the most overrated car

boon : take everyone is entitled to their opinion wheter constructive or just pure cock , that was makes a forum .

ok , i admit , i wanna see some good ol internet flame wars .

haha......yeah agreed too.....
but basically it has nothing constructive towards the topic. Something like that can be taken elsewhere or could even start it's own thread......
I dun mind if it's something to do with cars (which we're talking about here)......

anyway I think it's just me.......

p/s: I do luv to watch this type of flaming and shooting issues.......because I can join in and kick butts too.........kekekeke

btw, I'm also always mis-using my office internet connection (we're not suppose to do this here.........):embaressed_smile: :emoticon_U:

Let's just ignore that little altercation and continue on with the proper discussion shall we?

alright......but did anyone done any research on Korean makes?
Hyundai Ascent for instance? My friend bought it last year, the one with rally bodykits; but has since being complaining and complaining over the car. Saying the 1.5cc car is basically losing to every other makes which is smaller cc than it.
To him, it's overrated in terms of speeds that's stated in the brochures. He's especially furious when a stock Savvy could easily catch up on him and overtook him.
But seriously, I've no coment cos never driven both cars before. But I know Savvy is fast........

What was he expecting from a Korean 1.5 litre engine? I say a 1.5 Wira would probably be faster. Those bodykits are the epithome of beng-dom and only increase weight and aerodynamic drag. Not that the stock Accent was much of a performer in the first place.

Seriously, what is your friend complaining about? Doesn't he know what he was buying? It's a small family car with a modest engine. Its not going to be fast.

haha..i suppose with the rally style body kits and aerodynamics they claim helps....my friend thought that it would be a fast car....
only after he bought it, he found that their's actually a dummy open pod filter fixed to it with no use.......
kekekeke

now the new Ascent X-5 is coming out with scissor doors somemore...dumb!

but wow....if the M3 really handles that good on real road condition....I would die for it!
kekekeke

most overatted ...

not most but kinda is...the nissan 350z z33...

comment?

compare it to the skylines rx7fd n supras

Ingolstadt said:
1. Yes, it's just you.

2. You sure? GT40, Pagani Zonda, F430 Spyder, Koenigsegg, Lamborghini Gallardo, Mclaren SLR, Porsche Carrera GT...

3. Probably not you :D

I believe every car is as its stated in the brochure when you bought it. But most luxury marques offer you the choice of color of your leather seats, the panels you opted for, be it wood, aluminium, carbon fibre, on top of that, you can have bespoke finishings, your signature perhaps in one of the panels and so on.

There's always a difference between those who founded these new technologies, apply them, and those who copied the technology, and refine them.

You're exactly correct, that's why those 'uncles' are not buying a car in the end, they pay for the legacy, the image, the status and history as well. Which most youngsters shall never understand for the time being.

I have driven my dad's Porsche 996 twin turbo,several ferraris (355,Maranello,Challenge stradelle)before and honestly i dont think it can come near a well tuned japanese sports car.Continental exotics are no where near as fun to drive as japanese sports cars.The feel is somewhat different....Its for people who dont know how to appreciate the pleasure of driving you get from driving a car without the billion electronics to help you.

One day you will see a exotic car that has an "auto pilot" feature,so you just sit in the car and do only 10 % of the driving.Car does the rest...boring.

And if the continental exotics are so hot,how come the Japanese cars dominate them in track events ?Thats what you called over rated...continental exotics are so expensive,and yet it gets dominated by japanese sport cars.For the price you pay for a continental exotic,no car a fraction of its price should even stand a chance man.

wow.....now it turns into continental vs japanese make flaming thread.......

*sit tight and watch the show*

b00n said:
whaha..i suppose with the rally style body kits and aerodynamics they claim helps....my friend thought that it would be a fast car....only after he bought it, he found that their's actually a dummy open pod filter fixed to it with no use.......kekekeke

now the new Ascent X-5 is coming out with scissor doors somemore...dumb!
si|verfish said:
Good grief!!!
Hahaha. Satria R3 owners used to joke that the Hyundai RX-S was their dream car as it seem to have pretty babes in them cars.. Must be the airscoop...

Some of the new Korean cars aren't half bad. Especially the new Brit designed Kia/Hyundais.

Euro vs Japan??

Hansjackal?

What track events are you specifically mentioning?

If it's Super GT, of course the Big Three Japs conquer as they are full factory backed teams with Millions of moolahs spent. The Jap teams running Euro cars for eg are privateers.

If It's MME in the past 5 years winners were 05-Lotus 04-Honda 03-Porsche 02-Porsche 01-TVR . So Europe 4 Japan 1.

Couldn't be bothered to read from page 3 onwards :( because most of you abuse the term for over-rated.

From what I can see, Malaysian national cars are all over-rated, sad but true. If not for the sky-rocketing import duty tax on imported cars, all the Japanese and European cars will not be over-rated by most of you anymore.

Come to think of it, the real situation when you should use the term over-rated when it is being rated too high for what it can give. Not Japanese vs European continental performance/luxury/perfection/styling domination shits.

One good example to determine over-rating levels is to see what the whole world is rating it and see how we are rating it. I know, Malaysians should be proud of their national cars and we always buy the national cars, even though we know we hate it and we know it sucks but we pretend to like it, we pretend to rate it as a good/cheap/affordable/you-pay-for-what-you-get cars, but little did we know the whole world is laughing at these cars. See how the Australians and British English rate them 1/5 the most it would get is 3/5, and still the prefer and recommend readers to choose other alternatives from other makes, that is because, the real price benchmark for other cars of other manufacturers are near fairly priced as the Protons and Peroduas.

Now that is over-rated by Malaysians, and is still going to stay as it is, until the government cut down on the import tax, and we can see some huge difference.

Hmmm, looks like lotsa cars are over-rated judging from the comments earlier... I know one car that drives real fine and don cost an arm and a leg (mmm, probably just a kidney :X-: )- the Fiat Coupe. A real driver's car. Good handling, excellent driveability and a pedigree background courtesy of Ferrari. Costs probably app. RM30+ (used) to RM130+ (new and unregistered).

Most underrated car... Fiat Coupe. What do you guys think? Just my 2 sens worth- don flame me, okay?

I don't see the Falken GTR topping the 24-Hour race at the Nürburgring circuit...
Best they've done is 5th...

I understand that it's each to their own, however, you have to agree, the build quality of a japanese sports car is still no where near a euro. You start chucking and taking stuff out to make it quick, things are going to start rattling, squeeking and feels like it's going to fall apart. Just like a stripped out race car. Sure..., it's farking quick. It'll piss on Ferrari's, Pagani's and the whole lot...
To alot of people, speed is not the top of their priorities and when it comes to aquiring a car, craftmanship, heritage, delicacy, build and overall 'finesse' is what they are paying for... Not everyone is a race car driver, diving in to corners without spinning or losing control and eventually end up wrecking their car...

this Hanjackal thinks after watching tokyo drift movie, thinks that japanese cars dominated the motorsport industry. Seriously, do your homework bro and learn how to appreciate car industry.