ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

Hi guys.. Just some photos to share..

DSC01167.jpg

Anyone can recognize what car this is?

Need more clues?

DSC01165.jpg

Well, I guess you can guess now..

DSC01166.jpg

Well.. What other car would I post in a Corona thread other than a Corona, right?

First, to clarify.. That's not my car! (Thank God it's not.. :bawling:)

And next, the surprise..

DSC01161-1.jpg

Yesss.. It's a Toyota Corona Wagon! :stoned:

Yes, it's the same generation as our ST150 and AT151, although I forgot to check what the chassis code is..

But.. Sakit hati oo..

DSC01169.jpg

DSC01162.jpg

Look at that damage.. :bawling:

DSC01164.jpg

Well, let's forget about the front for now and admire the exotic butt..

DSC01159-1.jpg

DSC01160-1.jpg

Thre owner is an old chap.. The car ran directly into a tree. How could he..!!! :mad::mad:

DSC01168.jpg

This car was first spotted near my workshop when my conversion was being done. At that time, it looked great with JDM front lamps and grille. So imagine my shock when I saw it again today, but in this horrible state..

Chassis has already been damaged and bent, realignment will not cost any less than 10k (quoted to me by the car body fellas). As such, the car will be written off and scraped.. I heard the owner might let it go at a price of RM500, and I was like o.0?? :hmmmm: If it's really RM500, the nearest chopshop will already sapu this thing as the car's rear is priceless..

Anyway, I guess we're not the only Corona nuts around..

DSC01163.jpg

Or maybe these are the chopshop fellas..?:hmmmm:

That leaves 1 less Corona, and one less Corona wagon.. (AFAIK, there's another one with Selangor plate running around):bawling:

Anyway.. If you guys are interested.. I can get more, better quality photos..

Let's spend a moment to mourn the passing of a rare species..:dong:

ashes to ashes, rust to rust, may the be blessed!:adore:
:itsme:i remember sumone wanted one....
*cough*2o2r**cough* any takers???? *cough*2o2r*cough*

there's stuff we still could use from the car... the doors and interior stuff... i think i need to see the owner!

actually my name in toyotanations was KIKILALA mr. 2o2r. :D ive done the engine swap already. but after 2 months use. i got an accident. suddenly my corona skidded.. on behrang highway. zzz. i show u my car condition. :P

hard to find the spareparts. zzz.. in klang valley la. i dunno where to find them. the workshop needs\ 3 months to settle my car.. so sad.. haizz...

• toyota accident1.jpg
    toyota accident1.jpg
    64.7 KB · Views: 210
  • toyota accident2.jpg
    toyota accident2.jpg
    72.1 KB · Views: 158
aery: wow that's sad man! Well t would need to go to 4 main area, damansara sg.ara, usj ,puchong and klang... Rage looks like sumone may need our help!

no. its done already. last year i kena. now already siap. hahah. but i cant post today picture. under progress. i want to fit in ae92 scoop.. :D after ive done the installation ill upload my pic. :P

oh ok...i thought still under process.... well than don't forget to bring in ur monster for show and tell with the other members when we have tt ya!

Orr....Aeryhazari = kikilala...no wonder I can't remember la.

Shan,

luckily I didn't buy that wagon coz if kena hit from behind ar, I tell you, don't know where on earth to find the rear body parts of this model lor...:bawling:

no...if u bought, now u'll have a full cut car for spare! not to late i think! imagine, taking the family out with the dogs in the boot! lots of space!

:biggrin:after so long, i've got a quotation from the mechanic! its:ahhhhh:rm4800:saint: considering the things he's done i think it's worth it provided it doesn't give me a problem... so now time to get out the calculator and to start counting what else i need to spend on...:trytofly:

beli....beli....beli....beli...beli......:evil:

I'd strongly suggest you first get yrself a good set of suspension, brakes & wheels; get yr footwork sorted out in short.

I think you'd be a good person to feel & judge between the 3S & BT difference as you've never driven neither of them long enough to be bias in yr opinion.:biggrin:

Didn't manage to get yr car today as the mechanic was not around when I got off work just now. Maybe I'll see him tomorrow to flirt with my old flame..:driver:

yeah...i agree that i will need to sort out all the important bits first... after registering the engine!
than it will be the upgrades on wheels,brakes, absorber and exhaust... bodykits and paint like normal last...!
it's always gonna be tough the forget ur first love! more so that she's moving on!

Huhuhu.. What next? Ro Ja VIP Rims, Toyo Tires, Brembo 6 pot brakes with Wilwood slotted+crossed drilled rotors, Bilstein adjustables, Borla exhaust, Veilside VIP bodykit and custom 2k metallic paint? (Hehehe, sorry played too much NFS these 2 days, so become abit :stupid: already :laugh:)

Roja vip,no money... Toyo,no money... Brembo, no money... Wilwood, i definetly don't want to import and pay for levy... Bilstein, not really.. Gonna go for titan... Borla?? Again must import, so i'm going to batu caves... Veilside only sporty kit... I want D.A.D vip kit! 2k paint probly... Need for speed? I want samantha only!

Before you start yr list of NFS goodies, I was told that you seriously need to upgrade yr brakes & suspension by the mech today. I was also told that he can only hand the car over to me after tomorrow.

So pls bear in mind that brakes & suspension should be yr priority before other fancy stuff, k...

guys ...need advice from the sifoo here...

what other suspension can be fit into ST171 ?
any "lubang" for adjustable suspension aaa ? :driver:

Before you start yr list of NFS goodies, I was told that you seriously need to upgrade yr brakes & suspension by the mech today. I was also told that he can only hand the car over to me after tomorrow.

So pls bear in mind that brakes & suspension should be yr priority before other fancy stuff, k...

Ok boss! I agree with u... Like i said absobers, brakes and rims first!

guys ...need advice from the sifoo here...

what other suspension can be fit into ST171 ?
any "lubang" for adjustable suspension aaa ? :driver:

Hmmm..:hmmmm: Won't the AE92-AE111 suspensions fit?
Paging for Sifu 2O2R.. He should be able to help you..

Btw, guys, have you seen the ST160 Corona coupe in M'sia before? There's a guy in the introduction area who's from Shah Alam, says he has a SVT ST160 Corona..