Sunway Section

u pay for quality.... aint no such thing as cheap and effective

if we pay for quality then no problem just that some time we pay for shitty workmanship + shitty service.

BlackSamurai: well, if dat's d case, then that person is very unfortunate, i myself kena suckered 2x.. 1st Daichi, then 2nd hup soon... wat can we do? it's back to zth to black list them and warn other members of it.... but i corrected wat went wrong with daichi and now i got good service with them... i spoke to the boss direct and straighten things out.. it's how u handle d situation...

Agree with you, Bryan.
so next time if i kena from Daichi, you give me Daichi's boss contact , k? :lol:

:huh: u come there looking like nobody, no money.... :( they wouldn't even look at you...
u drive in with a supra/evo/skyline...they'll be at u like "flies on to shit" :lol: :lol:

:rolleyes: Abang/Taiko...ini hari apa mau bikin, berapa mau belanja wang?? hahaha :rolleyes:

Originally posted by KingHaruan@Feb 9 2005, 17:19
:huh: u come there looking like nobody, no money.... :( they wouldn't even look at you...
u drive in with a supra/evo/skyline...they'll be at u like "flies on to shit" :lol: :lol:

:rolleyes: Abang/Taiko...ini hari apa mau bikin, berapa mau belanja wang?? hahaha :rolleyes:
Very true. The moment I mention I drive a Daihatsu Charade, faces and service change.... :angry:

Actually some of them don't even know what car is that!! :blink:

Back in 1995, I was working as a Sales rep. selling Bulk Organic Petrohemicals.

I had a customer in Sunway (just opposite GT Auto) called Samchem. (Samchem now shifted to Shah Alam Hicom in 1998).

The boss of Samchem at that time drove a Mitsubichi GTO.

He moded his car at Linkspower which was just a few streets away. He took me there and intro me to Kee.

I remember very well at that time Links was one of the pioneering autmotive performance shop in Sunway (there was no N1, no GT Auto, no KSP, no Sunway college, no nothing).

Everco was there also.

Most of the shoplots in Sunway was like deserted. And at that time, most of the land beside sunway was still abandoned tin mine pool.

The GTO had a HKS BOV, SPF and a Greddy Profec which to me was like "WAHLAUWEH!!!!" :lol:

As for Amoil Racing, they started in Kepong before moving to Sunway. (actually their headoffice is still in Kepong) Their primary business was and still is, engine oil lubration (they import base oil, mix and batch them into diferent classes of engine lubricants).

My ex-company also supplied Amoil imported Base oil until Petronas establised local base oil facilities in 1997.

they kumpul there probably becoz of the factory lots as well. front and back of the shop also accessable, ample of space inside and back lane wide enough even for tow truck to enter.
furthermore government will not simply let u open up a car-repair shop anywhere coz the nature of the job (dirty and oily). therefore they are only allowed at certain areas (sunway is one of them)

Still thinking of Monash chicks...

38.gif

24.gif

Yellow STripes Complain infront of Pyramid

http://202.71.104.212/~zeroth/forums/index.php?showtopic=44317

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Feb 10 2005, 11:37
Still thinking of Monash chicks...

38.gif

24.gif

hahaha.......great minds think alike...... :P

oi eddie: tonite minum..after i send my gf home first... maybe can play cards... ;) ;) ;)

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Feb 10 2005, 14:58
oi eddie: tonite minum..after i send my gf home first... maybe can play cards... ;) ;) ;)

no problem......ask nick to come too

i want the strobos....... :)

hehe...

yup...sunway is good place to 'cuci mata' during lunch time...both for girls and cars too....the whose who of car mods is usually around somewhere in sunway....