Hi all,
Just a little bit opinion from me,i been playing 4agze engine for almost 6-7years.For me ,no hard feeling 4agze is the best engine in the group on 1.6L and using the most minimum investment can obtain the best performance .I don't agreed on difficulty getting on spare parts .You just need to know how to modify ,believe me not even more than RM2k ,u can get 160-175 hp on wheel.Standard engine if u dyno (ae101 supercharger )on wheel u will get it ard 110-120hp..Imagine just 2 modification u can get 50-60 horse different .What is the investment for NA to increase 50-60hp?Base on my experience impossible with RM2K for 50-60hp on wheel.For me 4agze is the best engine in 1.6L category in terms on liability and efficiency.Trust me ..u r on the rite engine and just need to find the rite sifu .Don't ever simply change this and that end up waste ur money and time .Try to do more research and u can get a lot of information on it .Just a tips from me ,engine head ,valve angle ,block and the most important things is conrod is design in liability..My car currently running on 280hp with 32 torque..is a marvelous car.I like my car so much .