Speeding Cut Off

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
Hi all sifu's here @ ZTH..

got 1 question here..
how to make easy way to pull out the engine cut off..
somebody said alter some wire in speedometer..is it right?

any idea my friend!

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
err.. normally I hear that mit engine is base on RPM to cut off.
I had been test on my car.. there is no speed cut after 180km/h
For example :
ur engine cut off is at 8000rpm.
existing gearbox can speed at 190km/h
change other gearbox with low final drive ratio : maybe u can get up to 235km/h

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
the more safe and superb way is to put speed meter...
pivot ma.. 200++ onli...
dun take the risk.. later ecu i/c burn.. not to say more expensive thn the speed meter only...but find the ecu like hell i tell u...
dun take the risk...
good luck..

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
pivot speed meter oso can do the speed cut trick

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
err.. normally I hear that mit engine is base on RPM to cut off.
I had been test on my car.. there is no speed cut after 180km/h
For example :
ur engine cut off is at 8000rpm.
existing gearbox can speed at 190km/h
change other gearbox with low final drive ratio : maybe u can get up to 235km/h
yea bro..mine got rpm cut n speed cut...i tried before can reach around 190km/h only after that cut off..std rpm cut 7.6k..both of them r function..

is it pivot speed meter better than rsm?

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
not to say pivot better or rsm better....
is dat pivot speed meter is cheaper.....
but rsm looks more cool la...
wahahaha

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
yup....why so hard to believe...?

singchaii

Sep 3, 2005
Pandan Jaya, KL
What is the purpose about the speed limit cut?? Till now i still don't really get it.. Can someone explain what it for? I had seen a meter also have this function, but i dun really understand what the SPEED LIMIT CUT for..

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
What is the purpose about the speed limit cut?? Till now i still don't really get it.. Can someone explain what it for? I had seen a meter also have this function, but i dun really understand what the SPEED LIMIT CUT for..

I'm only making a guess here. Since all Gov speed limits around the world are way under 180kph (except the Autobahn), I think the speed limiter is a method for the car manufacturers to prevent damage to rotating parts like shafts and bearings and tyres. How many of us actually buy tyres that are safely rated for >180kph? It's a safety cutoff for people who like to drive fast but don't really take care of their cars.

Just my 2 cents.