supercharging an engine

Hi, Bro VectorX2, just my suggestion, why not go to chop shop as from SC unit such as AMR 300/500 or SC from March. It was suitable for low boost.

sounds like good suggestion for me... AMR300 would be cheaper and easier to be found than SC14 rite...? how about it's reliability and performance?

AMR 300 is cheaper, however i not sure which one is more easier to find except you really keen to find it at chop shop. Like people said, if you have the will, you will get it:driver:. I think, the SC need to be recondition and take care of the maintenance, i think it will not should be a problem. As long as took care of the maintenance, do not need about the reliability. Regarding performance, since it was old SC, the performance will not be much but enough for the project need of better pick up and performance.

i am running SC14 A YEAR already... so far so good... with 0.6bar...

Yup... I`m johorean...

From 1 laufan... kantau from friend2 oso...

Wah another gila thinking person, haha not in a BAD way. I respect you dude for wanting to stick to the standard engine and building it up, IMHO thats the way a real tuner should be... just my 2 cents.

I've been wanting to supercharge my carb'd engine for awhile now, so our thinking sama-sama haha :driver: .

All the best!

Oh and just a head's up lah. Like what the rest of them said, by adding one thing you might have to put something else to make it run smoothly. And power is addictive.

I wonder whether youre just going to stop at 'BOS-ing' your engine or building it slowly, both are good nontheless :rofl:

JCV - mind to share what goes into ur SC...

Mine SC was taken from Estima Buyong/1G-GZE (old estima), Code Name SC14 displacing 1420cc per revolution (220cc more than the 4A-GZE supercharger), toyota oso have another SC from 4A-GZE Code Name SC12 displaces 1200cc per revolution.

Everything need to custom like
a) custom bracket
b) custom piping + hose
c) inter-cooler (optional)
d) engine belting (long)
e) ABV - Air ByPass Valve

Throttle Body placement
Advisable fix it b4 SC
MAF -> TB -> SC/Blower -> FMIC/TMIC -> Intake Plenum

Air/Fuel/Ignition Control
Using piggy back, i am using E-manage Ultimate pair with V-manage (for valve timing)

Others than that still stock internal (xcept for lightweight pulley, forge radiator)

For the beginning i am getting 0.4 bar, after change to small pulley, now running 0.6 bar
b4 SC (original standard only a piggy back) 148hp, after SC dunno because not yet dyno.
Only done road tuning, tuned by torque racing permas jaya (ah-cuan).

:driver: