Speeding Cut Off

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
Oh.. Mean if they wanna speed above 180km/h, they should put in speed limit remover? But i guess this is only for ECU car right? Carb engine car doesn't effect much right?
Carb cars dun have speed limiter right?

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
my car cut on 190km/h but rpm only 5.5k only maa..
that day i install the rsm ..(only can set to 200kmh only)..
actually i'm not a road racer..sometimes wanna move fast and my car cant go anymore..

i oso love my family so dont think i'm ask this to make stupid action..
anyway some people like to rushing ..(sometimes kena tapau ngan std car coz that thing).. :)

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
dont think carb hav speed cut, can hit ur paddle til tomorrow lol..

for me, i dont care bout top speed, enuf for each gear can reach highest rpm faster, surely the left behind right?? even if u wanna rush, how long n how far can u drive protong car above 180kmh?? just my2cent..

btw adeen, wat speed cut trick dat pivot can do??

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
my car cut on 190km/h but rpm only 5.5k only maa..
that day i install the rsm ..(only can set to 200kmh only)..
actually i'm not a road racer..sometimes wanna move fast and my car cant go anymore..
below 180km/h oso consider very fast lo....not necesary must beyond 180km/h baru consider fast:X-:

wan move fast but cant, guess u hv to improve the throtle response/pick-up power:shades_smile:

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
i mean....the pivot speed meter oso can remove the speed cut....
just like the apexi rsm....
even the ultra speed meter oso can i think....
dun think carbs have a speed limiter....since the speed limiter is controlled by the ecu....

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
below 180km/h oso consider very fast lo....not necesary must beyond 180km/h baru consider fast:X-:

wan move fast but cant, guess u hv to improve the throtle response/pick-up power:shades_smile:
hehehe depend on us laa bro wanna consider fast or not
bro, throttle response/pick -up good enough already..now when reach 180 still got throttle n can press the pedal more..my throttle reading only 50-70% so this speed cut make me cant go anymore..

so, what ur opinion sifu's!

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
carb engine also have spped cut... is installed below at fuel paddle.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
some of the car have( like those import model cars ).. not very sure on Proton.. But I had been found the stopper on my Satria :)

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
having a speed cut on an iswara is redundant.

it probably won't reach 180 kmph!

even if it did ..... would you want to?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
ooopp... sorry .. I tot is Wira LE
eerrr.. may be u can check below fuel paddle.. maybe will give u a surprise : )

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
carb engine also have spped cut... is installed below at fuel paddle.
You mean the little plastic thing to limit the travel of the pedal? That's not considered speed cut. You still can rev till your engine blow and go faster than 180kph if you have a really long road.

Hello, sorry if i opened a new thread, i'm sure this question has been asked over and over again in the past but i was unable to search for it..

I'm running on a stock eg6 brake kit and I'm planning on upgrading to;
1. a new project mu brake kit or
2. buy a spoon twinblock calipers then buy the hose, rotor and pad separately..

Currently just casual driving and early morning drive to genting... In the future (2-3months time) I would want to bring it to sepang...