I won't live in a world ruled by u.....hahahahahahhaa
munky said:oh another thing i would do is to eliminate corruption everywhere. Corrupted policemen will be sent to jail for 2 years and 1 year of their salary will be deducted from their bank account and given to charity. Same goes to jpj, civil servant, and whatnot
munky said:I dont think it's rubbish. Those who are caught and proved guilty will never be able to repeat the crime they did. Our law now, even if you are proven to be the rapist/killer/whatever you can still get out of jail in lets say 20 years time. And after that most of them tend to repeat the same offence again. But, lets say u cut the hands of a thief, tell me how are they gonna steal again ? For me there's no place for ppl like them in this world. Not even in the loji taik. And if you take someone's life, your life should be taken as well. Would you let someone take away your car without giving something in return that is equal if not more ? I know i wont.
This is my personal view/opinion. Discussions on this are welcomed but please don't start flaming. I have the power of hell's fire muahahaha
bryan2727 said:Country's that imply hudud laws has higher rape cases by population statictic...Human's are a very weird animal, the more u supress...the harder they become. Look at the American's and the much liberal country...they're rape cases are really low...
bryan2727 said:Sori Munky , i dun think the Hudud thing is really helpful for rapist or killers...
I'm not god n so is not the judge...who r u to decide, who is to die or who is to lived ? U think orders or judging by man..is the will of god...
Trust me, if there is a god...God is a way more forgiveful person.
Country's that imply hudud laws has higher rape cases by population statictic...Human's are a very weird animal, the more u supress...the harder they become. Look at the American's and the much liberal country...they're rape cases are really low...
Malaysia will always be democratic...n it will never accept Hudud law.
If it happens, civil war is inevitable. Why not accept Buddhist teachings ? or even the Ten commantment from Christian, or even Hindu Philosophy ? why must we take hudud law ?
munky said:Rape cases in countries like US might be low (i dunno, since u said so), most probably because they have more bitches and sluts than anywhere in the world. They can have sex anywhere they want, with whoever they want, all they need is a couple of beers, and voila, CFF and GGW and InTheVip and partyhardcore were introduced to name a few. What about robbery cases, drive-by-shooting, murder, etc ? Btw if you can, please show the statictics, i really wanna see it. I want to see the saudi's crime statistics.
munky said:If no one can decide or judge, we shouldn't even punish anyone, even if he killed someone infront of hundreds of ppl. We have courts for a reason.
Zeroed said:Well on a serious note, all governments may be pressured by a large number of groups so technically no one can take the throne and change things the way they want.
Sometimes corruption is forced to exist even when the leaders want it to cease... if you were given the choice of dirty money or a bullet in your head, which would you choose?
b00n said:Bryan.....no need to be harsh on anyone........
everyone has their own opinion...
even your thread title is "If you would Handle The Government ?"........the word "IF" gives ppl the privileage to give opinion whether or not it favours whomever....
Agreed that hudud law can be quite extreme..........but than again if peace and good of mankind can be reached via it; I would agree with it too. Anyway, we're talking about criminals that deserve it.......the court has in the presence of evidence sentencing someone to a serious crime....are we to question the law? If every sentence is to be questioned; than they would really be no end and pointless even to have a law system....
But obviously the law system has to be investigate and studied truly before anything is to be imposed!
bryan2727 said:i think the life imprisonment is the best capital punishment. Many advenced country is doing it , the only country's that still keep the death sentence, are country's from the Thrid World.
munky said:I didn't know US and Japan and Singapore are still third world country, since they still use the death penalty
thteh86 said:I'd prefer this to be a healthy debate, I didn't know that a law student can call a person dumbass. Seriously, even in court, you would face people with different opinions. Would you start to act childish then by calling names in court? Think before calling other people naive.i did apoligize n i'm sorry for being rude. N this is not a court room.
If u wanna bring this up , ur juz asking a piece of meat from me.