STREAMYX frustration

SDF

missing her so much
MY office has had it's STREAMYX dead for the last 5 days ! And all 5 days are working days..the worse is, they can't even give a good answer and no one ever calls you back to say what's going on...so damn pissed with them ! And the most ironic thing was when you call the hotline...the sweet operator voice would say "...don't hang up you are important to us..."

Government...semi-government...or private...what difference does it make when a so called company gives no answers and has no 'customer service' at all ! These are very common actions of some Malaysian companies..."promise and don't deliver"....and the worse is TM in this case...why waste corporate money to do re-branding to TM ? These are symptoms of our beloved government's 'monopoly' strategies made donkey years ago....monopoly only creates dinousaurs....they should liberalise and allow healthy competition for the consumers...

sigh~.....it is a frustrating effort trying to rectify problems...when the problem isn't ours...

TM does not see the downtime customers go through and is not critical about it...imagine the time we have to keep calling up for a follow up and with the internet down the possibility of our business losing a deal due to no response via email....and one of the supervisor on duty had the cheek to tell me that " TM will allow a rebate of RM 99 if the services are down for more than 3 days.." I explained to him that is our business worth only a mere RM 99 ? These fellas really need a good grilling....

Or does anyone have a better idea for me.... :D

BTW - services down were in Segambut

when my streamyx was down for 2 months, i almost called them every 1 week once and i made like 10 over reports. i was being very patient but they couldn't solve my problem at all. they kept asking me to change this and that to see if it works and finally one of my smart friend told me to call telekom instead of streamyx hotline. the next day they came over and check my line and dunno what they do but fixed it finally.

should have called the telekom guys earlier and not wasted 2 months waiting for answers that never came.

thats TM, and u reverse it, it is MT (EMPTY). This is one company that never undersand what customer service is. No sense of urgency. If you sell things to them and service them, i think u vomit blood. Those ppl in there doesnt have any F***KING clue what is happening.

"I HOPE SOME IN THE MGNT TEAM FROM MT (oopps shud b TM) IS IN THIS FORUM READING ALL THESE"

sum-dum-fuk said:
MY office has had it's STREAMYX dead for the last 5 days ! And all 5 days are working days..the worse is, they can't even give a good answer and no one ever calls you back to say what's going on...so damn pissed with them ! And the most ironic thing was when you call the hotline...the sweet operator voice would say "...don't hang up you are important to us..."

Government...semi-government...or private...what difference does it make when a so called company gives no answers and has no 'customer service' at all ! These are very common actions of some Malaysian companies..."promise and don't deliver"....and the worse is TM in this case...why waste corporate money to do re-branding to TM ? These are symptoms of our beloved government's 'monopoly' strategies made donkey years ago....monopoly only creates dinousaurs....they should liberalise and allow healthy competition for the consumers...

sigh~.....it is a frustrating effort trying to rectify problems...when the problem isn't ours...

TM does not see the downtime customers go through and is not critical about it...imagine the time we have to keep calling up for a follow up and with the internet down the possibility of our business losing a deal due to no response via email....and one of the supervisor on duty had the cheek to tell me that " TM will allow a rebate of RM 99 if the services are down for more than 3 days.." I explained to him that is our business worth only a mere RM 99 ? These fellas really need a good grilling....

Or does anyone have a better idea for me.... :D

BTW - services down were in Segambut

cchoi said:
thats TM, and u reverse it, it is MT (EMPTY). This is one company that never undersand what customer service is. No sense of urgency. If you sell things to them and service them, i think u vomit blood. Those ppl in there doesnt have any F***KING clue what is happening.

"I HOPE SOME IN THE MGNT TEAM FROM MT (oopps shud b TM) IS IN THIS FORUM READING ALL THESE"

HAHAHAA...good one... MT.. hahaha.. cant stop laughing..

anyway, last week, i called them up a few time too, really stupid.... it is like all the question i ask, they cant give me a direct answer and go pusing sini sana and end up with no shit also... i was like:

me: hi, i having some trouble connecting to the internet, is my line down or yada yada...

MT: did u on ur modem?

me(irritate): yes i did, infact i have check all my line connection and bla bla and (talk mostly technical stuff) and everything seems fine but cant seems to connect

MT: im sorry, i couldnt get what u mean, did u on ur modem?

me (hanging up)... tut tut tut...

please... should i bang my head against the wall or not....

u shud go see wut they r doin in the office while answering ur ques.. hahah

we're basically paying them for 'no-services'...

whenever i have a line prob..i juz ring Mr.acbc (nicest guy on eath)...and he'd be able to solve it there and then...rather than call Streamyx HOTline (Hot = makes your blood boiling hot).... hahahahaha

Hey boss... Terrorkom not the only one with poor service... RHB also. Opening a company bank account took them more than 3 weeks!!!!

So, I paid them a visit every 2 days just to scare them (sit there for 2-3 hours staring at the officer - giving the evil eye)... until the bank manager took over my case to speed up the process.

hahaha.. i went to duno wut insurance company lately cuz my bro wana apply for job.. so i sit there b4 lunch time until lunch time finish... damn ass lazy i can see eveyone.. walk here n there.. gossip gossip.. smoke like no need to work.. etc etc.. shud fire those morons la.. since they dont contribute to de company.. i think de boss also buta!

too furious to post any humsup posts...

u lar...u shud post some...so long oso MIA...go hunting wit Ramsing is it ? :O

you know, MT just outsourced their helpdesk to another company who knows nut-thing abt wats happening to the streamyx network. they are just train to ask basic Q and the poor guy didnt know there are so many tech savvy ppl out there now which are smart enuf the tell them of. the next time, just tell them you have done everything that they are going to ask you. save some time. tell them its a tech prob and get the MT technician to fix it!!

smart for this Moron Telekom to outsource so that they are not face with all these hot issues. someone are paid to shield them.

cheers......

keithys said:
HAHAHAA...good one... MT.. hahaha.. cant stop laughing..

anyway, last week, i called them up a few time too, really stupid.... it is like all the question i ask, they cant give me a direct answer and go pusing sini sana and end up with no shit also... i was like:

me: hi, i having some trouble connecting to the internet, is my line down or yada yada...

MT: did u on ur modem?

me(irritate): yes i did, infact i have check all my line connection and bla bla and (talk mostly technical stuff) and everything seems fine but cant seems to connect

MT: im sorry, i couldnt get what u mean, did u on ur modem?

me (hanging up)... tut tut tut...

please... should i bang my head against the wall or not....

too bad for them la...the one shielding them had to face my FIRING last week...

muhahahahahaha

sum-dum-fuk said:
too furious to post any humsup posts...

u lar...u shud post some...so long oso MIA...go hunting wit Ramsing is it ? :O

wat hunting with ramsing la... :-P

anyway, i'm really contemplating to subscribe to streamyx, but upon reading yours and hearing my neighbour's bad remark bout them... i'm really thinking twice... :rolleyes:

BLOODY STREAMYX DIED AGAIN @ 5PM TODAY....

AGAIN WHEN WE CALLED THE BLOODY HOT-FREAKING-LINE....THEY DUMB A$$ OPERATOR SAID...PLS LEAVE UR NAME AND NUMBER AND WE'LL LODGE A FREAKIN-REPORT....SOMEONE WILL CALL YOU IN BLOODY FREAKIN 48 HOURS....

If not for TM having monopoly over broadband.....i guarantee they would have packed up and balik kampung donkey years ago.....

Streamyx ppl are really a bunch of lame ass fools...