5) mohd ridzuan (wan) a.k.a toyota buruk (taiping-penang) 017-4054787

EAST COAST
1)levin92 karak (014-9140390)
2)jaist150 termeloh
3)hamroh 6656BT Temerloh

CENTRAL
1)na_lover damansara
2)corona_ice sunway shan(019-3473173)
3)metaru naz cyberjaya/ampang (017-3432966)
4)budaksejuk shah alam amir
5)talam_buruk eddy
6)yusofngah sunway
7)kareza69 eddy (0192277233)
8)vincent seremban
9)livenloo puchong
10)ragerunner puchong

overseas owners!:biggrin:
1)thaisingle

Ok confusion cleared! Tps sensor?? What is that for?? Trottle??

TPS = Throttle Position Sensor; if I'm not mistaken

Talam Buruk = Eddy with Monster power 3S-GTE inside a ST150 but never can move on the road. Always stay inside workshop making more & more power but he forgot to put all the power on the road ! Huh, Eddy ? :laugh:

Dey, forget all the power for a while, focus on getting the car back on the road first la wei. If not, forever yr project will not complete one, I tell you. What's all the power when it's not gonna get on to the road ?

aeryhazairi,

Hi & welcome to the Corona family. Do tell us more about yrself & yr ride, ya. We'd love to hear & see more about both yr car & you.:biggrin:

ala boss.

u already know me. we've mate at toyotanations, youtube. u teach me all about corona. hahaha. ive got your number already, just incase iim going back to ipoh. ill inform u.. :D ill upload the pic for the car after i done install the supercharger scope. now my corona being sick. at workshop. accident hit by reverse lorry. hahaha. anyway. your name 2old2rusty famous already. hahahaha..

shan .. how's the TT ? hope it was great.. sorry I can't make it , what to do, don;t have transport .. patah kaki now.

to Naz aka metaru, sorry I didn;t realize your sms, .. so u joined the TT? I thought u from pandan indah , then nak gak tumpang join gie TT.. that why I called you in first place..

hope to see you guys again.

No probs bro, i thought i sent the sms to bro shan :hmmmm: But do hope to see u next TT.

Sry for the late reply, the office's modem kaput hit by lightning so have to go back cyber (home) to read all the post hehe... The TT in USJ was very interesting and thanks for inviting me. It was great to see the faces behind the nickname here hehe. Hopefully i can participate in future TT's, especially with Mr. Yau present :biggrin:

aeryhazairi.

OIC, sorry la, this old man "nyanyuk" (senile) already. Can't remember too well these days. I'm not famous la, I'm just a regular Joe...:biggrin:

Naz,

Yeah, looking forward to meeting up with you guys too.

RR,

Sorry I can't meet up with you guys today coz I was stuck in Ming Heng's showroom for a whole afternoon drooling over all those exotic cars:love:. Honestly, I've never sat in so many sports cars in 1 same single day before, it's a first for me today.

I also found out that I don't fit into a Lambo Super Leggera coz my head was hitting the roof ! Believe it or not, I prefer the R35 Skyline coz it was more balanced towards the price, the maintenance & practicality in the real world everyday use.

Sure the Italian & German babes look gorgeous but it's strictly a weekend car. In this group, I like the Panamera coz it'd be quite practical for me; being 4 doors & all. Ample legroom in the rear & my head wasn't touching the roof.

Nah....I still prefer my Corona !:stupid::laugh::laugh: coz I can't even afford the tyres on those exotic cars...:bawling:

Hehehe, no prob Mr. Yau. I'll see you at Sitiawan after my exams =)

So, bet you enjoyed your day huh?:biggrin: GTR, Panamera.. Me likey too! (GT style ma..) But I think.. Even if I have the cash to buy it next time, I'll still think hard before getting one because of what you said: the maintenance and practicality. GTR maybe can consider la, esp since it's my dream car but then again.. Takkan drive a GTR to hospital right? Later receive complaints from patients because of the noise..:thefinger: So, I guess I'll just stick to the Corona as my daily drive and maybe the GTR as a weekend car:laugh:

Anyway, just don't start to feel your Corona is inferior after today.. With all that specs and all that effort, you still drive a car others can only dream of owning!:adore::adore:

images

Since the color is the same with my car, I'll just imagine that mine's the 4 door version of the "Lembu Ini"; just like the Porsche Panamera lor...:love:

2o2r very famous ady! In toyotanation, youtube,zth... And sum say batam!
Rage: i think for u no difference between lembu and corona, coz ur exhaust will be as loud!
Aery: nice to get more corona owners, when we meet up next try to make it!
Talam: wow! Ur car monster in the making ah!
The mechanic called me on saturday, he said should be ready this tuesday! So when my car come out, tt everyone!

this week may not have it coz our dear friend ragerunner has is exams going on until the 16th...but if ur down, we may as well have another small one!

Wow, luckily I didn't open my mouth in another thread where this guy loves his "handgun" so much that he wants to modify it so that he could use this modded handgun to shoot down a tank.:stupid:

My, my, what has the world become these days.....& they say people of the new generation is smarter:hmmmm:

Where, where is that thread Mr. Yau?:biggrin: give us a link so that we can amuse ourselves?

Hehe, less than 48hrs to my 1st paper, shouldn't be online now but..:embarassed:

Bro Shan, congratulations in advance in getting your 3S monster back!:adore: you guys go ahead and have any TT lar.. It's only right we celebrate the return of your car, and the birth of a monster Corona ma:biggrin: I'll join if the time is right and I have enough time to prepare for my papers.. Anyway, 20 days to my freedom!:burnout:

RR,

Both you & PCmod were in that thread mar; talking about how to mod a BT to beat turbos....:rofl:

Seriously I don't know why we should be grounded during exams. This has been going on for generations & I personally feel that it's a very wrong concept of studying. If there's any preparations to be done, it shouldn't be at the eleventh hour. It should've been done way before the exam & at the last minute, we should relax our mind & get some good sleep so that we could remember what we've learned.

All that excitement/hype will only add pressure & will not do any good in the exam. If you understand yr lessons, all you have to do is flip through to refresh yr memory on fine details, that's all. If you don't understand what have been thought, even swallowing the whole book won't help.

You don't learn Kung Fu today for a fight tomorrow, right ?:biggrin:

Oh, that thread..:laugh:

Hehehe, what you said about studying is true, but.. Too late for that now..:bawling:

I've always been a last minute studier.. Only full throttling when I'm running out of time.. (so unlike my driving style :laugh:) But now.. I'm trying to give myself a NOS shot.. Then once I'm past the finishing line.. Waalaa! Can release the pedal already :biggrin:

But I'm aware that this will not work anymore in med school.. By that time, I'll have to install turbo and activate max boost from the start.. :laugh:

Oh, that thread..:laugh:

Hehehe, what you said about studying is true, but.. Too late for that now..:bawling:

I've always been a last minute studier.. Only full throttling when I'm running out of time.. (so unlink my driving style :laugh:) But now.. I'm trying to give myself a NOS shot.. Then once I'm past the finishing line.. Waalaa! Can release the pedal already :biggrin:

But I'm aware that this will not work anymore in med school.. By that time, I'll have to install turbo and activate max boost from the start.. :laugh:
Rage: don't worry, i used to do the samethin when sitting for my papers! Out of 6questions must answer 4... So i used to cover one chapter at home, than another chapter on the bus, one chapter in the cafe, and the last in the library my friends never did understand my technique!...and still managed to get my degree! But i normally do make my own notes coz the books have to many unnessasory explaination... Than again i did do engineering which is more to understanding the basic theory...
P.s... I never grounded my self,coz i can't focus for a long time...
2o2r: i've posted the roadtax today... Should be there 2moro...please do test the car,if u can overtake a ferrari should be good for me! And at the traffic lites it can pull out quicker than a ducatti would be nice! coz it's gonna do sum hard driving on the way back to kl!

I "ground" myself because if I don't, I'll have an even harder time focusing!:rofl:

Teehee.. Congratulations on the completion of your car, bro.. Really happy for you :biggrin:
I'm booking a spot for a test drive when you're back in KL yea..:biggrin::biggrin:

And Mr. Yau.. Give face to the Ferraris when testing bro Shan's car, or later they come back with a Bugatti to smoke you back..:laugh: And don't get so excited/nostalgic when you test drive bro Shan's car until you wanna buy it back. yea..:laugh:

coz it's gonna do sum hard driving on the way back to kl!

:hmmmm: just curious.. Don't you need to "run in" the car first? Like "pantang" period? (even though I didn't do that..)

run in??? never belived in that thing:stupid:.... plus, i've got mr.yau testing for me, so i know he'll do a good job for me...plus i'm just putting in his former engine..not rebuilding the engine or anything... so it's just rev away!:burnout: