zan

A Story About 2 Sons

Once, there was a family known as Malaysia. In
1985, they were
blessed with their first born, Proton. The
family loved Proton all they can.

They gave Proton everything. They protected
Proton from the bigger boys in Kindergarden.

They told Proton, "You're
young, you needprotection from them. It's okay to make
mistakes, you're young.

Even if you
don't learn from mistakes...it's okay...you are
young."

Proton became spoilt. He always depended on
parents and used up all his allowance on useless things.
When he had to do his chores, he paid
people to do it and the work is lousy, causing
the parents having to call repairmen to fix all the mess that he made.

Anyway, when Proton was 10 (but he still acted
like he is 1 or 2 years old), he had a younger brother, Perodua.
At first, everyone thought this younger brother will be like Proton.

Anyway, this new baby was more handsome and looks smarter than Proton. Malaysia
knew there is a possibilty Perodua could be smarter than Proton.
Since they love Proton so much, they decided that Perodua can
only learn a few things.

Cannot learn the same thing as Proton. This is so that Perodua
wouldn't beat Proton at what Proton is doing.

Although Perodua was also protected by Malaysia,
he learn to be
independent very fast. He made good friends with
Daihatsu, who had
an elder brother Toyota. The two of them helped
Perodua in everything.

Perodua, being independent and smart, learnt a
lot and in a short while,, was becoming as good as, if not better,
than Proton.

Malaysia realized that Perodua was becoming better than his brother.
Although proud of Perodua, they still love Proton best. They paid
Lotus (which is older and well known worldwide)
to be friends with Proton.

Using this advantage, Proton mentioned Lotus
everytime he wanted to
tell people about himself. On this own, he was
still the same.

Moreover, Proton is always not updated. When
doing his work, he
still uses the typewriter and refuses to use the
computer.

Perodua, so much younger, used the computer, with broadband
for his work. Perodua was improving so much that Toyota has assigned him
with his work, codename Avanza.

2005. Proton is 20 years old, Perodua only 10.
It was obvious that
Perodua was the more successful of the two
siblings. What is worse, Proton said he still need his parents to help him for another 10 years.
He still need to protection from the big boys.

In May 2005, Perodua was about the show Malaysia
his best work so far...codename Myvi.
Proton, being jealous...quickly came up with an
unprofessional remark about Perodua's work and show his work at the same
time as Perodua on purpose

The future of Malaysia and her two kids
are still unknown.

But it would be obvious that Perodua will shine,
leaving Proton crying. It would be a wonder if in 2015, Proton will ask Malaysia
for another 10 years of help and protection...maybe this ttime...protection from Perodua as well...........THE END

p/s actually i got disgusted by Mahathir and Pak Lah of not revealing the contents of Rafidah's letter to Proton Advisor. Something fishy still going on.. sigh..

interesting story.....
sadly but tats truth...
proton is lame in its design, performance, and even price

like mahatir said...hyundai is as old as proton...20years
proton xport $140000 a year
hyundai xport $4 million a year

after 20 years also cannot enter Indonesia and Thailand, the nearest RHD market to us!! how come haa??

why must export to UK when u can sell only few hundreds every year? why UK spec cars are cheaper but better specification? are the cost transferred to Malaysian buyers?

Indonesia and Thailands have huge populations and Proton not dare enough to penetrate into their market. Shame. Pathetic.

mmm...
good story with good moral...
we must learn from p2...
be independence

haha...
seriously proton hav to be committed to whatever
they're doing if not even malaysian market also
cannot defend

ahah..its the best stories i've ever read in all proton bashing forum..

too much protection..that's all

p/s: that story missed the part where another older friend of proton, mitsubishi, left him for some reason ( i dont know..ask the story teller)

encikmasen said:
ahah..its the best stories i've ever read in all proton bashing forum..

too much protection..that's all

p/s: that story missed the part where another older friend of proton, mitsubishi, left him for some reason ( i dont know..ask the story teller)

well the story is just slightly biased to Perodua ;) so a overlook of a detail or two within the story is probably a given.

anyway unto the meatier bit of the thread, the truly sad thing about Proton is the wasted potential. I don't find it surprising at all that Perodua has crept and overtaken Proton, they don't have to deal with as much deep-rooted get-rich-quick/asal boleh aka malaysia boleh malaysian business man mindset as Proton has to even up to now. toyota's hand is guiding them well anyway, so it is expected of them.

The debate/talk could go on and on, but since most will just go "LOL " I won't bother going into it ;).

well... the story would be different if they sign the deal wit Petronas to commercialize together the E01W engine. Mebbe couple it with Gen2 chassis... instead of the CAMPRO (engrave only?)

even if the E01 is retarded a bit (like the potent 140hp 4G93)... it may soar around 180bhp... not bad for a 2.0L fourbanger with VVL

I'd buy it even if its RM100k!!

No mention of the unwanted kids Ria and Citra between AP King and Korean mistress?

prozac said:
No mention of the unwanted kids Ria and Citra between AP King and Korean mistress?

urgh, that must have been in the 2nd chapter.

btw, i rear this article from a neighbouring magazine, about a Gen2 SE. how come we Malaysians never heard of it?

race prep gen2? WTF de elephantos is det? supertuned campro rally styled with LSD ka?

hello mr story teller when is it the tales of two son gonna come out?? hehe still waiting for part two hehehe

peace....

zan said:
btw, i rear this article from a neighbouring magazine, about a Gen2 SE. how come we Malaysians never heard of it?

Actually, that Gen2 and a similar race Waja have been on display at the Pasir Gudang SSO and the Dreamcars autoshow.

potssum said:
hello mr story teller when is it the tales of two son gonna come out?? hehe still waiting for part two hehehe

peace....

err, thousand apologies..it was copy and paste article. ha ha ha..i'll make sure to post it as soon as I found the 2nd chapter.

btw prozac, is Gen2 Special Edition a reality? when will it be available you think? I really like the deep front bumper spoiler. nampak garang! :D