ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

Oh, he told you that?? :laugh: I was having the problem where everytime my rear wheels go over a speed hump and down again, the handbrakes are applied automatically. So the car went back to the workshop for another week, where they had to adjust the cable, then found out it had been shortened too much, so they had to get another pair of cables and also adjust some undercarriage screw which I had no clue about.. For me, after that problem was settled, so that was the most important!:rofl:

Btw, this thread has reached 2000 replies! :party::party:
Not bad for a thread on an uncle car eh? :biggrin:

Corona_ice,

I was just kidding you. I knew the problem with my handbrakes. It's just that my mech never do it for me....even after years of complaining ! The handbrakes on my wife's car's ok.

The handbrakes on my wife's car's ok.

RR,

yeah, it's something to be proud of; more than 2000 replies for the thread & all thanks to you talkative guys ! Hahaha.

hahaha!! talkative alrite! never knew there is that much to talk about these cars till u get into them!

rage: for now only la.... after the 17' rims go in, i don't think so... plus the pick up is good most probly due to the 3sfe gear box...

I think we should be one of the longest thread about the ST150/AT151 Corona around; perhaps even in world ranking, man....

Imagine what we M'sians are capable of:adore:... LOL

true... but i think we need to take it a step further! organise a small unofficial club or sumthin! get ur thinkin caps out guys, and get a name!

good idea, Shan.

Maybe we could call ourselves the "Ronnies" or "Ronin" or Coro-Nanas (corona+bananas), COC (pronounced as cock) which stands for Corona Owners Club etc...

LOL...

good idea, Shan.

Maybe we could call ourselves the "Ronnies" or "Ronin" or Coro-Nanas (corona+bananas), COC (pronounced as cock) which stands for Corona Owners Club etc...

LOL...

i like that one! imagine the logo on our cars and tshirts!:thefinger::thefinger:

or ccc corona collection community...:biggrin:

others??? any input??? think of sumthing that u would be proud to stick on ur car! i personal like 2o2r's manjung club... toman! toyota owners manjung! cool!
think of sumthing around that lines!! we need to get all those ppl who sold their cars to buy corona's back again!

Hey guys .. i supposed you all know got an official corona ST171 club in taiwan ?

here show you some
http://www.labistalk.com/viewthread.php?tid=1449

omg when i'm searching for it i found this
http://f4.wretch.yimg.com/g58904150/253/1665116629.jpg?_V9HEpRDchBZ1QEPAWiJB9IgmjG0cz3ON3k50TbOnnEpU1cnzXqnFEi_Vorjju0Cayj.0A--
http://f4.wretch.yimg.com/g58904150/253/1665116627.jpg?FcApdQFDchC5.82NluxsyyiqVNgNd.4hWoTwSyjNla.2PAwMqqVTSQOMIRuGaEmCdhEVsg--
http://f4.wretch.yimg.com/g58904150/253/1665116628.jpg?3uSV4fRDchDmXmDwxkjEsPqY00WAYgQHRdOua2Is7jAuMm3SJmRkrtkJkVzik99F4Bm5lA--

Thanks for the nice pics, xMika :top:

There was one pic.. "CRP" accompanied by the chinese words "runnin wild squad"

Wonder what "CRP" stands for? :hmmmm:

rage did u see??? they have the full set of spoilers! we only have the middle one!
great job xmika! never saw that page b4!

Yeah, I was going to point that out too! Damn the 3 piece spoiler looks delicious! :rofl::rofl:

They have the ST171 hatch Coronas as well! And those engine bays.. They may be stock engines, but they're sure pimped up as hell! :adore:

Like I said, great pics, xMika! :congrats:

maybe u need to go back to the uncle chop shop and sweet talk him into letting u tear the shop up searching for the missing pieces! get two set ya!

haha .. i know that taiwan got this club for long time already but I did not tell anyone yet lol .. ya its great in taiwan .. they really love corona alot because at that time they got a factory in taiwan manufacturing the corona, its one of the great value cars for them ...

Yeah.. And they have some pretty nicely modded ST171's there.. Pretty good source of inspiration for modifying the looks.. Too bad no ST150 tho..

Bro Shan, cannot lar, I had already moved every piece of spoiler there, and dug through the pile.. Couldn't find it.. He said they usually wouldn't take the side 2 pieces back.. :bawling:

They dont have the ST150 because corona started production in taiwan during the ST17x's era .. If you guys want the 3 piece spoiler, maybe can try and use the 3 piece spoiler from proton saga haha ... proton saga aeroback use those ..

Thanks for pointing out the Corona site, XMika.

My new toy...

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC01595.jpg

Of course it's for the 3S la..

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC01596.jpg

Hoping to install it beore the Toyota gathering next month...:evil:

---------- Post added at 11:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:06 PM ----------

:listen:I have to add something to improve my car's performance coz if not, I'll kna tapau from Shan's new beast :bawling: