If you would Handle The Government ?

Sori Munky , i dun think the Hudud thing is really helpful for rapist or killers...

I'm not god n so is not the judge...who r u to decide, who is to die or who is to lived ? U think orders or judging by man..is the will of god...

Trust me, if there is a god...God is a way more forgiveful person.

Country's that imply hudud laws has higher rape cases by population statictic...Human's are a very weird animal, the more u supress...the harder they become. Look at the American's and the much liberal country...they're rape cases are really low...

Malaysia will always be democratic...n it will never accept Hudud law.
If it happens, civil war is inevitable. Why not accept Buddhist teachings ? or even the Ten commantment from Christian, or even Hindu Philosophy ? why must we take hudud law ?

munky said:
oh another thing i would do is to eliminate corruption everywhere. Corrupted policemen will be sent to jail for 2 years and 1 year of their salary will be deducted from their bank account and given to charity. Same goes to jpj, civil servant, and whatnot

Trust me, there already a dozen of policemen serving their jail term at the moment as we speak ... n so wat ...does is make any differents ?

So wat if u cut their salary ? I think the corruption rate will be even higher ...

If the Government pays the policemen well enough, i dun think policemen will even need to be corrupted..

Munky : nothing offensive to u, is ur opinion... but personally , "deducting policemen salary and give to the charity" thats really childish...n really funny !!!

munky.....hudud law would be nice....
curb all the criminals and they have to think twice before doing crimes........
an eye for an eye....
but once implemented; u'll have activist all around the world going after your ass.....hahaha

u know how they acted.......like the case of an Australian Korean national was to be hanged when found guilty of pocession drugs in Singapore. The Australian activist particulary make a big fuss out of it when they know that drug trafficking is bad!

munky said:
I dont think it's rubbish. Those who are caught and proved guilty will never be able to repeat the crime they did. Our law now, even if you are proven to be the rapist/killer/whatever you can still get out of jail in lets say 20 years time. And after that most of them tend to repeat the same offence again. But, lets say u cut the hands of a thief, tell me how are they gonna steal again ? For me there's no place for ppl like them in this world. Not even in the loji taik. And if you take someone's life, your life should be taken as well. Would you let someone take away your car without giving something in return that is equal if not more ? I know i wont.

This is my personal view/opinion. Discussions on this are welcomed but please don't start flaming. I have the power of hell's fire muahahaha

Let's look at this from a different perspective. What if the person in question is actually innocent and has been framed? Would capital punishment not be too severe? What about that kid who got his hand chopped off for stealing? Some people steal because their goverments don't or can't look after them. I'm not talking about able bodied people that can't be bothered to find a job, but rather a kid stealing so his hungry family won't die of hunger.

bryan2727 said:
Country's that imply hudud laws has higher rape cases by population statictic...Human's are a very weird animal, the more u supress...the harder they become. Look at the American's and the much liberal country...they're rape cases are really low...

Well I don't know that exact statistics on rape but I strongly agree with point you have made. I think our country has got it wrong by trying to surpress us. The more you hide something from us, the more humans will try to find a way to find out what it is, legally and sometimes illegally. You have to give a little to get a little. You wan't people to grow up and act maturely, then stop treating us like infants and start treating us like adults.

bryan2727 said:
Sori Munky , i dun think the Hudud thing is really helpful for rapist or killers...

I'm not god n so is not the judge...who r u to decide, who is to die or who is to lived ? U think orders or judging by man..is the will of god...

Trust me, if there is a god...God is a way more forgiveful person.

Malaysia will always be democratic...n it will never accept Hudud law.
If it happens, civil war is inevitable. Why not accept Buddhist teachings ? or even the Ten commantment from Christian, or even Hindu Philosophy ? why must we take hudud law ?

If no one can decide or judge, we shouldn't even punish anyone, even if he killed someone infront of hundreds of ppl. We have courts for a reason.

Rape cases in countries like US might be low (i dunno, since u said so), most probably because they have more bitches and sluts than anywhere in the world. They can have sex anywhere they want, with whoever they want, all they need is a couple of beers, and voila, CFF and GGW and InTheVip and partyhardcore were introduced to name a few. What about robbery cases, drive-by-shooting, murder, etc ? Btw if you can, please show the statictics, i really wanna see it. I want to see the saudi's crime statistics.

Democratic means we vote for something right ? What if majority votes for hudud ? Like it or not it will be implemented. We can accept buddhism and christian teachings, but unfortunately islam is the official religion of msia. Change this and we may see other religions being used. Anyway i dont know how this works coz i know nothing of politics.

"deducting policemen salary and give to the charity" thats really childish...n really funny !!!

haha childish or not, that is what i would do. Anyway, all this are just what i would do to the country. Just pray i wont become the PM haha.

munky said:
Rape cases in countries like US might be low (i dunno, since u said so), most probably because they have more bitches and sluts than anywhere in the world. They can have sex anywhere they want, with whoever they want, all they need is a couple of beers, and voila, CFF and GGW and InTheVip and partyhardcore were introduced to name a few. What about robbery cases, drive-by-shooting, murder, etc ? Btw if you can, please show the statictics, i really wanna see it. I want to see the saudi's crime statistics.

Actually the act of having sex is just 1 reason why rapists do what they do. They thrive on overpowering their victims and it is a thrill that casual sex cannot replicate. I'm not psychologist but I'm guessing rapists will still continue to commit crimes even if sex is available to them.

munky said:
If no one can decide or judge, we shouldn't even punish anyone, even if he killed someone infront of hundreds of ppl. We have courts for a reason.

Munky~~ pls listen properly...i didnt say no one should judge or shouldnt have any court room....stop being a dumb ass and read properly...i juz feel that the court shouldnt have the capital punishment..

by the way , if u dun know wats the capital punishment , pls read more, stop arguing with a law student...

Do u know there cases around the world, that people got sentences to death , but only after a decade , they found the true killer , n the person that was sentence to death, died innocently...but what if the innocent person was put to life imprisonment ? He still can prove himself innocent ...

i think the life imprisonment is the best capital punishment. Many advenced country is doing it , the only country's that still keep the death sentence, are country's from the Thrid World.

No one on earth has the right to judge a person "DEATH "

All Italian marques will be tax-free.

Well on a serious note, all governments may be pressured by a large number of groups so technically no one can take the throne and change things the way they want.

Sometimes corruption is forced to exist even when the leaders want it to cease... if you were given the choice of dirty money or a bullet in your head, which would you choose?

Bryan.....no need to be harsh on anyone........
everyone has their own opinion...
even your thread title is "If you would Handle The Government ?"........the word "IF" gives ppl the privileage to give opinion whether or not it favours whomever....

Agreed that hudud law can be quite extreme..........but than again if peace and good of mankind can be reached via it; I would agree with it too. Anyway, we're talking about criminals that deserve it.......the court has in the presence of evidence sentencing someone to a serious crime....are we to question the law? If every sentence is to be questioned; than they would really be no end and pointless even to have a law system....

But obviously the law system has to be investigate and studied truly before anything is to be imposed!

Zeroed said:
Well on a serious note, all governments may be pressured by a large number of groups so technically no one can take the throne and change things the way they want.

Sometimes corruption is forced to exist even when the leaders want it to cease... if you were given the choice of dirty money or a bullet in your head, which would you choose?

well , thats true...some corruption are inevitable. I know in China , the top leaders are the biggest blood suckers...its so corrupted , if u were to find an normal officer , it links up all the way to persident Hu.

b00n said:
Bryan.....no need to be harsh on anyone........
everyone has their own opinion...
even your thread title is "If you would Handle The Government ?"........the word "IF" gives ppl the privileage to give opinion whether or not it favours whomever....

Agreed that hudud law can be quite extreme..........but than again if peace and good of mankind can be reached via it; I would agree with it too. Anyway, we're talking about criminals that deserve it.......the court has in the presence of evidence sentencing someone to a serious crime....are we to question the law? If every sentence is to be questioned; than they would really be no end and pointless even to have a law system....

But obviously the law system has to be investigate and studied truly before anything is to be imposed!

And yeah~~ i do agree with some of ur point

and i'm sorry about being a lilt harsh to Munky ..but i juz cant stand people playing ignorance and naive about law.

Hudud Law has many implementation , and i find the Hudud Law is way to Ancient for the 22nd Century people to use it... As people grow these days , people are getting more n more advanced...

Simple E.G those days if some1 has a headache (1930) they look for a doctor..nowadays , people are getting smarter n more intelligence, they will find ways to cure themselve.

Hudud Laws has many things that can't be rotate back , and its very immoral by itself. I thought man are suppose to be taught as forgiving. If hudud laws are implied , man eventually lose their morality of life.

Those that can even tolerate such law , are immoral and in human themselves. Hudud laws are contradicting. N is foolish to ever imply them.

An eye for an eye , then why not all mothers have the right to kill their own son n daughters ? They are the one tat gave life to them ?

exchange of opinions is what I like about forums........
agree with u that we should learn to forgive........every sane religion or teachings would be teaching this: "Forgiveness"

It is the word "Forgivness" that makes a lot of criminals bolder by days. I'm a christian than I'll go confession every week and ask for forgiveness. I'm Islam than I'll pray by the hrs everyday showing my sincerity. I'm a buddist than I'll eat only veges or fast for the whole week.........BUT not necessary that I wouldn't be commiting another crime.

You find those parents shouldering their kids when the kids themself are responsible for the trouble they cause. Later in life; the kid would be like felt that they can get away with anything they do, and sometimes can't even differentiate what is severe what is not. That is why proper parenting (my way) would be let them know the severity of one's action by punishing them.

Thus in todays society; we can see alot of criminals going back to their own crime after serving their time. Is this the way "Forgiveness" works?! I would rather the criminals if caught for the 2nd time goes through the hudud law to give stern warning to others that we've shown mercy the 1st time but not the 2nd time!

In islam, if u kill someone's son, the father can forgive you and you will be free. You want forgiveness, there you have it. Im not making this up. This is the way of the teaching. The family have the power to forgive the criminal and therefore saving him from the punishment. And yeah we can still use the current system, where we send them to jail, and if do it again, we use the hudud law, just like what b00n said. That's even better. Don't say you will still forgive someone who repeat the same offence twice ? What's more if it's very serious like murder...

Didn't i say earlier dont start flaming ? Keep a healthy discussions. No need to call someone dumbass because of his different opinions

bryan2727 said:
i think the life imprisonment is the best capital punishment. Many advenced country is doing it , the only country's that still keep the death sentence, are country's from the Thrid World.

I didn't know US and Japan and Singapore are still third world country, since they still use the death penalty

I'd prefer this to be a healthy debate, I didn't know that a law student can call a person dumbass. Seriously, even in court, you would face people with different opinions. Would you start to act childish then by calling names in court? Think before calling other people naive.

There're lots of countries which are still using the death penalty, like munky said. US, Japan, S'pore. You don't seem to be right about that though.

munky said:
I didn't know US and Japan and Singapore are still third world country, since they still use the death penalty

i didnt say that the US n Japan are third country...What do u mean by that ?

Singapore is not considered theird world , but their in the industrial age...

so i dun know how did i make u feel that these 3 country are third world.

In the US , the capital punishment has been wave off...they only use death sentence in isolated incidents , but 94.5% of crimials that serves the capital punishment , are sentence to lifetime inprisonment.

Well...maybe there criminals that are really F*ck up , n they would wanna die...I"m not saying the Hudud Law is Total rubbish...but is jus there juz to much contradicting laws. Even in Uni now, when people talk about Hudud Law , is never a popular subject..bcz its nature is rather complex for non-muslim to understand.

Living in a free country , people have their opinions n freedom of speech..But if the hudud law is implented , i guess people are juz being kept in silence n being able to speak as they wish...i think even this thread will most likely be deleted...

Human are born with natural curiosity , n why are we limiting ourself to learn more n speak out on wat we believe ? If everyone in the company say yes all the time , the company will never grow , n so does the mind set of everyone...same as the people that would wanna folllow the hudud law.

thteh86 said:
I'd prefer this to be a healthy debate, I didn't know that a law student can call a person dumbass. Seriously, even in court, you would face people with different opinions. Would you start to act childish then by calling names in court? Think before calling other people naive.
i did apoligize n i'm sorry for being rude. N this is not a court room.

If u wanna bring this up , ur juz asking a piece of meat from me.