Design, Fabrication, Machining, Modification, Welding

AvanT

Custom fabricator & CNC machining
Hi guys, just send me an email or PM if U have a part U would like to custom made. Scroll below for some of the interesting projects we have done. This is more of a personal passion & interest, so pricing will be very reasonable, but NOT FREE yea =)

Our company, Avant Precision Sdn.Bhd has been around since 2003, our core business is precision machining & manufacturing of mouldbase for the plastic injection industry. But we're also taking up automotive related job because of my technical background, hands-on attitude, friends in the automotive industry & my personal interest in car modification.

U're welcome to check out our capability & what we have to offer at the following web.. Avant Precision, Leaders in precision mould base manufacturing in Malaysia

PROJECT: Myvi
DESCRIPTION: Custom made fuel tank, Perodua R & D, Eco-Challenge

P4210611.jpg

PROJECT: RX7 FD
DESCRIPTION: Complete engine porting & replacement of rotor seal

IMG_1004.jpg

IMG_0991.jpg

IMG_0977.jpg

IMG_1035.jpg

IMG_1076.jpg

PROJECT: Mitsubishi Airtrek
DESCRIPTION: TD05 twin scroll turbo/wastegate adapter

storyline.jpg

engine-1-1.jpg

PROJECT: Custom brake caliper bracket
DESCRIPTION: BBK (BIG BRAKE KIT)

Photo0019_zpsa1a0cfaa.jpg

Photo0018_zpsbef168cf.jpg

PROJECT: RC hobby
DESCRIPTION: Custom 5mm aluminum alloy 6061 T6 chassis plate

Photo0349_zps71c6dae1.jpg

FYI: website isn't accessible, perhaps some pictures of past work here?

---------- Post added at 01:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:57 AM ----------

I've tried the link again and unfortunately it leads somewhere else. Could be a malware injection.

FYI: website isn't accessible, perhaps some pictures of past work here?

---------- Post added at 01:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:57 AM ----------

I've tried the link again and unfortunately it leads somewhere else. Could be a malware injection.

U're right Tom, thanks for informing, will check with our provider.

I can see the pictures OKAY now.. perhaps it's fixed.

Bro Avant, like I mentioned to you the other day during TT, would be great if we can come out with the Airtrek key-chain. :) hehehe..

I can see the pictures OKAY now.. perhaps it's fixed.

Bro Avant, like I mentioned to you the other day during TT, would be great if we can come out with the Airtrek key-chain. :) hehehe..

OK bro =)
will work out a sample after my current Nissan RB25/RB26 project...hehee

thanks bro!

Whoa... what RB26DETT project is it? Care to share?

U're most welcome. Actually, it's a custom made adapter to mount the 6-throttle intake manifold from a RB26 GTR on a RB25 GTT head, improve engine response dramatically!! Will post pics of it once completed...

Bro,

Looking for someone to help me do the wastegate hole... I have 2 options, either get another turbo manifold or get the current one modified...

On the ceramic coating, how much for coating the intake manifold??

The twin scroll turbo adapter look nice but dont know how the price.

Thanks Steven. The turbo adapter is for personal use in my trek, its a no compromise, one-off, extensive designed part, not only it has individual entry to the twin scroll TD05, it also has twin entry to the wastegate mounting. Boost control via my Tial 40mm external wastegate & Greddy EBC is super quick & accurate @ 1.10 bar

IMG_0796.jpg

There are many ways to get a job done. Depending on customer's budget & requirement, we try our best to work together to reach a agreeable price, so U can fulfill your needs without feeling the pain $$$

Here's an example of a simple & cheaper turbo adapter we did for a GSR 1.8 turbo customer.
TD05adapter.jpg

---------- Post added at 10:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:07 PM ----------

Bro,

Looking for someone to help me do the wastegate hole... I have 2 options, either get another turbo manifold or get the current one modified...

On the ceramic coating, how much for coating the intake manifold??

Hi Carent, yup, most ppl will just cut a hole in their current turbo manifold, weld a pipe to attach the wastegate, it's quick & cheap, but looks ugly, exhaust gas flow poorly to the wastegate, & laggy boost control. Let me know if U're willing to consider an adapter below the exhaust manifold yea =)

Sorry I dun do ceramic coating, I believe there's a shop at Sunway that does this kind of coating...Ceramico.

The evo intake manifold I'm using is spray coated, paint may not be the best insulator, but good enough to keep the intake air cool & isolated from the engine bay heat.
IMG_0578.jpg

Thank Avant for your explanation i will plan my project 1st then come back to meet you see what you can help me. Now my ride still in original but soon i will upgrade it.

bro..able to fabricate banana header for 6a12tt?

No problem bro, just need the gaskets from your header & turbo flange, and the headers itself to reverse engineered. Need both front & back header if they're not identical. Unlike what others are making & selling, we use thicker material for the flanges, to prevent warpage & exhaust gas leakage when hot.

Found this photo online, not made by us, but this is similar to what U're looking for right?

6A12ttexhaustmanifold.jpg

Bro,

How much will the adapter be?? And how will it fit into the settings?

bro avanT...did your shop do custom gear set? (*for smalll bike gearbox/oilpump gear)

Sorry bro, but a friend of mine does gear set, U have some sample he can base on?

Bro, make Atr final gear. Sure got market. At least, I'll be intersted.

I know. Did thought of doing my own set of final gear for my trek too, Airtrek turbo final gear too tall, good for top speed & cruising, but pickup and response like snail. I hated it so much till I changed to manual, aahhhh.....so much fun.... of course when there's no traffic jam la...hehee

Due to our high powered & high torque engine, really have to invest in stronger, more expensive material, and a good heat treatment process to make it tougher.

Hey Stutz, U think U can find me a set of your trek's final gear set from Ah Wah, then I can take out my calculator to tut tut tut, see how much to make one set for U to try out ;D