ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

:driver::driver::driver::driver::driver:

http://i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh94/nanthar05/xxx2.jpg

:driver::driver::driver::driver::driver:

http://i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh94/nanthar05/xxx.jpg

Nice pix but only 1 compplaint; pix too small la wei & who's who in the pix ? Old man eyes blur, cannot see clearly any more...:bawling:

More pix, more pix...:biggrin:

yeah most hardware shop got... just get the good one... coz if the chrome lining fly of, it's more expensive!bro today also got tt at subang ss15 hassan bistro near kfc, see if u can make it! . dah edit dah

---------- Post added at 07:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:16 PM ----------

don't worry still got time... kita akan discuss selepas tu, bage tarikh lama sikit untuk semua orang adjust schedule:biggrin: tapi mesti syok la kalou banyak org boleh pergi!

---------- Post added at 07:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:19 PM ----------

NORTHERN
1)AZHAR penang (019-3897565)
2)202R
3)burnner simpang ampat
4)yskhor bagan serai
5) mohd ridzuan (wan) a.k.a toyota buruk (taiping-penang) 017-4054787[/i]

EAST COAST
1)levin92 karak (014-9140390)
2)jaist150 termeloh
3)hamroh 6656BT Temerloh

CENTRAL
1)na_lover damansara
2)corona_ice sunway shan(019-3473173)
3)metaru naz cyberjaya/ampang (017-3432966)
4)budaksejuk shah alam amir
5)talam_buruk eddy (0192277233)
6)yusofngah sunway
7)kareza69
8)vincent seremban
9)livenloo puchong

SOUTHERN
1)

Please do add if you name not in the lists.

Lol. Yeah, bro Black910, the pics are alil too small..

Anyway, for your information Mr. Yau, the Corona's there.. very obvious lo. The one that looks new and shiny is Black910's, the one that looks old, dirty and cacat is mine..

As for the guys.. Shan and I are leaning on my Corona; whereas Black910 is standing in front of his Corona along with her previous owner, Naz aka MetaruBZG..

Not in pic: Black910's female friend/colleague..

NORTHERN
2)202R
3)burnner simpang ampat
4)yskhor bagan serai

EAST COAST
2)jaist150 termeloh
3)hamroh 6656BT Temerloh

CENTRAL
1)na_lover damansara
5)talam_buruk eddy (0192277233)
6)yusofngah sunway
7)kareza69
8)vincent seremban
9)livenloo puchong
10)ragerunner puchong

SOUTHERN
1)

Lol. Yeah, bro Black910, the pics are alil too small..

Anyway, for your information Mr. Yau, the Corona's there.. very obvious lo. The one that looks new and shiny is Black910's, the one that looks old, dirty and cacat is mine..

As for the guys.. Shan and I are leaning on my Corona; whereas Black910 is standing in front of his Corona along with her previous owner, Naz aka MetaruBZG..

Not in pic: Black910's female friend/colleague..

Thanks for the explanation, RR but the pix's still too small to see clearly.:biggrin:

i did test rage's car yesterday... and the verdict! i was smiling ear to ear! damn i have to say that, the engine was really good! no complains... when i was in the car with u, mr.yau, ur car seemed to be struggling to pick up and go, and when i tested arthur's (na_lover) blacktop, it was the same... i can not complain bout the car's power, but it also has that slight knocking and that black top famous sound when in idle.....

ummm...eddy, i have to ask u... u got 2 nicks or i got it wrong??? if ur talam buruk, than who's kareza69???

i did test rage's car yesterday... and the verdict! i was smiling ear to ear! damn i have to say that, the engine was really good! no complains... when i was in the car with u, mr.yau, ur car seemed to be struggling to pick up and go, and when i tested arthur's (na_lover) blacktop, it was the same... i can not complain bout the car's power, but it also has that slight knocking and that black top famous sound when in idle.....

ummm...eddy, i have to ask u... u got 2 nicks or i got it wrong??? if ur talam buruk, than who's kareza69???

See, RR. Your car's not as bad as you think. It's even better than mine, according to Shan. So stop worrying so much coz I think you're expecting too much from yr car.

That's why I asked Shan to test it. Now I'll have to ask you to teach me how to make my BT better...

Shan,

Yr next test... yr own 3S engine.

See, RR. Your car's not as bad as you think. It's even better than mine, according to Shan. So stop worrying so much coz I think you're expecting too much from yr car.

That's why I asked Shan to test it. Now I'll have to ask you to teach me how to make my BT better...

Shan,

Yr next test... yr own 3S engine.

ahhh:itsme:..i think u got it wrong there:biggrin:... u're testing it!:adore::adore::adore::adore:....

shan, really2 sory bcoz cant join thanni & not inform u...i hav urgent job matter...i wish next time we go for thanni...

ummm...eddy, i have to ask u... u got 2 nicks or i got it wrong??? if ur talam buruk, than who's kareze69???

u forget me ah?...u still remember that i give u CORONA AIR-COND CONTROLLER AT MOBIL IOI MALL PUCHONG?...:hmmmm:that time ur car had broken windscreen and complaint....hahaha

I think my car is more than flattered with Bro Shan's verdict.. Especially the part about it being faster than Mr. Yau's BT..:proud: (even though it's still not performaing the way it should be)

Well, bear in mind that we're comparing an auto to a 6 speed here.. However overrated the 6 speed is, there should still be significant difference between auto and 6 speed.. Maybe, Bro Shan was just enjoying shifting between the gears too much that he didn't realise that the car wasn't moving that much at all..:laugh:

When Bro Shan tested Mr. Yau's BT.. Was it fitted with the E-Manage yet?

Well, I must say I have learned to appreciate my car better now (or maybe I just got used to it). The funny thing about this car is, it doesn't really struggle to pick up, I should be able to hit 180km/h without any hassle (I haven't gone that high yet though, the highest I've gone is 170km/h and I didn't even realise it because my car and steering weren't shaking or wobbling at all! I only slowed down when I saw the meter), and when I'm breezing through the roads I feel like I'm leaving all the other cars behind me; yet when I'm trying to overtake the other cars on the road, say a Myvi, the car gives me the impression that it is revving high (probably due to the noise) yet I seem to be only inching ever so slowly to get closer to that car..:hmmmm: So, is it the car's problem or the driver's problem?:laugh:

Well, about having too high expectations, like I told you in the first place, Mr. Yau, I was hoping for my car to have at least the same feel as my dad's Perdana.. I know it's unrealistic comparing a 1.6L inline-4 to a 2.0L V6, but you know, I thought the BT supposed to be that good ma.. And please, don't say you'll have to ask me how to make your BT better.. I only started driving my BT since August 2010, not 2001..:adore: Jokes aside, I still have so much to learn from you..:embarassed:

shan, really2 sory bcoz cant join thanni & not inform u...i hav urgent job matter...i wish next time we go for thanni...
u forget me ah?...u still remember that i give u CORONA AIR-COND CONTROLLER AT MOBIL IOI MALL PUCHONG?...:hmmmm:that time ur car had broken windscreen and complaint....hahaha

Not forgot! Mixed up! And i really thought u from muar rite?? So are u now full time in cheras?? Ya that time, myself damn unlucky, pinjam the car from my mum one week, than windscreen pecah! The best part, nothing hit the glass... Than a friend told me most probly due to chassis flex...

---------- Post added at 07:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:14 PM ----------

NORTHERN
2)202R
3)burnner simpang ampat
4)yskhor bagan serai

EAST COAST
2)jaist150 termeloh
3)hamroh 6656BT Temerloh

CENTRAL
1)na_lover damansara
5)talam_buruk
6)yusofngah sunway
7)kareza69 eddy (0192277233)
8)vincent seremban
9)livenloo puchong
10)ragerunner puchong

overseas owners!:biggrin:
1)thaisingle

:hmmmm:ummm... rage i think u can still advise mr.yau... teach the missus to drive manual, than buy a 6speed!:burnout:
but really, i think there's nothing wrong with ur car, i think u need to not compare ur 1.6 to a 2.0...if u want to know what is sluggish, all u need to do is test my satria, that's sluggish...twice i tried to catch up to u on the flyovers, and twice u shot off to a distance! so maybe it's just a mind over matter thing... :idea:if u want 2 know if ur going fast, wind down the window... u will know, u're going fast:adore:....

Looks like you guys had some serious fun there... especially revving up your engines... too bad i couldn't make it as I had to wake up early the next day 2go2 work.
Perhaps next time you guys should have it on saturdays....hehehe

ummm... rage i think u can still advise mr.yau... teach the missus to drive manual, than buy a 6speed!/QUOTE]

I've to clarify 1 thing here; my wife was driving my 3S-GE when she first got her license (even I didn't get to drive a 3S when I first got my license), then only I bought her the other Corona (now the BT) which was also a manual before I decided to make life easier for her due to the traffic jams at school hours when fetching the kids & dumped in the BT auto. So she CAN drive a manual, it's just than once you drive an auto, you get lazy, that's all.

Let you guys in on another thing; I've been getting complaints from my friends that they've seen her driving real fast around town ! Hahaha. She's not yr regular auntie coz don't forget, she's my wife.... so she can't be that slow...:driver:

There was even once when she taught some blokes in an Iswara a lesson & smoked them. She came back & told me," Iswara also want to race me, so I taught them how to respect women drivers...".:adore:

So sorry, bro PcMod.. It's all my fault, I couldn't make it on Saturday.. So sorry..:adore::adore: Next time it'll be back to a Saturday.. Sorry again yea.. Really wished you were there..:adore::adore:

Lol, Bro Shan, I guess then that you'll enjoy driving my car even more after the exhaust change..:biggrin: You know what? :idea: After you get your 3S back, lets test and I'm sure it will be my turn chasing shadows.. (or tail lamps):laugh:

Btw, so.. Kareza69 is talam_buruk aka Eddy?:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 11:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:19 PM ----------

ummm... rage i think u can still advise mr.yau... teach the missus to drive manual, than buy a 6speed!/QUOTE]

I've to clarify 1 thing here; my wife was driving my 3S-GE when she first got her license (even I didn't get to drive a 3S when I first got my license), then only I bought her the other Corona (now the BT) which was also a manual before I decided to make life easier for her due to the traffic jams at school hours when fetching the kids & dumped in the BT auto. So she CAN drive a manual, it's just than once you drive an auto, you get lazy, that's all.

Let you guys in on another thing; I've been getting complaints from my friends that they've seen her driving real fast around town ! Hahaha. She's not yr regular auntie coz don't forget, she's my wife.... so she can't be that slow...:driver:

There was even once when she taught some blokes in an Iswara a lesson & smoked them. She came back & told me," Iswara also want to race me, so I taught them how to respect women drivers...".:adore:

Whoa..:adore::adore::adore:

No wonder 2 Old 2 Rusty + 2 Fast 2 Furious.. Cuz it's Mr. and Mrs. Yau..:laugh:

Whoa..

No wonder 2 Old 2 Rusty + 2 Fast 2 Furious.. Cuz it's Mr. and Mrs. Yau../QUOTE]

Unfortunately, we're nothing like "Mr. & Mrs. Smith"...:rock: Hahaha.

And come to think of it, the much talked about BT 20v.... is only used to fetch my kids from school.... so that they'll have no excuses of being late to school, I guess...:laugh::laugh::laugh:

Hey guys,

Sorry coz the pics are small, i only have it that size. Next time i might set the camera for bigger photos orite... hehehehe

May be this link can help :

http://s254.photobucket.com/albums/hh94/nanthar05/Corona%20Meet%20up/?action=view&current=72466_443154641308_718316308_5438824_1906987_n.jpg

u can zoom in the pics....

Mr. Yau, u need to wear glasses LOL! 4 eyes better vission while driving ... hehehe same like me and rage runner... :love:

Whoa..

No wonder 2 Old 2 Rusty + 2 Fast 2 Furious.. Cuz it's Mr. and Mrs. Yau../QUOTE]

Unfortunately, we're nothing like "Mr. & Mrs. Smith"...:rock: Hahaha.

And come to think of it, the much talked about BT 20v.... is only used to fetch my kids from school.... so that they'll have no excuses of being late to school, I guess...:laugh::laugh::laugh:

202r:wow!:adore::adore: a bt to make school runs!

pcmod: don't worry we will always try to make it on saturdays... it mite be a bit harder for black910, coz his off days will be on tuesday rite??

rage: first, kareza69 is eddy... talam_buruk, i forgot... my memory power low ady... to much nicotine... second, good luck in ur exams! i know it's gonna be a piece of cake going by how u did ur research on bt:biggrin:!

metaru: thanks for coming bro! ur insight on car is really refreshing! always welcome nice to have u around! plus later when u get ur st205, we'll have a really fast car with us!

others: we had a nice time meeting up, kutuk those who claimed their car was the fastest and much more! so come come join in the fun! a pice of good news for me is that the mechanic has promised to get the car ready for me the latest by b4 deepavali! he would be testing the car out in a couple of days time! 202r, keep and eye out! :burnout:

black910,

Mr. Yau, u need to wear glasses LOL! 4 eyes better vission while driving ... hehehe same like me and rage runner... /QUOTE]

I'll need more than glasses; I think magnifying glass'd be better. LOL

Shan,

202r, keep and eye out! /QUOTE]

With my present vision, I'd not be doing any better even if I kept both eyes out ! LOL

Hehehe, really glad for you that your car will be out before Deepavali, Bro Shan :smile:
Thank you for the good luck wish as well.. Hope this semester of playing with cars will not affect my results :biggrin:

I won't be joining anymore TT until my exam is over.. That's on the 16th of November (coincidentally my bday, hehe). But in the mean time, you guys go on and have fun.. Hope to see all of you guys there the next time I can join again.. Then we can plan our grand convoy to Sitiawan to see Mr. and Mrs. Yau (and their monster Corona's) :laugh:

Btw, if talam_buruk is not Eddy.. Then how come in the list he copied and posted himself, it's listed as "Talam_buruk (Eddy)"?:hmmmm:

I'm not kareza69, never used that ID, that other person,

talam_buruk = eddy , maybe kareza69 name same as mine.

Anyone who know where I need to find TPS sensor for 3sgte, let me know.

Thanks guys.