sure you have learn this in science class in secondary school. this is a very dangerouse matter to the driver and also to other road users.

of cause manufacturers develop these lights for a reason but i am most certain those reasons are not applicable to our country.

if white light is able to provide so much benefits to driver visibility, why did'tn other car manufacturers here set it as a standard earlier?. HID light bulbs is not new in this world, these light bulbs is widely used in Operating Theater in most hospital even here in malaysia, bulb like this has been around for a few years already. did you notice long time ago the street lights were all white?. why did the goverment suddenly decided to change all the street lights to yellow?. i am sure there is a very good reason to that.

i have to admite to you that i do against people who fit white lights. i'm not mad at your comments but i think it's good that we brainstorm this issue. i would like to hear also why does people spend RM6000 - RM7000 for something like this. i rather do other modifications to the car then upgrading it's bulb.

if u find your current lights are not bright enough even if you have done your focusing or watsoever, drive slower.

7500RPM said:
Car are driven by human being,

i'm not mad at your comments but i think it's good that we brainstorm this issue. i would like to hear also why does people spend RM6000 - RM7000 for something like this. i rather do other modifications to the car then upgrading it's bulb.

if u find your current lights are not bright enough even if you have done your focusing or watsoever, drive slower.
very wise comment indeed...with concrete reasons... thumbs up :D

hahah, actually i have encounter alot of street car modifying their lights until the whole car looks like a UFO. i nearly got into a accident because of those lights.

won't it be glaring if someone shine 4500k- 6000k light directly into your eyes?.

i duno but i think our friend should stick to his yellow lights.

CHEERRRSSSSssss :rock:

7500RPM said:
hahah, actually i have encounter alot of street car modifying their lights until the whole car looks like a UFO. i nearly got into a accident because of those lights.

won't it be glaring if someone shine 4500k- 6000k light directly into your eyes?.

i duno but i think our friend should stick to his yellow lights.

CHEERRRSSSSssss :rock:

yea..me too...can see alot especially in highway....

for me....standard 100/90w is bright enuf....

for HID....below 6000k stil can accept la...above totaly like shit... :albertein

the other funny thing which i want to mention is that they always think people will give way if they have those white lights.

in actual fact... i do give way..hahahahah..can't take it.. makes my eye painnnnnnnnnnnnn.............. :rolleyes:

sonictheory said:
lets say i decide to get either PIAA or phillips whitebulb for myself, i would start worry is it visible kah when rain and fog all this stuff...sigh....other than worrying this i think i would just grab it straight away...

nuggyn... yeah...how i wish if i can think practical like u... but yet i want look more cool with white light...lol...thats why ...sigh....man alwiz cant fulfil wit what serves them...btw, i know those blue tinted light...as my fren are using....really look dull...

you have to compromise either one....looks OR practical??

have you ever driven in a very foggy condition?? or have you ever driven in heavy rain (at night)??

just imagine you do not have any headlights when driving in such condition. This is what you wil be experiencing if you still insist of going for halogen white light instead of something which will help you. Think of your safety.

sonictheory said:
is it possible do this way...when normal level put white bulb...and when highlight...become yellow bulb...so when raining i can use highlight to change it to yellow...possible?

are you going to go highlight all the way when you are driving in the rain? you will be blinding the on-coming cars.

come on, get something more practical which serves the purpose.

if you still insist of looks, then forget about brightness....unless you wanna fork up $$$$ to get a HID set.

TitanRev said:
How about those Imported cars with OEM HIDs ? There are 4300K or 5000K too. If you own one of these vehicle would you be willing to dispose off your OEM HID and changed it to normal Halogen bulb ? I think you wont rite ? Glaring lights doesnt just limit to HIDs or white bulb. Even a normal yellow coloured halogen bulb could be glaring if its not adjusted properly.

There's a reason why white bulb or HID is invented rite ? If there are not more efficient than normal halogen bulbs would PIAA, Raybrig and Philips..etc spent so much money on developing these kind of lighting system to automobile ? If HID not good, why car manufacturers would want those acc fitted on to their car as standard equipment ?

Bro, I'm not trying to flame you or offend you its just that I'm in the automotive engineering field and I know that everything that is put into a car as a standard equipment must have its reason. Just like your car alarm. Peace bro.:smile:

OEM HIDs...that's the key word.

you see, the headlamps of these cars fitted with OEM HID are designed for such lighting system.....in which the reflectors are designed so that the super bright beam of light doesn't scattered, thus it doesn't causes glaring to the on coming.

however, if you have seen cars like Vios or Protons (for example) fitted with aftermarket HID systems....do you notice that it is very glaring as compared to those cars with factory fitted OEM HID ?? this is because the headlamps of these non-HID fitted cars are not designed for such system, the beam tends to go off-focus and scattered everywhere. That's why most of us complain that this kind of lighting system is dangerous to other road users.

please do not compare with FACTORY FITTED OEM HID cars.

( You dont have to take so much to hurt someone's eye. Go try pointing a normal torch light at yourself. What will you feel ?)
A. Smoothing & Relaxing ?
B. Irritating & Painful ?

I'm trying to point out that not only HIDs or white lights glares ppl's eye even yellow light will do so. I've experienced it be4.

I 200% agree with u nuggyn.

these lights are just not acceptable in our weather condition which we get wet and foggy weather all the time. Stick to your own halogen bulb, your car looks good enough with the yellow lights. if u worry about the visibility, install a fog light. it really helps during rain and dark roads.

we must ask the authorities to make it illegal and make compulsory for cars in malaysia not to have white effect headlamps. even OEM.

Be it Yellow or White or Red.

Yellow is glaring as well but not as glaring as the white. Yellow is shooting, white is painful, red is to keep u alert.

Obviously, we dont look directly at the head light directly while driving. I am planning to install a HID white sports light at the rear to give these people the same taste of thier medicine. What do you think ?

:tee:

7500RPM said:

Yellow is glaring as well but not as glaring as the white. Yellow is shooting, white is painful, red is to keep u alert.

Obviously, we dont look directly at the head light directly while driving. I am planning to install a HID white sports light at the rear to give these people the same taste of thier medicine. What do you think ?

Good bro. Go for it. Me too having a fog light at the rear of my car.:biggrin:

TitanRev said:
Good bro. Go for it. Me too having a fog light at the rear of my car.:biggrin:

HID at rear bumper tat is excellent choice man.....sure blind the person behind ur car

i hope i not the one tail-gating u...if not i sure blind kena ur HID.....ekeke

7500RPM said:

Bro, you are driving a AE100 ah ? Izit white coloured ?:dontknow:

Titanrev : macha, really apologize for today's post la. abit bad mood today at work that is why i abit off when i was typing. my friend told me he can sense my emotion when he reading my post. thank god i did not kill anyone.

no la friend. .. not white ae100. you won't know me. i'm new in this car modify stuff.

i dun think putting a HID behind my car works too expensive. perhaps i should get a BIG mirror. use it to shine them back. hahah. :wink:

7500RPM said:
Titanrev : macha, really apologize for today's post la. abit bad mood today at work that is why i abit off when i was typing. my friend told me he can sense my emotion when he reading my post. thank god i did not kill anyone.

no la friend. .. not white ae100. you won't know me. i'm new in this car modify stuff.

i dun think putting a HID behind my car works too expensive. perhaps i should get a BIG mirror. use it to shine them back. hahah. :wink:

No need to apologize lah. This is a forum mah, rite ? I saw a AE100 white colour with a 7500 sticker at the back thought was u. I really got a fog light at my rear bumper. Will upload the photo asap..

wonder if i got a fog light....and i put whitebulb...still cant see the road?...sorry need to clear all those questionmark on my mind...

there's 100w yellow bulb for sell rite? whats the brand and how much it cost?..where can i get cheaper price...

sonictheory said:
wonder if i got a fog light....and i put whitebulb...still cant see the road?...sorry need to clear all those questionmark on my mind...

there's 100w yellow bulb for sell rite? whats the brand and how much it cost?..where can i get cheaper price...

100/90w bulb not expensive...rm18 like tat for one..one pair rm38 like tat.....get HELLA...most ppl rekomen....