"My first track day as a spectator" by Khairul Anwar b. Muhd. Rosland.
Darjah: 1B
Nama Guru (besar): Mike TEE ARR DEE 16 VEE
Tarikh Hantar: 24/4/2005
Last sunday, I went to Sepang International Circuit to see a free run track day. It was a very exciting experience during the hot sunday afternoon. There were..
argh fuck with the grammar! (GB dun rotan me :ph34r: )!
Went to acoustic's house and left my car there at around 11.50. We left together in acoustic's car at about 12.10 and proceeded to have lunch. After some last minute tweaking and some unfinished murtabak ayam :lol: (the dhal was nice!), we belatedly proceeded to SIC, arriving at close to 2.45pm. I met up with banzai and EG9 taiko, saw a fellow forummer Serenum in his super fast Putra and chit chatted around for a while. Then I proceeded to meet with Ah Ming, acoustic's machinist friend and fellow zth sleeping member anzacs_02. Spotted MK84 in his beautiful white MR2 having a few laps. Super chun :D
I was dumbfounded at the amount of ppl and cars in the paddocks :o according to a bystander, that wasnt even a good turnout due to the end of the month. HOLY CRAPPOMOLY! there were so many track cars, a lack of big super cars, lotsa silvias and a couple of hachi rokus.... wah I really jakun since it was my first time in such an event.
I waited patiently to sit in acoustic sifu's super duper KE70 but while I was talking to Ah Ming and anzacs_02 at another paddock, acoustic already flew out with banzai for a warm up run. So I wait wait wait... suddenly 5 min past without seeing his car completing a lap. Wah, spin out ah!? I waited for EG9 to come back in for some news. anzacs came back sooner and gave the bad news.. blue KE70 kena tow back to pit :o :o
meanwhile, acoustic told me to get a ride from some other drivers, so I got into Ah Ming's chipped Mivec. Woah it was a cool run!! I swear I want Advan Neovas and I AM A BELIEVER!!! :lol: damn kow good... I was like a small kid screaming my ass off as he took the corners while anzacs' 20V kept up. So bloody fast.
Poor acoustic was climbing sitting bending upside down when we came back from the track. The car could not start and the culprit was: distributor fell off. the tightening screw for timing adjustment came loose resulting in the distributor getting detached from the cam. luckily the firewall was so close it stopped the distributor from falling off altogether. sadly it took too long to rectify and retighten, leaving barely a few minutes before 5pm.
banzai couldnt tahan the rush, and came in with his car at 4.30pm to have a few laps of his own (NOT FAIR!! OI!!

:lol:) so I got into his powerful Blacktop and we had a heck of a fun time sliding around the track :lol:
I was nauseated after the first ride in a very fast car in SIC... wah really wanted to throw up. not becoz Ah Ming's driving is bad or anything.. he was quite smooth and followed track ethics very well... I was so freaking noobed up and excited until mabuk oledy :lol:
Sorry for ranting like (am) a bloody n00b, it was a good experience... I hate u ppl for introducing me to such irresistable poison! mahai.. :lol: :lol: dangerous la being friends with u guys hahahahah :lol:
I was a bloody hot day, anzacs had overheating and water kick back problems in his radiator. other than that, nothing serious happened that I observed. the track staff closed the door at 5.00pm and off I went with acoustic to the airport.
I drove acoustic's car back to his house after he got off at KLIA. arrived in PJ at 6.20, went back to my car and got the shock of my life! :lol: hahaha my car tak ada clutch one! so damn lembik! :lol: (KE70 got sports pressure plate mah). I drove my car back home cursing all the way coz it felt like SHITE compared to acoustic's car... haiya like this still dream of going to track ah? die lor!
OK thats long enuff. I wish I really was able to write this long willingly when I was in primary school. I really became a small boy again today... the first SIC experience as a passenger not to be forgotten. thanks for reading a lame n00b's karangan, i know its nothing new to u guys. I just felt like wasting some Server space hahaha. I hope GB Mike give me marks not rotan for this essay :lol:
CANT WAIT FOR THE REAL TRACKDAY NEXT MONTH! YEE HAAA!!! :lol: