Rev Cut??

lancer2626

Jul 20, 2005
penang
Simple question to all sifu out there.....
1. how to cut off my rev limit (engine 4g91, ECU No. 7375)?
2.Does it need to re-map?
3.How much does it cost?
4.where is the location to do this thing? prefer ...Penang.:regular_smile:

lancer2626

Jul 20, 2005
penang
few modded.....no prob for high rev.....but it will cut the limit if reach 7500rpm.
very bengang ......the car can go..but the limit stop me.

e819

Dec 7, 2004
my fren s doing it.. but he say got 1 dis small stupid thing (put in ECU) very hard 2 find.. only can get in telekom shop.. due 2 hard to find the component.. i oso lost hope to rev red line.. aihhh

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
Wow... have you done a dyno that shows that ur power still increase after 7.5k rev.. or are u just doing it base on ur butt dyno.. cause after 7.5k ur cams might give way man..

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
Dino@Casper said:
Wow... have you done a dyno that shows that ur power still increase after 7.5k rev.. or are u just doing it base on ur butt dyno.. cause after 7.5k ur cams might give way man..
let him try first la... would be fun to read a topic one day on Car Talk about someone's blown engine... :biggrin:

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
lol........7500.....me so far max until 5000 only.....during drag racing with Kelisa midnight on the road haha...gear4 already reaching 110km/h and increasing....not yet Gear5......then my friend beside scared liao tell me oi oi enuf lo infront got polis later.....not on highway the drag battle

carburettor doesn't have rev cut right? 1.3 Carb LMST

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
haha carb car speed cut... rev cut also dun have.. if u can pull the engine go Kaboom!!!!

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
Dino@Casper said:
haha carb car speed cut... rev cut also dun have.. if u can pull the engine go Kaboom!!!!
hahahaha really 1 ah? no rev cut no speed cut?

won't kabom la.......Proton claimed that LMST top speed 165km/h ma

so far my friend LMST 1 is 140km/h another is 150km/h

never heard any LMST driver said reached maximum speed at 165km/h

top speed also never reach where will kaboom? hahahaha

but fucking meter there max until 200km/h......

g88

Jan 28, 2004
lancer2626 said:
Simple question to all sifu out there.....
1. how to cut off my rev limit (engine 4g91, ECU No. 7375)?
2.Does it need to re-map?
3.How much does it cost?
4.where is the location to do this thing? prefer ...Penang.:regular_smile:
Carb have no speedcut :)

If EFi, you can install RSM, Pivot Speed Meter either one have speed limiter function.

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
yoyo.. lmst right.. erm.. top speed i'm not sure la.. but for lmss the special edition.. my friend reach 175kmh... on the north south highway... previously my friend's 1990 saga also can reach 175kmh.. but i should tell u driving at the speed in a proton is very very unsafe.. haha... we abit daring that time.. cause wanna see difference between bigger cars at that speed n kuci rat proton...

The new, techier Kona makes Malaysian debut through Hyundai Sime Darby Motors. It runs on the latest 2L engine and a more direct chain driven IVT CVT transmission, both Smartstream..

9.7 sec / 149ps / 180nm / 2L NA 4cyl Smartstream / FWD / Smartstream IVT CVT / 198kmh / Kona Standard RM119,888 / Kona Active RM136,888...